Jan McLaren dog training reviews

Jan McLaren

Expert Dog Trainer, Jan McLaren

See below for all reviews for Jan McLaren, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carl B Santa Clara, Utah | July 07 2018
Jan McLaren is a first rate professional. Just when we were ready to give away one of our unruly Maltese puppies, because of her total disobedience, Jan saved the day. Within the first three hours Jan had Carla, our unruly Maltese, doing exactly what Jan wanted her to do. I highly recommend Jan if anyone needs a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Joe C
Joe C St. George, Utah | March 24 2018
Jan was an absolute life saver! Our new family puppy, Sonny, was acting aggressive toward everything and everyone. With the guidance of Jan, she has taught us invaluable lessons on correcting Sonny's behavior in a caring way, and we are seeing results within days of her training. Thanks again, Jan! Well worth the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Renee M Batavia, Illinois | September 15 2015
Always a pleasure working with Jan...she certainly has that 'whisper' touch. I bought a lifetime contract for my Chihuahuas and there hasn't been a problem that I have had in the past few years that she hasn't been able to solve within an hour. The true key is consistency. You as the owner need to continue to practice her directions and the results will always be amazing. Thank you Jan!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Cheryl C DeKalb, Illinois | August 27 2015
Our 11 year old dog is now deaf. Jan gave us a variety of management techniques to help us to work with him and still keep him a very happy dog. He is a really well behaved dog, thanks to previous experiences with Bark Busters. In fact, we have had three different trainers and all have been great to work with, patient, and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Liz S Geneva, Illinois | June 01 2015
Jan helped us understand why our dog behaved the way she did. After the first visit we saw a big difference. Our dog, Tippy, is a better behaved and happier dog. Jan helped us with separation anxiety issues, basic obedience and developing proper walking etiquette. Would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelia L Elgin, Illinois | April 15 2015
Diamond is a extremely high energy and since she a pit bull terrier, she is very strong. Despite taking her to training in the past and giving an earnest effort to use the techniques, proper leashes,etc., I have had a difficulty time. The previous trainer suggest a pinch collar to control the pulling for a dog with this level of strength. Needless to say, the result were less than stellar. Jan came to address obedience leash pulling, jumping on people, high anxiety (e.g vet visits), attentiveness, ignoring commands. At just the second visit, I was able to walk her without the pulling on just a training leash and I was able to get Diamond to stay and sit for short periods of time. After two weeks, the difference was like night and day. All of the techniques Jan taught me, where consistently used, have been extremely successful. I still have a lot more work to but if I stay consistent with the methods Jan taught me, I have no doubt that Diamond will become a very well-behaved dog. MANY THANKS JAN!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Laurie K Elgin, Illinois | March 21 2015
Thank you for the magnificent awareness and insight that you have provided us after your training session with Copper. We have learned how to be a solid calm leader without any fear, loudness or physical force. Everything that you teach is natural to the behavior and communication which all dogs know and understand. Copper now feels that he is safe and secure. He does not have to make all of the decisions. His new leader has his back thanks to you. Copper came into our rescue with only a 1% chance. Your guidance is giving him 100% success and he is happy and relaxed. Thank you, you are a treasure to Copper and to us. Laurie Kay Stardust Sanctuary Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue T Geneva, Illinois | March 08 2015
Jan has come twice now. Once to train and the next visit was for a follow-up. The training methods are simple but very effective. I instantly saw a change in my dog after the first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. Thanks Jan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
Rick S
Rick S Huntley, Illinois | February 08 2015
Jan just came to our house yesterday and already we feel like we have a new set of puppies!!! They have responded so quickly to the training methods introduced in the first session. Jan was great and was very patient explaining everything, especially taking the time to make sure our children understood and were included in the process as well. We really liked that she adapted her techniques to the specific issues that our dogs represented instead of using a standard training program. We really enjoyed the experience and look forward to working with Jan over the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jill & Ron K Bartlett, Illinois | November 10 2014
Excellent on all levels. We have already recommended Wick to others and have told our vet, Dr. Baker, how pleased we were with the help we received from Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more