Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Staci K
Staci K Laguna Niguel, California | April 01 2022
I learned so much in just a few hours that I can definitely apply immediately. I am already seeing results. I am so grateful for Joshua and his vast knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Staci was really great to teach and work with her pup Lily is a very smart pup. We are teaching her some basics and addressed her barking. I gave her mom Staci several exercises to simulate her mentally and also address her behavior. With consistency Lily will continue improving.
Halli S
Halli S Laguna Niguel, California | March 31 2022
Josh was absolutely amazing! He took his time to explain his entire method to us and really helped us to understand not only *what* to do, but *why*. He answered all of our questions, and our dogs responded to the training immediately. They were seriously so good within MINUTES of Josh's arrival. My husband and I feel fully prepared and confident to continue our dog's training after Josh taught us what to do! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Mission Viejo, California | March 30 2022
Josh was positive, inviting, and easy to talk to. He really explained a lot about why our dog behaves the way she does and how to correct it. He also helped us do practical training ourselves, so we can repeat them ourselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Rebecca picked up our training techniques very quickly and her dog Freya responded very well to her. She was very surprised in how her dog reacted. Freya had been very reactive on leash, and she had been struggling to walk her. Today we addressed it and she was calm walking past and around dogs! Mom was proud!
Mandi M
Mandi M Ladera Ranch, Maine | March 29 2022
Josh taught me some helpful exercises which immediately showed improvement in my dog. Looking forward to implementing what I have learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Tony is a great pup and responded very well during our first session. We addressed all the puppy basics and his potty training. With Mandi being consistent Tony will continue to improve. With Mandy showing him leadership and guiding him Tony will be a happy pup!
Cody S
Cody S Royal VCA in Lake Forest, California | March 26 2022
Great session! Extremely informative, helpful and patent. Really excited to continue training and moving forward in this this journey with Bark Busters! Thankyou! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session with Dusty and Luna! They are really cute and responded really well during our first session. We addressed potty training, crate training and mouthing nipping. We're setting them up for success and their future.
Lauren W
Lauren W Laguna niguel, California | March 26 2022
Learning about leash tension being a trigger was a saver! Enjoy my time learning and gaining tools to manage dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Roswell responded very well during our first session. Today was the first time he passed a dog and did not react. We identified his triggers, and we gave Lauren the tools to work and teach him. With her being consistent he will continue to improve. We also addressed Bailey's reactivity to men in the home and her over all behavior.
Megan W
Megan W San Clemente, California | March 25 2022
Joshua was very patient! This is our first puppy, and we finally feel like we have a plan! Very excited to continue working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Otto is a cute little pup! He responded very well during our first training session. We started with just a few basic things and spent some time with Ottos mom helping plan for his future. We also addressed some of typical puppy behaviors and his potty training. I am looking forward to seeing his progress.
Kevin M
Kevin M Laguna Niguel, California | March 25 2022
It was amazing and we saw such an improvement in just the short amount of time in the first session. Josh brought out a new side of JoJo and showed us how to fulfill her needs as a dog. Would recommend to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : JoJo is an amazing dog she is very smart and has the eagerness to please. During our first session she responded wonderfully. We addressed her dog reactivity and separation anxiety. She has just found her new forever home and has been struggling. Now with Kevin and Michelle guiding her she is going to be a well-behaved pup!
Sue B
Sue B Dana Point, California | March 24 2022
I have hope for Buddy's manners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Buddy has been guarding his new mom, he was also being very aggressive towards men and her husband and son in the home. Today we addressed his separation anxiety and his new mom showed him that she is the leader in the home. He was not aggressive with me in the home and her husband was able to pet him for the first time. Really great success during our first lesson.
Gail O
Gail O Laguna Niguel, California | March 24 2022
Joshua from Bark Busters is wonderful! He observed our little dog for about 20 minutes before meeting her. He started our training by telling us about dog hierarchy and how to become the leader. It turned out that we were actually reinforcing the behavior we hoped to correct. Truly eye-opening. He worked with us both inside & outside of our home, then on the leash. The change was immediate. We have continued using the techniques he gave us and the barking and constant patrolling our yard has almost disappeared. And it's only been 6 days! He spent almost three hours with us. It was a lot of information. But you also get very easy to read and review handouts so you can always review his information. I'm am so glad we hired him. I just wish we would have know about Bark Busters earlier. Thanks again Joshua! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more