Jack Knudsen dog training reviews

Jack Knudsen

Jack Knudsen

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Megan D
Megan D Maple Valley, Washington | May 27 2015
Jack was an amazing help to our dog behavior problems -- well, our human problems! We realized after the first session that it's truly the humans that need to be trained. I came into this experience being very skeptical since we have two pretty stubborn dogs. By the end of the first session we had two completely different dogs and two completely new humans. After we took control back, our dogs learned to trust us and rely on us for things instead of having them be in charge of the house. We have seen great progress since Jack has helped us. We now are able to sit in peace and quiet throughout the day instead of having them bark 24/7 at every little sound. When people come to the door now it's much more manageable! Our dogs are just overall happy campers now and able to just relax and be dogs while we can relax too. It's not as stressful when people come over and we aren't constantly dreading all of the neighbors making noise or the doorbell ringing. Jack has definitely made a difference in the way things are around our house and we can't wait until our second session with him! We've learned so much already and we can't wait to see what we can learn next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Shannon S Fall Wa, Washington | May 25 2015
Jack has been awesome, the training he has provided and taught us, while firm and direct, is friendly and non-aggressive providing a positive correction to my dogs behavior instead of a forceful change. My puppy, Mica, was exactly that .. A puppy who wouldn't listen, stay, come back, or quit jumping on company etc. After just a handful of sessions I can now walk her outside without worrying about her being constantly on a leash, she's does better every day with stay, and she's not as wild jumping on company. We've been enjoying going outside (in a non-fenced area) to play ball and I'm not constantly worried that she won't come back or that she'll run onto the road. Without Jack she would still be on her leash 100% of the time and I would still be spending more time telling her to get down than talking to my guests. We're also working on stopping her desire to chase the cats throughout the house, which I have every confidence will be resolved soon. Jack has also been very understanding when I've needed to change appointments and flexible when I've asked to focus on a different behavior than we had previously discussed for training. I have already and will continue to recommend Jack and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kathy S Bellevue, Washington | May 11 2015
I called Bark Busters for my difficult Lab/Golden puppy because their website offered in home training and lifetime support. The reviews on line were excellent and I have to say I was not disappointed! They were awesome! My dog was having problems with aggression, biting and jumping. Even though she is a very young dog, I had significant concerns about her future with these patterns. From the first phone call I encountered nothing but positive support. On the phone they told me this pattern could be changed and that they had programs I could work with that would assure a better outcome for the dog. They worked with me to schedule a consultation quickly but also around my schedule and in my neighborhood so that we could assess and work on problem areas. The most wonderful thing about meeting and working with Jack Knudsen is that he was able to immediately see my dog, who I loved, as a good dog and as a dog with the capacity to make positive changes. I really appreciated this and his calm and positive approach. He definitely has experience with all kinds of dogs and their good and bad traits and he tailored our training session around our needs. He gave us simple techniques and exercises that were very easy to implement right away and very effective. In a very short period of time, our dog Lucky, has made great changes and is now really the wonderful dog that we always knew she could be! I would highly recommend the Bark Busters program and Jack especially. I am so happy with our training outcome! Jack, I cannot thank you enough! - Kathy Schahrer, Bellevue WA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Samantha M Snoqualmie, Washington | April 01 2015
I had a terrific experience with Jack and his training sessions! Not only is Jack a very personable guy, but he had my dogs number within the first few minutes of entering my home. By the completion of the first hour of training I had a 100% different dog (he was till adorable, but with WAY better behaviors), and by the time Jack left my home I finally felt like there was hope for my being able to manage my 90lb. puppy! After the first three or four trainings I gained several skills necessary for raising a well mannered boy, and when I have a question or two for follow up Jack is readily available to assist me! Thanks Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Lauren R Bellevue, Washington | March 13 2015
Our 7 year old Boxer/Ridgeback mix, Buster, was becoming a bit more aggressive than usual. He has always been ultra protective of the house and anytime someone comes to the front door, he jumps up and down, barks and growls incessantly. It became so bad that after the UPS man would drop off a package, he would turn around and snap at our other dog and scare him. I called Bark Busters because I heard they were very good at helping with aggression and barking issues. Jack came to our house and spent 2 1/2 hours with us- teaching us how to communicate with Buster. He gave us several training techniques to help us establish dominance and "leader of the pack" mentality. It got Buster to respect and understand that we are in charge and that he has to listen and respect the homestead. This was all done without touching or physically disciplining Buster. Within 2 hours, it was like we had a new dog! Buster was much more obedient and relaxed and when the door bell rang, he did not jump up and bark. We will continue to work with Jack on training Buster. I would highly recommend Jack at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mackenzie W Redmond, Washington | February 28 2015
Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Michael R Bellevue, Washington | February 28 2015
Our adorable toy poodle has always been a "barker", announcing arrivals and departures whenever we have visitors at the house. We have tried a number of different techniques to tone down the insistent barking, but have not been successful. Finally, we called Bark Busters for help. In one visit, Jack showed us how to stop the barking with no ill effects to our dog. Amazing! Awesome! Our only question is why we didn't call Jack and Bark Busters years ago. A 5-star thumbs up to Bark Busters and Jack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Charlotte S Sammamish, Washington | January 26 2015
Jack is amazing. After our dog took another trainers shirt (from another company) and flung it around the house like a victory flag, I looked for a different kind of help for our 1 year old Golden Retriever. The pup jumped on every guest, dug under the table at mealtimes, chewed pillows and would not get into the car - not even for a piece of steak. In three visits, we've solved much of the problems or made significant progress-all with a loving approach. Wish we had called Jack a long time ago. His solutions are simple and easy to execute and our dog is responding beautifully. Jack showed us new tools too. It's a bonus that he is so professional and personable with people too. He's a genuine pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jim N Issaquah, Washington | January 15 2015
Jack is an excellent dog trainer and I would highly recommend his services to anyone having any kind of issues with their dog. Our puppy was experiencing severe separation anxiety and she would bark constantly when left alone in the house. One day we came home to find a note attached to our front door. The note was from several of our town home neighbors basically pleading with us to get the barking under control. My wife was so upset and worried about our unhappy neighbors that she thought that we might have to move. We hired Jack and he worked with us and taught us techniques to ease our puppy's separation anxiety and eliminate the barking. After only 2 sessions with Jack, the problem was resolved! Shortly after that we came home to find another note on our front door, once again from our neighbors, except this note only contained the message "Thank You!". We cannot thank Jack enough for the transformation and progress that he has helped us make with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
George J
George J Ravensdale, Washington | December 09 2014
Jack was nothing short of amazing on all counts. We were having issues with our older dog accepting a new puppy into the house and within a very short time was able to give us the skills to correct the problem. Our anxieties were reduced significantly and we have continued to see amazing results. We look forward to continuing to work with Jack and are loving that our older dog and puppy are fast becoming best friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options