Ian Parker dog training reviews

Ian Parker

Expert Dog Trainer, Ian Parker

See below for all reviews for Ian Parker, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Laura and Todd J Renton, Washington | February 28 2014
We were amazed that by the end of the 1st session Lucy was able to stay calm and not jump on David Wiley when he rang the doorbell, then entered. We have put the training techniques into practice and already it's as if we have a different dog! She is more attentive and we all feel better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Connie M
Connie M Seattle, Washington | February 24 2014
I think David Wiley is really a talent, gifted in this line of work and so tuned in with the animals. He has helped me so much when I felt so hopeless. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jessica H Newcastle, Washington | February 21 2014
David is a wonderful trainer! He was so kind and patient with me and my husband, and so effective with the dogs. He helped us craft a really manageable plan for addressing our behavior and the dogs', and left us feeling really confident about making some necessary changes. We really enjoy working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
cheryl G seattle, Washington | February 13 2014
I was both surprised and pleased that Mimi learned so quickly.I also like training her w/o the lure of treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Toileting
Arielle K
Arielle K Seattle, Washington | February 09 2014
My husband and I adopted a 6mo old Australian Shepherd and were so excited to welcome him to our family. But after a few really tough days we wondered what we had gotten ourselves into - we had a wild boy on our hands! After our first appointment with David it was like a light switch had been turned on, our dog listened, responded, and started behaving, and at each subsequent appointment we've learned more and more. Just a couple months later as we have a furry gentleman on a leash, can have friends over,have been able to vacation with our pup, and all ENJOY spending every day together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristen B Seattle, Washington | January 04 2014
David helped immensely with door, distance and fence training. We have neighboring dogs and our dogs tend to be territorial. We feel we have the right skills now to stop the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kara M Seattle, Washington | December 31 2013
We saw a change by the time David left at the end of the first session. Spending the morning in our home to see how we interact helped us show the issues and begin to address them. The instructions are clear and we like the phased approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Wendy H
Wendy H Seattle, Washington | December 10 2013
This was the best money I ever spent! I learned so many new things that are applicable to daily experiences. Gunther was like brand-new! It was super fun and entertaining too. I am absolutely pleased with the approach. I don't always need to have treats in my pocket everywhere I go now. My boyfriend, who was not a fan of Gunther now actually wants to take him for walks himself! David was very clear with expectations and what we should have as goals. It was unbelievable to see the change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Beki & Brantley T seattlemetro, Washington | August 30 2013
It is very enjoyable seeing such quick results! Rufus was like a new dog at the dog park. We would recommend David Wiley and Bark Busters 100%! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Heidi S Shoreline, Washington | August 15 2013
Our session with David Wiley was very enjoyable and fun. The two hour visit flew by and we felt excited and very encouraged instead of wiped out. The techniques were easy to follow and practice for our whole family, ages 10-51. David was also willing to build onto and refine some of what we had already been doing that was working well. Buck is now learning to respond to our voices and commands instead of treats. David is very warm, friendly and encouraging for everyone in our family, including Buck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more