Jack Knudsen dog training reviews

Jack Knudsen

Expert Dog Trainer, Jack Knudsen

See below for all reviews for Jack Knudsen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Black Diamond | September 01 2012
Jack Knudsen came out to work with our pack of dogs on a variety of issues from door-barking to inter-dog aggression to recall when off-leash. He was very positive and kind to the dogs and to the humans! By the end of the first 2 hours we had the [nine] dogs staying back away from the door so that we could let people in, we had the 2 dogs that hate each other laying within 5 feet of each other in a relaxed manner, and we had learned some distance-training. Jack is very knowledgeable about dog behavior and ways to get everyone to speak a language they understand. We look forward to our "homework" with our dogs and to working with Jack in the future. I would definitely recommend him for anyone that is having issues with a dog (or many!). Permalink
Redmond | June 09 2012
I couldn't believe how much our little Jack Russell changed after just one session with Jack. We learned how to communicate with our dog, so we actually received more training than Haley did. Haley had the bad habit of barking continually while at the Dog Park. Jack actually met me at the park and showed me techniques for helping her not to get out of control. I had completely stopped taking her to the dog park because of the barking and the parks are the one place where she can get the exercise she needs. We are very grateful to Jack and highly recommend his services, you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Sammamish | April 13 2012
Jack is an excellent trainer! I adopted my little four pound dog in November and immediately began training with Jack. He was able to help us with easing her anxiety as she was a shy little pup at first. Jack also helped me potty train her and train her to become a Therapy Dog. I would never go back to the "traditional" way of dog training as Bark Busters' method makes so much more sense and is much more effective. Thank you, Jack! Permalink
review image
Bellevue | February 28 2012
Jack was recommended by my vet after my adoption of a Heinz 57 from a shelter. I learned so many things from watching him interact with my new dog. The behavior changes are amazing after only 3 sessions! I thought I knew a lot about dog behavior, having had dogs for most of my life, but this method is really fabulous and easy. He takes time to explain, demonstrate and then critique you as you try the new things. This really worked well for both me and the dog. I really recommend this trainer. Permalink
review image
Redmond | November 12 2011
I contacted Jack as a result of my Boston Terrier who had been exhibiting aggression while on leash over the past year. I had tried another training technique, to no avail and really needed to get the behavior under control. Jack and I also identified some other behaviors that needed to be put in check, so we addressed those first. Within an hour and a half, our dog was a complete gentleman at the door, was no longer jumping up on us and was walking with a loose leash, as if had been doing this forever. The next step was to encounter dogs on leash and use the same techniques we had used to control the other behavior. To my sheer amazement, my dog was completely relaxed and under control with the very first dog we encountered. After a total of 2½ hours, our dog had transformed from a little guy with a lot of uncontrolled energy, which sometimes equated to aggression, to a complete gentleman. We have continued to practice the techniques each day and we have continued to gain more confidence with each outing. The great thing about Jack's training is there are no clickers or treats involved, no shouting, no pleading with the dog, etc. We utilize a strong command voice, with one command word (which seems to be the universal word for mom and dad are in control) and a special collar. In addition, we are coached to offer all kinds of praise when we get the desired response, which is very frequent. All three of us feel really good about our new formed pack. Thank you Jack for helping us out.......and it was so easy! Permalink
review image
Auburn | September 27 2011
I needed a return visit from Jack because Jaxon was developing a real anxiety towards other dogs. He would react in a proactive aggression and was so nervous when I walked him anywhere he knew there were dogs. After a session with Jack spent walking Jaxon through his trouble areas and learning how to handle it...Jaxon is like a different dog!! I've been walking my dogs separately and working on his training. He got the message so quick! He walks right next to me and when I see the slightest bit of distraction, I make the sound and work the collar and he tunes right back in! It's so awesome! I got the thunder shirt Jack recommended as well, and put it on him this morning...oh my gosh...he is the calmest dog on the planet! It's like giving him a tranquilizer. I walked him with it on and it makes it even easier. It's a pleasure walking him now...I would never have believed that there would be so much change in such a short amount of time. We saw a dog on their balcony this morning and he started to react..I worked the collar and gave him a sound correction, he backed down, sat and looked right at me! It was awesome! The other thing I find interesting and encouraging...usually when I feed them Jaxon won't eat until Ginger gives him permission...usually by eating some of his food. Now, I tell him to eat and he eats! It truly is about taking charge and having him think of me as the leader! So, it's not about Jaxon being a problem, it's about me not stepping up and taking charge! I'm just so thankful you helped me get that! Thanks so much for bringing the joy back into my relationship with Jaxon. I am working with Ginger as well to make sure she knows I'm the leader so they are both on the same page. Permalink
review image
Redmond | July 03 2011
We have two labs that needed attention in different ways, and Jack was able to create a lesson plan to meet each dogs individual needs. He came prepared with a variety of dog friendly tools that we could use to better our communication during training. We learned how be better pack leaders, and had a great time with hands on exercises and instant results! We are looking forward to our follow up visit and would recommend Jack to anyone looking to better their dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Medina | March 05 2011
Jack is a wonderful trainer, very smart and patient! I feel so lucky to have found him and Bark Busters. Permalink
Kent | February 09 2011
Having had dogs all our lives, we were stumped when we couldn't get a handle on the chaos we encountered from our 1½ year old dog each time a visitor rang our doorbell or knocked on the door. Izzy would bark, growl and run around. Greeting visitors became a real ordeal and it was frustrating and embarrassing that we couldn't figure this out. When Jack arrived, Izzy performed her poor behavior right on que and we were ready to get the help we so desperately needed. Jack sat down and patiently took an in-depth history on this and any other issues we had. He was understanding, patient and very kind. He explained the steps needed to help us & Izzy and then we put these steps to practice. They worked beautifully! We had neighbors come ring our doorbell and the change was absolutely amazing. We now have the tools to use to welcome friends and family like they should be! Jack is a gift and knows how to relate to both his four legged and two legged clients! He is the person to go to for any help needed with your pet and we certainly will contact him again if another need arises. You will not be disappointed. THANK YOU, JACK!! Permalink
Snohomish | January 24 2011
We have an energetic and sometimes strong-willed 18 month old Boston Terrier named Betty who calls our house her home. Betty is a great dog, but was starting to jump up and try to initiate play with our 7 and 5 year old children by nipping/biting. She had been through a basic obedience class and we felt that the methods learned in her class just weren't helping. Jack gave us the tools we needed to "talk" to Betty in a language, and by rules, that she understands. Her behavior improved quickly and we are very happy with the results! I would highly recommend Jack's services to any dog owner! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more