Jack Knudsen dog training reviews

Jack Knudsen

Jack Knudsen

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Erica & Colin M Kirkland, Washington | October 23 2013
We adopted Sampson at age 6, driving him over 2000 miles to our home in Seattle. He had lived on a Farm and had absolutely NO training. A big dog, weighing close to 100 lbs. was a lot to handle in a small condo and on long walks. He had another habit of taking his large paws and asking for attention on legs, arms, etc. � all very painful. We wanted to enjoy every moment with Sampson, but the lack of training presented challenges. So, I found Jack online and based on other testimonials reached out. Jack called me that same day and we discussed the situation & set up a 2 Hr. consultation/training appointment. I cannot say enough about how those 2 hours have already changed our lives. I am writing this 2 days later! We learned so much and the behavior of our dog has really changed. We will need to practice daily with him on the new techniques we have learned and are excited about this! We signed Jack up for a year of support to help train us more than our lovely Sampson! :) We would highly recommend Jack to anyone who is having challenges in the training of their dog � he�s changed out lives! Thank you Jack! Erica & Colin in Kirkland Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Linda W Snoqualmie, Washington | September 17 2013
What an incredible find in Bark Busters and Jack Knudsen! I'm not the type to write reviews, but I absolutely had to for this. My husband and I are old and sedentary. We wanted the companionship that only a pet could provide, so we overdosed on Corgis - 3 of them! Well, this trifecta of evil would go over to the side of our property (2 acres - you'd think they would explore all that) and shriek at the neighbor woman in her garden. I do mean shriek. High pitched and annoying as nails on a blackboard. They would stand about 10 feet away and if she moved towards them, they'd run, still shrieking. It got so awful, the neighbor came over and requested that I give my dogs away. I was in tears because she was right to be upset, but I couldn't imagine living without the little terrors. FYI - they behave well and are perfect darlings in the house and with friends. My husband and I would try to chase them down to get them back in the house, but we live in a forest. We'd be stumbling about in the woods, twisting ankles, running into branches and generally being buffoons. Of course, our dogs thought it was fun and just kept going. We bought $400 worth of collar "zappers" to snap the dogs out of it, but it didn't work at all. Muzzles were removed by the dogs immediately. In desperation, I started calling vet hospitals; I was going to have them "debarked". No one that I called would do it; I understood - it's a horrible thing to even contemplate. One receptionist suggested Bark Busters, so we gave them a call. I thought it would be an awful experience. I pictured the Dog Whisperer or the British dominatrix lady coming out and hauling our tired old butts around the woods while being berated and forced to run and jump with the dogs. I steeled myself to face broken bones and hurt feelings. Instead, we got Jack Knudsen. He came to our home and looked about and discussed our problem. We watched, in amazement as he calmly showed the corgis who the boss was and that barking wasn't acceptable. He never touched a hair on their heads and he didn't berate us for the lazy pet owners we are! ALL IN ONE VISIT my dogs now listen to the command to stop and come back. I had to go out near the forest once and once only to enforce. I simply did what Jack said to do and that was the end of it. Please understand - ONE VISIT. I couldn't be more shocked and amazed. My family is much happier and my neighbor isn't threatening anymore. I no longer feel frustrated and angry at my little fur friends. I am still stunned. My entire family owes Mr. Knudsen. What a miracle worker he has been. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Matthew H Snoqualmie, Washington | August 16 2013
Jack has done wonders for our newly adopted 3 yr old chocolate lab. Within a few days of adoption we noticed Mika loved to bark at everything outside. However our biggest concern was her uncontrollable barking and lunging at other dogs on walks (I spent more time finding ways to leave the house just so Mika wouldn�t see a dog). We immediately contacted Jack and within a few days he showed up. The first session was about 2.5 hours and most of it was spent training us (both of us are new dog owners). However we all also realized how stubborn our dog really is. Jack embraced her stubbornness and modified training techniques so that they worked for her. 11 days later, Mika listens to us and she is able to walk by other dogs (tail wagging with no lunging and barking!) The transformation wasn�t overnight, and it did take a lot of extra time outside our sessions to reinforce the corrected behaviors. Something we did not expect was while spending most of our time correcting her leash pulling and lunging behavior, the smaller problems inside the house were corrected almost immediately (whining, barking for attention, etc.). So in the end I can safely say all of our hard work paid off. Thank you Jack for everything!! We are now a happy family :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Black Diamond, Washington | May 22 2013
Cleo has had some bad habits for a few years now. I thought I had tried everything and had virtually given up on changing her behaviors. When Jack told me that we could meet for an initial two hour session and that might possibly be all she needed, I thought to myself, "well you haven't met Cleo!", but sure enough, after the first session, she is 95% improved. We will continue to work with her at home on our own with a goal of 100% which I now believe can happen! Thanks so much, Jack! Permalink
Maple Valley | April 11 2013
OMG! My husband and I rescued an adorable Minature Dachshund and it wasn't too long before we had serious thoughts we had made a huge mistake. Her barking was constant. She barked at everything that made a noise inside or outside of the house. The more she barked the louder I yelled. She wanted nothing to do with anyone but me. It was very clear who was calling the shots. She had trained me very well. It only took Jack about 30-45 minutes with her and the change was dramatic. It took alittle longer to train my husband and I. To say the outcome was remarkable is an understatement. We are still in awe of how making a few small changes has improved her behavior. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is struggling with a difficult training issue. Mattie is now that sweet, lovable, funny, happy doxie we knew she could be. We just might adopt another dachshund so she has a buddy. Permalink
review image
Issaquah | November 27 2012
WOW! I cannot express how happy I am with the results I got from Bark Busters! Jack came to my home two days ago to help me with my three barking dogs, and also to help two Chihuahuas stop fighting. Within one hour, my dogs were quiet and it was clear they knew that I was now the new alpha dog in the family! And the fighting is down to a quiet rumble, and with a couple more days of practice, I expect complete peace and quiet in my home. I was absolutely flabbergasted with the results and the easy technique! No treats or yelling required! :) Jack was amazing and knew exactly how to help me. My vet, Dr. Brar, with Klahanie Center Veterinary Clinic, recommended Bark Busters to me and they came through with flying colors! Thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Maple Valley | September 25 2012
I don't often write reviews for things I buy or services I receive, but in this case the situation was very special to me. A couple of months ago my wife and I lost our eight-year-old yellow lab, Bo, to kidney failure. We were heartbroken that we could not save her, and after some time we decided to save another yellow lab. We found a yellow lab in Texas that was less than two-years-old. She already had a litter of puppies and for some reason was left at a shelter. She was full of love, but she had no manners and no training. She seemed to be too much for us to handle the first two days and we were thinking of giving her back. We could not control her. Enter Jack Knudsen with Bark Busters. Thanks to a referral from a friend I contacted Jack and Sarah Knudsen who promptly called me back. I was desperate and Jack rearranged his schedule giving me a two and a half hour session the next day. Jack showed up at my home on time and his training and tips were nothing short of a miracle. My wife and I were so impressed we signed on for a guaranteed year's worth of training. We now had a dog we could deal with after one session and we had a great night. Jack came back a day later and spent another hour with us and we are now working on our training at home and our new rescue dog is improving by the hour. We are very thankful for the quick, passionate, and professional service we received. I would not hesitate to recommend Jack and Sarah Knudsen to family and friends. Many thanks to them for giving my wife and I the knowledge to keep this wonderful, loving dog. Permalink
review image
Black Diamond | September 01 2012
Jack Knudsen came out to work with our pack of dogs on a variety of issues from door-barking to inter-dog aggression to recall when off-leash. He was very positive and kind to the dogs and to the humans! By the end of the first 2 hours we had the [nine] dogs staying back away from the door so that we could let people in, we had the 2 dogs that hate each other laying within 5 feet of each other in a relaxed manner, and we had learned some distance-training. Jack is very knowledgeable about dog behavior and ways to get everyone to speak a language they understand. We look forward to our "homework" with our dogs and to working with Jack in the future. I would definitely recommend him for anyone that is having issues with a dog (or many!). Permalink
Redmond | June 09 2012
I couldn't believe how much our little Jack Russell changed after just one session with Jack. We learned how to communicate with our dog, so we actually received more training than Haley did. Haley had the bad habit of barking continually while at the Dog Park. Jack actually met me at the park and showed me techniques for helping her not to get out of control. I had completely stopped taking her to the dog park because of the barking and the parks are the one place where she can get the exercise she needs. We are very grateful to Jack and highly recommend his services, you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Sammamish | April 13 2012
Jack is an excellent trainer! I adopted my little four pound dog in November and immediately began training with Jack. He was able to help us with easing her anxiety as she was a shy little pup at first. Jack also helped me potty train her and train her to become a Therapy Dog. I would never go back to the "traditional" way of dog training as Bark Busters' method makes so much more sense and is much more effective. Thank you, Jack! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options