Jack Knudsen dog training reviews

Jack Knudsen

Expert Dog Trainer, Jack Knudsen

See below for all reviews for Jack Knudsen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lys L Bellevue, King, Washington | September 12 2018
Jack Knudsen is a brilliant trainer.my dog was a disaster on lead..as well as fear issues...jack helped me gain the skills to work with my dog,and also for me to gain the confidence! What a success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vicki P Sammamish, Washington | July 31 2018
Jack and Barkbusters was everything we hoped for in helping our family of 5 adjust to our labradoodle puppy. The in home training was perfect and Zoey responded well and we all learned to be consistent thanks to Jack training us to teach her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Stacey H
Stacey H Issaquah, Washington | July 05 2018
Jack was simply put, awesome. We have a huge dog, 120+ pounds, and Jack handled him with ease. His method and approach was kind, gentle, smart, and effective. Jack is experienced and personable, walking into a busy family's schedule and moods. He helped with everything we threw at him, and had a manageable arsenal of approaches to use for each situation. We would most highly recommend Jack to any friend or family member! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 18 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 18 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Keiko G Redmond, Washington | May 19 2017
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for visiting us today. This evening, we went for a walk to Marymoor as usual. I have to tell you, this was the first time he didn't pull the leash since we adopted him in February. We even passed other dogs but he didn't rush toward them. It's unreal. We will keep practicing and I can feel that one day soon he will do this without effort. I'm so proud of him. Thank you again. K.G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jack : This was the first training session for K.G. who took ownership from a previous client who could no longer care for the dog. She struggled (she endured falls and bruises) with this large dog for 4 months and then reached out for help. The Guarantee of Support transferred to K.G. from the previous owner and, within a few minutes, we were able to refocus the dog and stop the jumping and pulling. JK
review image
Maureen K Yarrow Point, Washington | March 27 2017
Jack Knudson has been to our house several times and he is very talented. He has gotten us back on track when we slacked off on Prince's training. Jack made us feel welcome to contact him anytime we had an issue. We've learned that any problems were really a reflection on how well we were using the tools Jack provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Molly A Redmond, Washington | October 29 2016
Jack's 2 hour visit and training verged on miraculous! I have a 6 year old lab mutt who is a love. When he turned 6 everything seemed to click with him and he remembered and used all the dog manners he had been taught in his 6 years - except for barking. He'd bark when people came to the door, came in the door, when he was outside and wanted in, when he was in the back yard and I was in the front yard and he wanted to join me... Not just one bark, but often long,ongoing, very annoying barking. Because we have several dogs in the family we often swap dog-sitting. His barking was getting less and less welcome. This had to stop! With 2 very simple tips from Jack, in a very short period of time, less than an hour, my dog would sit outside the designated greeting area in the front hall, quiet as a mouse, would stay there until Jack and I proceeded out of sight, into the kitchen, until I called him to join me. Amazing! A few days later at the home of one of my kids, after only one reminder he sat quietly outside the slider door, just watching us inside. Before, he had jumped and barked and barked. What a transformation! He still barks when he hears someone outside (which I want him to do) but once I join him in the front hall he is quiet and sits outside the greeting area. So simple! So quick! So amazing! Jack and his training methods are unbeatable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Sasha H
Sasha H Renton, Washington | September 14 2016
What a wonderful experience! Jack was very kind and highly knowledgable on dog behavior. He recognized Fen's atypical behaviors and got right to work! By the end of the session, many of Fen's seperation anxiety behaviors had subsided and progress achieved. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Boyce H Redmond, Washington | July 29 2016
Jack Knudsen was everything our vet told us he would be - polite, knowledgeable, easy to work with, a good listener and a great teacher. We're still amazed that in just two hours he was able to show us easy-to-use techniques to work with our dog. It's nothing short of a miracle that we've gone from having our dog control our lives to having us control our dog - in a loving, caring way that seems to make our pooch as happy as we are. We highly recommend Jack Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more