Jim & Dee Call dog training reviews

Jim & Dee Call

Expert Dog Trainers, Jim & Dee Call

See below for all reviews for Jim & Dee Call, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Antoinette D Rockwall, Texas | August 08 2018
Dee responded very quickly to my inquiry. I set up an appointment for the following Saturday. We have 3 dogs, 2 of which are rescues. We had some behavior issues - the dogs barking and jumping on guests at the front door, training them to use the dog door, and our latest rescue getting into a barking frenzy & not listening. Jim showed up on time and explained their program. We liked that it was based on dog behavior and positive reinforcement! Jim & Dee have years of experience with rescue & foster dogs so Jim knew how to help us with our rescues. Jim worked with us correcting what we were doing wrong and the dogs responded quickly!! It's all about the humans learning to teach in a way that dogs understand, doing it consistently, and praising profusely when they do it right. Or as Jim says "having a party!" We have been working with our dogs and seen a tremendous amount of progress in a short time!! We were amazed! However, I was still having an issue with our female rescue trying to be the leader over me while she would listen to my husband. Remembering things Jim had said I knew the problem was with me and that I needed more training. Jim came again and worked with me for over an hour. He had me lower my voice when correcting her and to calmly show her what to do. Jim and I also discovered she doesn't respond to verbal praise - she needs to be held in my lap and have a lot of physical 'praise' along with the verbal. It was Jim listening to me and asking questions that led to that discovery! It has made such a difference in the way she listens to me!! We are so happy to have found Jim & Dee of Bark Busters! The Bark Busters program is extremely effective and Jim is an excellent trainer of both dogs & humans!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Patsy Y
Patsy Y Dallas, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable & pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Shannon W Lucas, Texas | August 06 2018
Your information helped give me the guidance I need to be proactive and to prepare our family & animals for a healthy & happy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Julia W
Julia W Plano, Texas | August 06 2018
Simple, but very effective techniques. Really liked how Jim educated us on how to "speak" Trixter's language. I feel very confident that I can practice on my own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Murphy, Texas | August 06 2018
Thank you Jim for making it seem easy and like we can learn to do this on our own. Thank you also for being so sweet to Dusty & Deano. We appreciate you help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Allie W
Allie W The Colony, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable. Love the information provided. Happy with the training plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jamie V Rockwall, Texas | August 06 2018
Very helpful training on techniques we never used before. Immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Beth T McKinney, Texas | August 03 2018
Jim was amazing! We feel like we have the tools to be successful! Our dog, Valkyrie, responded nearly immediately. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Deb & Mike T
Deb & Mike T McKinney, Texas | August 03 2018
Mr. Jim explained techniques in a way that made it easy and fun to learn for us and our dogs. The reference material he shared is helpful for future research and he answered all our questions. I personally appreciated his patience and level of concern for our dogs well being. We're grateful to have found him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
review image
Lauren J Rockwall, Texas | July 27 2018
Great Trainer. Very Helpful. I am excited to see Rocky & his progress with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more