Jim Huband dog training reviews

Jim  Huband

Jim Huband

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Marion B Damascus, Maryland | April 12 2018
Looking for a skilled dog trainer, contact Jim Huband of Barkbusters - DAMASCUS, MD. Jim arrives promptly at your home, is very knowledgeable, & tailors his lessons based on the pet owner's wishes. He teaches practical skills to help you raise a confident, well-trained pup! I wanted you to know how much I respect your training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Linda W
Linda W Gaithersburg, Maryland | April 06 2018
Jim Huband was the most professional trainer I have ever met. He explained the Bark Busters' expectations clearly and was amazing in dealing with our puppy, Sammy during his first visit. Jim answered all of my questions and taught me how to get Sammy to sit quietly and wait to be invited out of his crate, wait to be invited out the back door, stop being too aggressive with our older dog, and walk without pulling on the leash. I highly recommend Jim Huband and was one hundred percent satisfied with my Bark Buster's experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kim B Clarksburg, Maryland | February 21 2016
We really are thankful for Jim's amazing help with Tucker & Harley. We saw immediate changes to the positive in the areas of concern. We look forward to our continued training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Melonie D Poolesville, Maryland | February 21 2016
Had a great training session with Jim at Bark Busters. My vicious attack dog now sits and quivers 6 feet back from the door and waits for me to release him ... to either consume the unwanted guest or for permission to sniff and greet the visitor appropriately. Who wants to knock on my door so we can practice? As a bonus,my cat, after the 8 months of living in fear ON the kitchen counter 24 hours per day, has been walking around on the FLOOR. Bark Buster guy was worth every penny. Barkbuster Dog training update. ******the new pit bull next door was the main reason I took the plunge and spent money on the dog trainer Jim Huband. My dog was ripping his face bloody trying to tear apart the chain link fence to get that dog. My dog was uncontrollable and ferocious when that dog was outside. I was afraid for a lot of reasons. This morning, less than a week after my first training session, I was able to play ball outside with my dog while the little pit bull ran alongside of the chain link fence that my neighbor and I share. Even with little pit bull barking, my dog was able to ignore it and relax and play ball with me the whole time. *********amazing!!!! I am stunned Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management
review image
Jennifer & Doug H Mount Airy, Maryland | February 21 2016
This training method is easy to understand, not abusive and the trainer is not belittling like others we have experienced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Megan W Mount Airy, Maryland | February 15 2016
Our dog Nik immediately changed his behavior with the Bark Busters' method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Melonie D Poolesville, Maryland | February 15 2016
Had a great training session with Jim at Bark Busters. My vicious attack dog now sits and quivers 6 feet back from the door and waits for me to release him ... to either consume the unwanted guest or for permission to sniff and greet the visitor appropriately. Who wants to knock on my door so we can practice? As a bonus my cat, after the 8 months of living in fear ON the kitchen counter 24 hours per day, has been walking around on the FLOOR. Jim from Bark Busters was worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Susan W Mount Airy, Maryland | February 15 2016
In one lesson, I feel we have control of the situation! A miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Donald and Donna R Mount Airy, Maryland | February 15 2016
Amazed and impressed by the dog's immediate response to the methods of training that Jim Huband shared with us. Very valuable information that can help any dog owner learn the most helpful guidance in communicating with dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kerry H Gaithersburg, Maryland | April 08 2015
Tika listened and sat and stayed- I haven't seen her do before. Tika still enjoyed playing with Jim. I saw immediate results and its an easy technique. I really liked Jim, he spent a lot of time with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options