Janet Osberg dog training reviews

Janet Osberg

Expert Dog Trainer, Janet Osberg

See below for all reviews for Janet Osberg, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Paul D Chicago, Illinois | November 02 2016
We had a great session. This was an introduction for us as none of us have ever raised a dog. Janet made the lesson very accessible and helpful for us and our kids. It was very informative and we have already put the lessons to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kristyn S Chicago, Illinois | October 26 2016
We have a 13 month old daughter and ever since she began walking, Scarlet (Pointer/beagle mix rescue) has been guarding her food and growling and being a weird combination of jealous and protective. We worried about the aggression getting worse and causing an issue, but we have had Scarlet for over 7 years and didn't want to think that giving her up was our only option. After a google search, I found Bark Busters. I liked that they had an option for follow ups and that the training was in our home. Janet was very knowledgeable, but didn't hide the fact that it may not work and Scarlet may not be a dog fit for children. We were nervous, but proceeded, and she has done phenomenally well. We have a ways to go, but Scarlet is responding really well to the training and has improved already (it has only been 1 week since our session)! I'm excited to continue and look forward to keeping our family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda W Chicago, Illinois | August 14 2016
Janet was very patient and helpful. Ernie was very responsive to her efforts. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Melinda S Chicago, Illinois | February 06 2016
Janet Osberg provided us with a number of tools to help correct our bad human behaviors. Now the work begins. She was very thorough and left written information to assist in the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Leslie R Chicago, Illinois | September 25 2015
Janet was wonderful. She told us what she was going to do, how she was going to help us and she didn't give us unrealistic expectations. She was helpful, clear and made it a very pleasant experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Hazel M
Hazel M Skokie, Illinois | August 24 2015
Training went very well. Already seeing significant behavioral improvement. Still some ways to go. There is definitely less barking after day 1. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda H Melrose Park, Illinois | August 21 2015
Janet was very patient, understanding, knowledgeable, and thorough. We were very impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Cathie P
Cathie P Chicago, Illinois | July 27 2015
Janet was amazing! She really took her time with myself and the entire family explaining the techniques and practicing with each of us. She left us homework and lots of cheats and aides to work with our 18 month old rescue. Within minutes of working with Adison she already was showing signs of a different dog. She immediately responded to simple commands / techniques and is no longer barking, jumping, or ludging towards other animals uncontrollably. After two days we are all feeling confident that will be able to use the tools to help Adison be the very well behaved animal we desire. I can't wait till our next session! Very impressive program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Moira M Morton Grove, Illinois | May 28 2015
Janet is an excellent trainer. As soon as she got here she recognized my dog had too much freedom in the house. We set up space for Molly in the kitchen area only and she started playing with her toys. But what was so important was my stress level went down immediately! I didn't realize that by giving her so much freedom was causing all sorts of problems, like soiling in the house when I didn't see it. The program itself made a lot of sense and was easy to understand and Janet always stopped to answer my questions. She is very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Chicago | February 26 2008
I first had Bark Busters come out over 2 years ago. It was fantastic!!! But as time went by I became lazy and lost my "pack leader" status with Lola. I was having a party, so I contacted Janet and she came over immediately. Lola was not the one that needed to be retrained, it was me!! After a couple hours with Janet here showing me the way again, both Lola and I were on the same page as who is the leader. She was a perfect dog at the party and everyone was so impressed how good she was. They made comments that their dogs would not be so well behaved with so many new faces around. Bark Busters is truly the way to go to train your dog as well as yourself. Thank you, Janet! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more