Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jan T
Jan T San Clemente, California | June 25 2022
We were surprised at how quickly our dog responded to the training. Looking forward to seeing improvements as we work with her. Joshua was great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today was a great first session! I really enjoyed meeting and working with Firenze today! We worked through her separation anxiety, barking, and leash manners! Now that Jan is the leader in the home Firenze can now officially start to relax knowing mom has got it!
Sianna S
Sianna S Newport beach, California | June 25 2022
I had a great first experience using Bark Busters. Our trainer, Joshua was a great trainer, he taught me and my dogs a lot of new tips! I have already noticed a difference in my dog's behavior on the first day and I cannot wait to continue to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Bentley and Barkley have been fighting recently. Today we worked on their sibling rivalry and addressed their jumping. Ove the coming weeks with Sianna establishing leadership the dogs should start to relax and respond and follow mom's lead!
Starr O
Starr O San Jaun Capistran, California | June 24 2022
The training was so informative. I loved that Joshua showed me step by step how to teach my dogs that I'm in charge. Great information left with me to continue to have well behaved dogs! I am so grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Starr has now taken control back in her home and we watched her three pups fall in line! She was amazed and very pleased with how they responded! She now has the tools to be consistent. I am really looking forward to her progress.
Shannelle S
Shannelle S Lake Forest, California | June 24 2022
We are all very pleased with our first session. We are definitely looking forward to our next session. We learned a lot of things, but we also learned things we would never have thought of! Our trainer also made a lot of points and gave us great exercises all of which made sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Bowie is a great dog! Now we are teaching him rules and manners in the home. We worked though his door dashing and barking. We also addressed his aggression with great success today in the home. I also gave them a few good exercises for them to continue building on!
Shalimar J
Shalimar J Newport beach, California | June 23 2022
Very noticeable improvement over the course of the first session. Clear training plan customized for our dogs. All concerns addressed with great detail. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Working with Gunner and Scotch today was great! I really enjoyed meeting this awesome duo! We worked on Gunner's counter surfing, resource guarding and leash manners. We also addressed Scotch's barking and assertive behavior with guests. Now with Shalimar in charge and taking the lead they will continue to improve with consistency.
Natalia J
Natalia J Laguna Hills, California | June 20 2022
We were given great and useful information to help our puppy succeed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Jack is a cute little pup! We are starting him of right at 9 weeks! We worked on potty, crate training, and recall. He did well for his first day! We have a long road ahead, but I am looking forward to watching him grow and learn over the coming months.
Erica S
Erica S Irvine, California | June 20 2022
Josh was great to work with. He was patient and gave clear direction and support. Winston learned quickly and we look forward to his continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Winston picked up quick today! We addressed his separation anxiety, leash manners, and toileting habits. He has been very stressed out when mom leaves, but now that mom is taking the lead Winston doesn't feel the need to be worried about mom!
review image
Rachel W Newport Beach, California | June 15 2022
Joshua addressed all the issues I was having and gave me several exercises to help resolve the issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Rachel moved and her roommate has a couple Cats in the home and Isla has been really struggling seeing them. Today we taught her to relax with the cats being around and she responded very well. We also addressed her leash pulling and basic obedience.
Jeff C
Jeff C Coto De Caza, California | June 15 2022
Learned that our dogs have trained us, and we need to take back control. Josh is very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of good tools. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Jeff and Katie picked up on our training techniques really quickly. Harvey and Stella have separation anxiety and today we showed them there is no need to worry about mom or dad. We addressed their barking as well in and out of the home. With Jeff and Katie being consistent they will continue to improve.
Melissa P
Melissa P Irvine, California | June 13 2022
The dogs showed immediate improvement in their behavior. I am much more hopeful they will continue to improve and be more accepting of friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : We addressed Snoopys and Charlie aggression with new people in the home. Melissa is now taking charge of the home and her pups are a lot more relax now that mom is leading them. Today was the first day she had someone new in the home and the dogs were CALM! She was very pleased with our results today!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more