Jan McLaren dog training reviews

Jan McLaren

Expert Dog Trainer, Jan McLaren

See below for all reviews for Jan McLaren, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kody W st George, Utah | February 27 2019
Awesome! I was so impressed at how much she got in, in the 2 hours that she was at our home. Our dog seemed to totally understand what was going on towards the end and even just practicing today she stays and we have never been able to get her to sit and stay before.Jan was extremely helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Anita D Leeds, Utah | February 02 2019
Jan is a wonderful person to work with for training dogs. She is confident and she has a positive attitude which made me feel very comfortable. Jeter responded very well to her and because of that later on with my husband and I. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
John O Saint George, Washington, Utah | November 24 2018
We have a very active Vizsla. An energetic puppy, we wanted to send him to doggie boot camp to immediately correct some of the bad behaviors we were experiencing. That's when we contacted Jan from Bark Busters. She introduced us to dog training techniques to control and modify his behavior -- we saw great results on the very first day. He obeys our commands and easily navigable on leash. We are very pleased with our experience and we highly recommend Jan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Victoria G St. George, Utah | October 19 2018
Jan was very clear in explaining the training techniques. They were easy to follow and understand. Tori definitely was more responsive. I liked the natural training techniques. Jan was very gentle. The training experience was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend Jan to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carl B Santa Clara, Utah | July 07 2018
Jan McLaren is a first rate professional. Just when we were ready to give away one of our unruly Maltese puppies, because of her total disobedience, Jan saved the day. Within the first three hours Jan had Carla, our unruly Maltese, doing exactly what Jan wanted her to do. I highly recommend Jan if anyone needs a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Joe C
Joe C St. George, Utah | March 24 2018
Jan was an absolute life saver! Our new family puppy, Sonny, was acting aggressive toward everything and everyone. With the guidance of Jan, she has taught us invaluable lessons on correcting Sonny's behavior in a caring way, and we are seeing results within days of her training. Thanks again, Jan! Well worth the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Renee M Batavia, Illinois | September 15 2015
Always a pleasure working with Jan...she certainly has that 'whisper' touch. I bought a lifetime contract for my Chihuahuas and there hasn't been a problem that I have had in the past few years that she hasn't been able to solve within an hour. The true key is consistency. You as the owner need to continue to practice her directions and the results will always be amazing. Thank you Jan!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Cheryl C DeKalb, Illinois | August 27 2015
Our 11 year old dog is now deaf. Jan gave us a variety of management techniques to help us to work with him and still keep him a very happy dog. He is a really well behaved dog, thanks to previous experiences with Bark Busters. In fact, we have had three different trainers and all have been great to work with, patient, and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Liz S Geneva, Illinois | June 01 2015
Jan helped us understand why our dog behaved the way she did. After the first visit we saw a big difference. Our dog, Tippy, is a better behaved and happier dog. Jan helped us with separation anxiety issues, basic obedience and developing proper walking etiquette. Would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelia L Elgin, Illinois | April 15 2015
Diamond is a extremely high energy and since she a pit bull terrier, she is very strong. Despite taking her to training in the past and giving an earnest effort to use the techniques, proper leashes,etc., I have had a difficulty time. The previous trainer suggest a pinch collar to control the pulling for a dog with this level of strength. Needless to say, the result were less than stellar. Jan came to address obedience leash pulling, jumping on people, high anxiety (e.g vet visits), attentiveness, ignoring commands. At just the second visit, I was able to walk her without the pulling on just a training leash and I was able to get Diamond to stay and sit for short periods of time. After two weeks, the difference was like night and day. All of the techniques Jan taught me, where consistently used, have been extremely successful. I still have a lot more work to but if I stay consistent with the methods Jan taught me, I have no doubt that Diamond will become a very well-behaved dog. MANY THANKS JAN!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more