what our clients say about Joanne Rice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Joanne

November 19 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also helpful with my kids and letting them be involved in helping train our dog. Joanne was very polite and helpful by answering all my questions that I needed to ask. Even when I called the next day with a couple more questions. she never hesitated to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters.


Jennifer E.
Valrico, Florida

November 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

So far we’ve only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There’s a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts!


Ann S.
Valrico, Florida

November 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you !


Joan K.
Thonotosassa, Florida

October 31 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Joanne was awesome. I have complete faith that our dog will be trained. Thank you!!


Barbara D.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

October 25 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate.


Debbie P.
Valrico, Florida

October 10 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne.


Loren M.
Wesley Chapel, Florida

September 19 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior.


Tiffany B.
Lithia, Florida

August 2 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well.


Bob and Beverly H.
Brandon, Florida

August 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already.


Janice G.
Tampa, Florida

July 18 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Immediate results. Very pleased !


Melissa M.
Lithia, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Apollo Beach, Balm, Brandon, Dade City, Dover, Durant, Gibsonton, Lacoochee, Land O Lakes, Lithia, Lutz, Mango, Plant City, Riverview, Ruskin, Saint Leo, San Antonio, Seffner, Sun City, Sun City Center, Sydney, Tampa, Thonotosassa, Trilby, Valrico, Wesley Chapel, Wimauma, Zephyrhills

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC