Jack Knudsen dog training reviews

Jack Knudsen

Jack Knudsen

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 19 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 18 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Keiko G Redmond, Washington | May 20 2017
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for visiting us today. This evening, we went for a walk to Marymoor as usual. I have to tell you, this was the first time he didn't pull the leash since we adopted him in February. We even passed other dogs but he didn't rush toward them. It's unreal. We will keep practicing and I can feel that one day soon he will do this without effort. I'm so proud of him. Thank you again. K.G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jack : This was the first training session for K.G. who took ownership from a previous client who could no longer care for the dog. She struggled (she endured falls and bruises) with this large dog for 4 months and then reached out for help. The Guarantee of Support transferred to K.G. from the previous owner and, within a few minutes, we were able to refocus the dog and stop the jumping and pulling. JK
review image
Maureen K Yarrow Point, Washington | March 27 2017
Jack Knudson has been to our house several times and he is very talented. He has gotten us back on track when we slacked off on Prince's training. Jack made us feel welcome to contact him anytime we had an issue. We've learned that any problems were really a reflection on how well we were using the tools Jack provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Molly A Redmond, Washington | October 29 2016
Jack's 2 hour visit and training verged on miraculous! I have a 6 year old lab mutt who is a love. When he turned 6 everything seemed to click with him and he remembered and used all the dog manners he had been taught in his 6 years - except for barking. He'd bark when people came to the door, came in the door, when he was outside and wanted in, when he was in the back yard and I was in the front yard and he wanted to join me... Not just one bark, but often long,ongoing, very annoying barking. Because we have several dogs in the family we often swap dog-sitting. His barking was getting less and less welcome. This had to stop! With 2 very simple tips from Jack, in a very short period of time, less than an hour, my dog would sit outside the designated greeting area in the front hall, quiet as a mouse, would stay there until Jack and I proceeded out of sight, into the kitchen, until I called him to join me. Amazing! A few days later at the home of one of my kids, after only one reminder he sat quietly outside the slider door, just watching us inside. Before, he had jumped and barked and barked. What a transformation! He still barks when he hears someone outside (which I want him to do) but once I join him in the front hall he is quiet and sits outside the greeting area. So simple! So quick! So amazing! Jack and his training methods are unbeatable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Sasha H
Sasha H Renton, Washington | September 14 2016
What a wonderful experience! Jack was very kind and highly knowledgable on dog behavior. He recognized Fen's atypical behaviors and got right to work! By the end of the session, many of Fen's seperation anxiety behaviors had subsided and progress achieved. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Boyce H Redmond, Washington | July 31 2016
Jack Knudsen was everything our vet told us he would be - polite, knowledgeable, easy to work with, a good listener and a great teacher. We're still amazed that in just two hours he was able to show us easy-to-use techniques to work with our dog. It's nothing short of a miracle that we've gone from having our dog control our lives to having us control our dog - in a loving, caring way that seems to make our pooch as happy as we are. We highly recommend Jack Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Marianne B Bellevue, Washington | December 07 2015
We met Jack for the first time on 12/5/15. He relates so well to both animals and people. I think we progressed well for the first visit, and have made plans to see him again in 2 weeks. My goal is to keep my dog safe and secure and I believe that this training will reach that goal for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Morgan B
Morgan B Issaquah, Washington | July 14 2015
What a remarkable difference in my dachshund within the first two hour session! Walker has some aggression issues as well as pulling on the leash, barking and growling, jumping up on people, and crowding the door way. He also has some marking habits that we are looking forward to breaking (we think this has to do with him thinking he is in charge). In the first session Walker was able to walk loosely on a leash and follow commands to wait for me to go through a door first. Walker has also improved on letting visitors in to the house without barking/growling/jumping and violating their space. Our next session we are going to work on his aggression towards other dogs while on a leash. We ended up signing up for a year long guarantee. We were given homework to work on for ourselves and Walker that we will be working on daily. I can't wait to see what the future sessions hold and look forward to learning more about how to communicate with my four legged friend. Thanks Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lacey L
Lacey L Issaquah, Washington | June 30 2015
I wanted to give a HUGE shout out to Jack Knudsen! We have only met one time so far (signed up to meet for a year at least) and the difference in the relationship between my 8 1/2 year old son and our Boxer puppy is 110% changed for the better! We brought our puppy home at 8 weeks and within a day we realized we were going to have issues with our puppy thinking our son was a litter mate. Brody was biting our son (playfully) and jumping all over him, however puppy teeth are so sharp and we wanted to make sure we set them up for success from the beginning. We met with Jack after we had Brody for a week, within the first 10 minutes of our introduction I knew we were going to continue to see Jack. His methods have blown us away! The difference in how Brody interacts with our son and us is a complete 180, they are now able to play together and the biting has stopped... in ONE DAY of training! Granted, at times he needs to be reminded of proper puppy behavior, but all in all it's incredible! We cannot wait to continue our sessions with Jack as Brody gets bigger, you can tell that Jack loves what he does and is more than willing to be patient with not only the owners crazy questions, but your fur baby as well. I would recommend Jack Knudsen to anyone around the East Side that is looking for someone to help with any number of issues you could be experiencing! Thank you Jack, well worth every penny! The Litz Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options