Jack Knudsen dog training reviews

Jack Knudsen

Jack Knudsen

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sammamish | December 25 2010
TERRIFIC! I recently adopted a Pit Bull mix puppy who is such a sweet boy, but he has extremely strong jaws and tends to be quite mouthy. Being the strong breed he is, I wanted to correct this behavior as soon a possible and establish that I am the leader. Jack was wonderful and gave quick training tips that immediately made a difference within the first session. We soon learned my pup is a tad sensitive, so Jack catered the training to my pup's personality and helped me correct his behavior in a way that he learned and wouldn't be fearful of me. It was obvious Jack wanted my pup to be the happiest and best dog he could. Jack was extremely thorough by providing a lot of helpful information. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jack as a trainer because the personalized training was a unique experience that my pup and I both enjoyed. Jack followed up with our training session and was eager to visit again whenever needed. Permalink
review image
Redmond | October 24 2010
My boyfriend and I were extremely lucky to have adopted a really great female German shepherd/mix dog that fit perfectly into our lifestyle. Unfortunately her only issue was how scared and timid she was in new situations. We wanted to build her confidence up so we called Bark Busters. From the moment we met our trainer Jack it was a great experience. He took his time with Hollie and let her become comfortable with him, and also taught us about the methods they use. The on-hand training was also very effective and Hollie was picking things up fast. Jack never rushed us or was in a hurry to leave, and was very encouraging about meeting up in the future. He genuinely cared about making life with our pet better. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to effectively train their dogs. :) Permalink
Kirkland | August 16 2010
Since we adopted Max, our 16-month-old schnauzer, we decided he was the best dog ever...smart...playful...lovable. However, the only bad habit was barking when someone came in the house and didn't stop until they left. After many months of trying everything, our vet recommended Bark Busters. Are we glad she did. As soon as Jack came in the house, he knew exactly what the problem was and within 10 minutes had Max under control. This was 2 weeks ago and he has been the perfect dog...no barking...that we knew he was!!! Thanks Jack...You are the best!!!! Permalink
review image
Clyde Hill, Washingt | April 27 2010
We purchased two toy poodles from a breeder we used previously. We were looking for an older female. When we visited there were two dogs in the room. They seemed very, very close. Turns out the 4-year-old female is the grandmother of the 6-month-old male puppy. It was two or none. We brought them home. We knew there would be an adjustment time, but two months later, they were still barking at my husband. This went on in the a.m. before he left for work and again when he returned from work. Weekends were a nightmare. I saw a van with www.barkbusters.com, told my husband, and we made an appointment. Jack came to the house for the first 2.5-hour visit. He showed us techniques that we would not have thought to use. We saw immediate improvement. Jack has helped us with potty issues, walking issues and socializing issues. Things are going so much better-we don't know what we would do without Jake and Jasmine!! Permalink
review image
Sammamish | March 21 2010
When we moved to Washington, we were coming from life in a big house with a backyard, and Jack made the transition much easier for our three dogs. A year and a half later, after losing the oldest of the three, Jack has been very helpful in calming down our two dogs, helping solidify the relationship for the remaining two, and helping our willful Labrador gain confidence, reducing her anxiety. She's a completely different dog, very playful and outgoing now. Bark Busters is wonderful, and we have recommended them to many people. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fall City | March 04 2010
Our dog Cooper was completely out of control. The barking at the door was so disruptive, along with his demanding behavior, we were about ready to give him up. In a last ditch effort, we called Bark Busters. Sarah was completely empathetic, and she made me feel that we could have a healthy relationship with our dog. Jack came out and showed us how to be the leader of our pack. Cooper no longer barks at the door and has stopped marking in the house. Permalink
review image
Fall City | February 18 2010
We were very impressed with how quickly our two dogs stopped jumping up on our kids and their friends. Jack showed us how to get the dogs to respond to our commands in the first 15 minutes of the first lesson. Good follow-up and support. Permalink
review image
Bellevue | February 05 2010
BRAVO to you Jack. You have made a gentleman out of our dog Nixon. I saw results with Jack's first visit, and Nixon just keeps on getting better. THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Bellevue | October 07 2008
AMAZING! Bark Busters taught me how to understand my dogs' desire to follow a pack leader and transform us into a pack that ROCKS! No more barking at every little thing. No more pulling at the leash. The dogs are happy because there is a clear leader of the pack (me) and they don't need to fill in for me. What a beautiful system -- to lead in a way the dogs understand. Jack is delightful to work with -- and Sarah and I hit it off right from the start. ***** 5 stars!!! Permalink
review image
Kent | April 08 2008
Jack came in and helped us get control of our house again. He gave us lots of great advice on how to communicate with our dogs. We are especially grateful for the help with getting Sophie under control! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options