Jeff & Cathy Drier dog training reviews

Jeff & Cathy Drier

Jeff & Cathy Drier

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
James and Beth H
James and Beth H Palm Harbor, Florida | April 10 2015
We have a long road ahead of us - our dog is still a puppy and she will continue to grow and change. So far we are pleased with the training. The success of the training really depends on my husband and me. We need to be consistent with the methods. Honestly, it is a bit tiring, but that's to be expected. We look forward to having a dog that is well behaved and enjoyable to be around. She is a part of our family and we want to make sure that she well taken care of! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Alana T
Alana T Tampa, Florida | February 23 2015
I was impressed with the techniques used in the training and how quickly my dog responded. Jeff and Cathy explained everything and Watson caught on quickly. I the one who will need to work on the techniques harder than he will! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thank you Alana for inviting us to help. Watson is very responsive and a very smart dog. We thought you both did great!
Dayal S
Dayal S Tampa, Florida | January 21 2015
I was very impressed with Jeff & Cathy's knowledge on dog behavior. I have never heard of or used most of these techniques & I must say I'm truly amazed at the positive response I'm having with Keira thus far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Judy & Michael M
Judy & Michael M Tampa, Florida | January 02 2015
Extremely informative. Both Jeff & Cathy come across as very knowledgeable, as well as helpful and compassionate. It is/was easy to see that they know exactly what they are doing in how easily Samson responded. Not all problems have been covered...yet! But I know that they will be; that was our fault. We should have been more prepared for the first session with a list of some sort and we were not. Our second session is already scheduled and by then we have a better sense of what we need to express to Jeff & Cathy regarding our and Samson's needs to lead a better health together. I will say that things are already better/different as I sit here at the computer also eating dinner of which Samson is very aware but he is not bothering me at all. As recently as this morning he would have been attempting to eat with me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Cynthia & Mike H
Cynthia & Mike H Tampa, Florida | December 15 2014
Excellent Techniques; next day we are already seeing a huge difference in our interactions with Roscoe! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Karen L Tampa, Florida | November 21 2014
I was very pleased with the professionalism of Cathy and Jeff, the Bark Busters Trainers who came to my house. My dog was almost immediately trained after the interactive training session. If I remain consistent in using the strategies I've been taught to keep my dog from barking and jumping at strangers and visitors I'd have a perfect dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kelly and Matt O Tampaff, Florida | September 20 2014
We realized we were causing the behavior issues with our behavior. We want Vivian to be comfortable in her role- not stressed as the leader. Vivian responded almost immediately. We never had a verbal way of stopping her misbehavior before. She obviously wanted us to take the lead. We learned how to communicate with her so that she understands. We all learned a lot. Jeff and Cathy gave us a simple plan to follow and we just need to practice. It seems simple but effective. We were surprised to see instant results. With practice we should be able to correct Vivian's issues. Jeff and Cathy were very kind and gave us the tools we need to be sucessful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Lori S
Lori S Odessa, Florida | May 17 2014
I liked that I was shown the training technique and then put to work trying it out on my own. The techniques are simple and effective. Jeff and Cathy are knowledgeable. They are wonderful teachers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Both Lori and Jack are very quick students and we love working with you both.
Robert B
Robert B Tampa, Florida | April 08 2014
This method is SO easy and effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Walter is such a nice dog, very willing to learn and please. Keep up the great work Robert. You two seem perfect for each other.
Jan and Mike M
Jan and Mike M Tampa, Florida | April 03 2014
First training was yesterday and we can see significant positive change already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We're so happy that you are making such good progress. We saw that Dave and Suzy were much calmer and happier than the first time we met them. Keep up the great work.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more