Jack Knudsen dog training reviews

Jack Knudsen

Expert Dog Trainer, Jack Knudsen

See below for all reviews for Jack Knudsen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Bellevue | January 20 2011
I seldom write reviews but this was a "dog whispers" moment last week so I thought I would share it. In a nut shell my dog "HAD" some separation anxiety issues. I've had 2 other trainers and even sent the dog off to a 5 week training camp with poor results. I was talking to a client I work with here in Bellevue about the problem and he suggested I try Bark Busters. Here's what happened: Jack from Bark Busters got results during the first session and the separation anxiety was essentially gone after 2 weeks. This is what I liked about Jack at Bark Busters and I'll keep it short: Jack Came to the house and worked around my schedule, he was, Professional, On time and Fun to work with(he didn't make me feel guilty about the dog's issues). He was Knowledgeable and made it easy to understand what the dog was thinking. The training methods/exercises were easy to understand, easy to put into action and most importantly there were immediate results this was money well spent! Permalink
Auburn | January 17 2011
I can't express how thankful and pleased I am with the training session we had with Jack! Life with my dogs has improved so dramatically it amazes me! Jaxon (AKA 70 lbs of crazy!) is an entirely different dog! And even my dominant dog Ginger is changing her ways. I have perfected my BAH sound and they really respond to it. I've only had to use the training aids (ingenious little bag) a few times. I keep one in my pocket when we are out walking and have only had to use it once so far. Jaxon went towards someone that was walking by so I gave him the BAH and tossed the bag on the ground...and that was it! He backed off and completely turned away from the person and looked at me and then kept walking. It was awesome! Since then I just have to give him the BAH as soon as he starts looking at a dog or person and he just keeps walking and leaves them alone. I was actually able to have a conversation with someone without Jaxon trying to jump all over them! Unbelievable. In and out of the door is going well. The front door issue...not a problem! They still react when someone knocks on the door and they get the BAH...then they stay back until the person is in the living room. Jaxon still wants to jump up on them, but responds to the BAH and backs off. This has completely changed our life! I am enjoying my dogs so much more and walking is no longer spent dodging people or dogs! Looking forward to continuing to work with Jack....Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
review image
Covington | January 14 2011
My elderly mother was feeling extremely alone after the passing of my father when she decided to adopt a companion, a 2-year-old chihuahua, from the local animal shelter. Their bonding was moving along quite nicely when "Baby" got ahold of a (wrapped) candy bar and bit my mom on both hands as she tried to take it away. As I didn't want to see my mom shaking and dripping in blood again, and we didn't have the heart to take the doggy back to the shelter, I decided that the only answer was to hire a dog trainer. I called our vet (Value Pet Clinic in Kent) and they referred us to "Bark Busters." Boy, are we glad we called them! How amazing it was to watch the trainer (Jack Knudsen) in action! First off, he walked into the room without even looking or paying attention to "Baby" and, amazingly, the dog stopped barking immediately. Normally, it would bark incessantly while whatever visitor was very busy trying to "make friends." He sat down and chatted with us and asked what results we wanted to see. Then it was time to begin working with "Baby." Using some of his tried and true training techniques, we saw unbelievable results in just one session. Among various techniques, he taught my mom how to be vocally assertive when need be....and he showed her how to use some mini bean-bag discs, as well as a mini spray bottle, in order to quickly re-direct her dog's attention away from unacceptable behavior. They worked like a charm-the first time! Jack was patient, professional, amiable, knowledgeable, and engaging. He allowed us all of the time we needed and assured us that he would be there for us in the future-be it by phone, email, or for a return visit. What a great guy and what a great dog-trainer (or should I say great people-trainer)! We highly recommend Jack Knudsen and Bark Busters! Permalink
Sammamish | December 25 2010
TERRIFIC! I recently adopted a Pit Bull mix puppy who is such a sweet boy, but he has extremely strong jaws and tends to be quite mouthy. Being the strong breed he is, I wanted to correct this behavior as soon a possible and establish that I am the leader. Jack was wonderful and gave quick training tips that immediately made a difference within the first session. We soon learned my pup is a tad sensitive, so Jack catered the training to my pup's personality and helped me correct his behavior in a way that he learned and wouldn't be fearful of me. It was obvious Jack wanted my pup to be the happiest and best dog he could. Jack was extremely thorough by providing a lot of helpful information. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jack as a trainer because the personalized training was a unique experience that my pup and I both enjoyed. Jack followed up with our training session and was eager to visit again whenever needed. Permalink
review image
Redmond | October 24 2010
My boyfriend and I were extremely lucky to have adopted a really great female German shepherd/mix dog that fit perfectly into our lifestyle. Unfortunately her only issue was how scared and timid she was in new situations. We wanted to build her confidence up so we called Bark Busters. From the moment we met our trainer Jack it was a great experience. He took his time with Hollie and let her become comfortable with him, and also taught us about the methods they use. The on-hand training was also very effective and Hollie was picking things up fast. Jack never rushed us or was in a hurry to leave, and was very encouraging about meeting up in the future. He genuinely cared about making life with our pet better. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to effectively train their dogs. :) Permalink
Kirkland | August 16 2010
Since we adopted Max, our 16-month-old schnauzer, we decided he was the best dog ever...smart...playful...lovable. However, the only bad habit was barking when someone came in the house and didn't stop until they left. After many months of trying everything, our vet recommended Bark Busters. Are we glad she did. As soon as Jack came in the house, he knew exactly what the problem was and within 10 minutes had Max under control. This was 2 weeks ago and he has been the perfect dog...no barking...that we knew he was!!! Thanks Jack...You are the best!!!! Permalink
review image
Clyde Hill, Washingt | April 27 2010
We purchased two toy poodles from a breeder we used previously. We were looking for an older female. When we visited there were two dogs in the room. They seemed very, very close. Turns out the 4-year-old female is the grandmother of the 6-month-old male puppy. It was two or none. We brought them home. We knew there would be an adjustment time, but two months later, they were still barking at my husband. This went on in the a.m. before he left for work and again when he returned from work. Weekends were a nightmare. I saw a van with www.barkbusters.com, told my husband, and we made an appointment. Jack came to the house for the first 2.5-hour visit. He showed us techniques that we would not have thought to use. We saw immediate improvement. Jack has helped us with potty issues, walking issues and socializing issues. Things are going so much better-we don't know what we would do without Jake and Jasmine!! Permalink
review image
Sammamish | March 21 2010
When we moved to Washington, we were coming from life in a big house with a backyard, and Jack made the transition much easier for our three dogs. A year and a half later, after losing the oldest of the three, Jack has been very helpful in calming down our two dogs, helping solidify the relationship for the remaining two, and helping our willful Labrador gain confidence, reducing her anxiety. She's a completely different dog, very playful and outgoing now. Bark Busters is wonderful, and we have recommended them to many people. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fall City | March 04 2010
Our dog Cooper was completely out of control. The barking at the door was so disruptive, along with his demanding behavior, we were about ready to give him up. In a last ditch effort, we called Bark Busters. Sarah was completely empathetic, and she made me feel that we could have a healthy relationship with our dog. Jack came out and showed us how to be the leader of our pack. Cooper no longer barks at the door and has stopped marking in the house. Permalink
review image
Fall City | February 18 2010
We were very impressed with how quickly our two dogs stopped jumping up on our kids and their friends. Jack showed us how to get the dogs to respond to our commands in the first 15 minutes of the first lesson. Good follow-up and support. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more