Jeff & Cathy Drier dog training reviews

Jeff & Cathy Drier

Jeff & Cathy Drier

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Alana T
Alana T Tampa, Florida | February 25 2015
I was impressed with the techniques used in the training and how quickly my dog responded. Jeff and Cathy explained everything and Watson caught on quickly. I the one who will need to work on the techniques harder than he will! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thank you Alana for inviting us to help. Watson is very responsive and a very smart dog. We thought you both did great!
Dayal S
Dayal S Tampa, Florida | January 22 2015
I was very impressed with Jeff & Cathy's knowledge on dog behavior. I have never heard of or used most of these techniques & I must say I'm truly amazed at the positive response I'm having with Keira thus far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Judy & Michael M
Judy & Michael M Tampa, Florida | January 02 2015
Extremely informative. Both Jeff & Cathy come across as very knowledgeable, as well as helpful and compassionate. It is/was easy to see that they know exactly what they are doing in how easily Samson responded. Not all problems have been covered...yet! But I know that they will be; that was our fault. We should have been more prepared for the first session with a list of some sort and we were not. Our second session is already scheduled and by then we have a better sense of what we need to express to Jeff & Cathy regarding our and Samson's needs to lead a better health together. I will say that things are already better/different as I sit here at the computer also eating dinner of which Samson is very aware but he is not bothering me at all. As recently as this morning he would have been attempting to eat with me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Cynthia & Mike H
Cynthia & Mike H Tampa, Florida | December 17 2014
Excellent Techniques; next day we are already seeing a huge difference in our interactions with Roscoe! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Karen L Tampa, Florida | November 27 2014
I was very pleased with the professionalism of Cathy and Jeff, the Bark Busters Trainers who came to my house. My dog was almost immediately trained after the interactive training session. If I remain consistent in using the strategies I've been taught to keep my dog from barking and jumping at strangers and visitors I'd have a perfect dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kelly and Matt O Tampaff, Florida | November 27 2014
We realized we were causing the behavior issues with our behavior. We want Vivian to be comfortable in her role- not stressed as the leader. Vivian responded almost immediately. We never had a verbal way of stopping her misbehavior before. She obviously wanted us to take the lead. We learned how to communicate with her so that she understands. We all learned a lot. Jeff and Cathy gave us a simple plan to follow and we just need to practice. It seems simple but effective. We were surprised to see instant results. With practice we should be able to correct Vivian's issues. Jeff and Cathy were very kind and gave us the tools we need to be sucessful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Lori S
Lori S Odessa, Florida | May 24 2014
I liked that I was shown the training technique and then put to work trying it out on my own. The techniques are simple and effective. Jeff and Cathy are knowledgeable. They are wonderful teachers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Both Lori and Jack are very quick students and we love working with you both.
Jan and Mike M
Jan and Mike M Tampa, Florida | April 30 2014
First training was yesterday and we can see significant positive change already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We're so happy that you are making such good progress. We saw that Dave and Suzy were much calmer and happier than the first time we met them. Keep up the great work.
Robert B
Robert B Tampa, Florida | April 09 2014
This method is SO easy and effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Walter is such a nice dog, very willing to learn and please. Keep up the great work Robert. You two seem perfect for each other.
Melissa and Len V
Melissa and Len V Tampa, Florida | December 29 2013
They both (Cathy and Jeff) explained a new way of communicating with my dog that I have never done before. It was Amazing! I have had consultations with other trainers and Jeff and Cathy were firm but gentle with Gracie and showed me they can get results without aggressive training methods. I liked how they worked with small goals at first they did not scold me or my dog for doing something incorrect. This is my third large breed dog and I learned things from them about behavior that I never knew before. I liked that they work with you in your own home. That helps to deal with issues that arise in the home. I am looking forward to working with Jeff and Cathy in the future and getting the most I can out of my Newfie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We also enjoyed meeting and working with Melissa, Len and Gracie. We both felt that you all did great and we're looking forward to continuing the process with you all. Gracie is a great dog and we're sure with your guidance she'll be the companion you envision.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options