Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Connor / Cathy H
Connor / Cathy H Aliso Viejo, California | November 01 2022
Everything was addressed so well. He took the time to listen and learn before even starting with our dogs. The training is gentle and effective and seems like it will affect long term behavior really positively. We are so happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session today! We addressed Zo's door manners and barking. We also setup a plan for Elle as she is a puppy and needs good structure and basics. Today we addressed a lot of these issues as well. Elle picked up very fast and moving forward she will continue in the right direction now that Cathy has the knowledge.
Paige S
Paige S Mission Viejo, California | October 27 2022
Very impressed with all the knowledge and info provided. It was super helpful with my dog's anxiety with people and cars. I have seen a noticeable improvement already with her behavior. I am excited to see her overcome her fears as we continue with the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Nyx is a very sweet but fearful dog. She has been really struggling to venture out around the Neiborhood and going walks. Today we were able to walk her and work through a lot of her fears! I am really looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
Sandra P
Sandra P Laguna Niguel, California | October 26 2022
Joshua was very professional and kind. He taught me so much about how and why Lily reacts the way she does. I saw a huge improvement in her behavior. He is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Lily has been barking at everyone walking past Sandra's home. Today was the first time she didn't bark when someone past by! Sandra was very pleased today with our results. Now she has the tools and knowledge to continue her progress.
Kaytee E
Kaytee E Laguna Beach, California | October 25 2022
Excellent experience! Definitely see an immediate improvement. Happy to have learned these tools to set us up for success! Joshua was great to work with. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session today with Harley and Pebbles! We addressed Harleys barking and Pebbles has been struggling to adjust to the new home. Now that Kaytee has the tools and knowledge she will be able to continue to improve their behavior.
Michelle B
Michelle B San Juan Capistrano, California | October 22 2022
A lot of great information, we feel confident in using the tools to train our new puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session with Muncy and Michelle today! Muncy responded very well to our techniques. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming months!
Andrea K
Andrea K Laguna Beach, California | October 22 2022
Josh was great. Marcel responded very well and quickly. Thank you for all of your knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Marcel is a great puppy and will grow into a great dog! I am really looking forward to watching him grow! Andrea was really pleased today and now she has the tools. With her being consistent he will do well!
Campbell R
Campbell R Laguna Niguel, California | October 15 2022
Excellent! So thorough and our dog started showing immediate improvement and the tools taught to us are practical ones we can implement into our daily routines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Ruffles was a quick learner today and really picked up well! I am very pleased with our results today during our first session and so was Cambell! Now they have the tools they need to continue being consistent so that Ruffles can continue to improve.
Mackenzie G
Mackenzie G Aliso Viejo, California | October 15 2022
Is it Magic? Like.... WOW. You can teach and old(er) dog new behaviors! Thank you! Just learning the whys is so helpful in learning how to help your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Spike and Pippi have been really struggling in their new home. The move for them has been very stressful and has led to dogs becoming very reactive to sounds around them in the home. Mackenzie has been really frustrated because she did not know how to show and guide her dogs that everything is (OKAY). Today I taught her how to teach and guide her dogs and they responded very well! They didn't even bark at the doorbell!
Yalda S
Yalda S Laguna Niguel, California | October 14 2022
Josh was amazing! Patient, direct, and precise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session. We addressed her separation anxiety and jumping on guests. She responded very well during our session. She has also started to develop some aggression; we have identified the underlying triggers and are teaching her that aggression is not the response and to trust Yalda's lead.
Jerry W
Jerry W Aliso Viejo, California | October 14 2022
A lot to absorb for me (not the dog). Josh is very knowledgeable. Hoping for the best! Everything makes good sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Barklee has turned to marking all over Jerry's home. This has been driving him crazy, but today was the first paw in the right direction. Now that Jerry has the tools and the knowledge, we will get Barklee on track!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more