Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Neil M
Neil M Newport Beach, California | November 18 2022
Very positive experience. We already feel comfortable in our ability to provide secure and loving training for our canine family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Crumpet was starting to exhibit the early signs of separation anxiety. Today we addressed this issue and his overall behavior. He responded very well, and we also worked on his leash manners. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Yadira G
Yadira G Chase, California | November 18 2022
I was surprised to see Chase's reaction to me claiming my space and the door control was also great! I'm hopeful for his progression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Chase is a very active working dog! Today we discovered he comes from a long line of working dogs. Now that we are working on giving him a job and establishing some rules and boundaries. He will really start to improve now that he has a job to do.
Al / Donna P
Al / Donna P Rancho Santa Margarita, California | November 16 2022
We had a fabulous experience with Josh on our first session. He taught us how to properly communicate with our Dog. He gave us so much knowledge to start our training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a great first session today. Teddy is a very young puppy and has been learning to adapt to his new home. Today we created a plan for success and also covered the puppy basics. Donna and Al were very happy with how he responded and also very pleased with our plan for his future.
Chris T
Chris T San Juan Capistrano, California | November 12 2022
Awesome withing 30 seconds Bruce was responding and changing his behavior. Very exctied with the progress after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Our session went very well! Bruce responded immediately to our training techniques and Chris was very pleased. We addressed his door manners, demanding whining and also his leash manners. Now that Chris has the tools he needs and the knowledge he can continue to reinforce good behavior.
Sarah S
Sarah S Rancho Santa Margarita, California | November 11 2022
Today we learned to understand our dog and strategies to improve problem behaviors. We appreciate having training methods to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a very productive session with Patches today. We addressed his jumping and barking. We also setup a plan to help him overcome his separation anxiety. Now that Sarah has the tools, she can continue to help improve his behavior.
Ron D
Ron D Newport Beach, California | November 11 2022
We covered the basics - the dog showed almost immediate improvement by the way the lessons were presented. Very encouraging! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Bianca has found herself in a new home and is really struggling with being protective over her new home and family. Today we showed her she does not have to protect them, and the home and she can relax and be calm in her new home. She showed a tremendous improvement.
Alice W
Alice W Mission Viejo, California | November 11 2022
The session went well. Joshua provided us great tips on how to correct our dog's behaviors. We saw a change in Pepper's behavior within a few minutes of practicing the exercises alongside him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Pepper is a very sweet dog and is very smart. We taught her door manners, personal space boundaries and how to manage her. Alice was very pleased with our results during our first session.
Kathleen M
Kathleen M Laguna Beach, California | November 08 2022
We saw immediate improvement with our 3 dogs in the first ten minutes of working with them under Josh's direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Lilly and Uli responded very well during our first session. Heidi responded well with consistency! We also addressed Lilys potty training and overall puppy management. We addressed the barking, and door manners. We also addressed their overall behavior in and around the home.
Ryan S
Ryan S Laguna Hills, California | November 04 2022
Bark Busters was so patient, attentive, and detailed oriented addressing concerns for our two pups. Thank you so much for helping us make a positive change in our dogs and our lives. Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Today session went very well, and Winston and Willy responded so quickly Ryan was shocked! I am looking forward to their progress over the coming weeks and months!
Aubree F
Aubree F Laguna Niguel, California | November 03 2022
Josh was informative and provided us with ways to mitigate barking and issues at the front door. I feel like we have the tools we need to improve both Remi and Cash's leash manners. We also have ways to practice allowing people in the home while controlling Remi's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Remi and Cash responded very well during our first session! Aubree couldn't believe how Cash responded to our on-leash programming. We also worked on Remi's door manners and barking. We had great successes in both areas, but now that Aubree has the tools, she can stay consistent.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more