Jan McLaren dog training reviews

Jan McLaren

Expert Dog Trainer, Jan McLaren

See below for all reviews for Jan McLaren, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Elgin | August 06 2010
We learned more than expected. "M" understood something was different. I didn't like having to have a treat in my hand every time. Now I don't have to do that for good behavior. Jan sat down with us and explained and then showed us how to do it. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Bartlett | August 06 2010
Without question, Jan was awesome. Bark Busters was without a doubt the best training technique for any dog. I love how it works so fast. Blue is already a changed dog! Permalink
review image
Hanover Park | August 06 2010
The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. Wick has taught us some various techniques to handle our doxie. Excellent on all counts! Permalink
review image
West Chicago | August 06 2010
Before Wick from Bark Busters, our dog would take us for a walk. Now we enjoy a relaxing trip around the block! Permalink
review image
Bartlett | August 06 2010
It's an easy concept to learn. Jan explained everything so that it was easy to understand. Our 7-year-old bulldog learned quickly and so did the younger ones. Permalink
Greendale | June 28 2010
Our 2-year-old female puggle was way out of control and recently had started snapping at our 8-month-old baby. We had two options: it was to get her to completely change or to get rid of her. Jan came over and showed us things that were actually working! She made us realize that this whole time our dog thought that she was the pack leader. It is only day 2, and already we notice a difference! I can't believe we will eventually have a normal dog! Permalink
review image
Elgin | March 28 2008
My husband and I have a 7-lb adorable cockapoo. She'll be a year old next month. At about 6 months, she started doing a lot of yapping. We wanted a small dog that we could puppy litter train -- but NOT a barker. Then my father was ill so I was out of town for 2 weeks. Permalink
review image
Elburn | December 11 2007
Better way of learning without treats. Almost immediate results. Easy methods to practice and use on a regular basis Permalink
review image
West Chicago | December 11 2007
I love the personal attention that was given. The training methods are very positive and easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Bartlett | December 11 2007
Very good instructor, and within hours we had a better dog! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more