Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Robert / Beverly H Laguna Niguel, California | May 26 2022
Received a lot of helpful instructions to continue to train our dog. Good results in today's session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Beverly had been really struggling with her dog responding to her. Today we addressed puppy management and potty training. We also addressed Jackson's overall behavior, he responded very well.
Jenna / Tanner T
Jenna / Tanner T Irvine, California | May 25 2022
Our experience today was fantastic! Greg is new to our home, and we were looking for ways to help him better adjust to his new home and surroundings. I felt like Josh was reading my mind; his recommendations and insights were extremely helpful. We are very excited to see Greg's continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Jenna and Tanner were great to work with today! Their new pup Greg has been struggling to adjust to his new home. Today we went over ways to acclimate him to his new home / environment. We also addressed his aggression in the home and leash manners, he responded very well!
Lizbeth B
Lizbeth B Rancho Santa Margarita, California | May 25 2022
The first session was very helpful! I learned many new things to help my dog and how to keep him under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Thor is a great dog; he has been needing more stimulation and exercise in his day today. That has led to frustration and reactivity on the walks. We also addressed his aggression in the home around new people. He responded very well. With Lizbeth being consistent he will continue to improve.
Kay H
Kay H Santa rancho Margarita, California | May 25 2022
Everything that needed to be addressed was covered. I feel I've been left with some fantastic tools! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Lexi is a very smart pup! She responded very well today during our first session. Now with her mom Kay being the leader and guiding Lexi she is behaving very well in the home! We worked on her leash manners and front door manners. We also addressed her overall behavior. Kay was very pleased with our results today!
Eric P
Eric P Lake Forest, California | May 24 2022
Training was great! I was able to see the positive effects quickly. Josh was great at reminding me to stay consistent and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : I really enjoyed meeting Cocoa today! She is a great little pup! We addressed all the puppy basics from potty training to socialization. I am really looking forward to her progress. I taught Eric today and gave him all the tools so he will be able to stay consistent.
Jesse H
Jesse H Aliso Viejo, California | May 24 2022
Not only helped train my dog, but also trained me. Taught me how to be assertive the correct way without any negative punishment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Jesse was really great to work with, he picked up on our training techniques very fast. His pup responded very well. Howie is only 8 weeks, but we are starting him off right! I am really looking forward to him and his progress over the coming months!
Dave / Toni P
Dave / Toni P Mission Viejo, California | May 21 2022
Unbelievable! Within the first 30 minutes we had tools and knowledge to work with our puppy. Josh showed us what to do with our puppy, we are in control! AWESOME! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Murphy is a great pup! He is struggling with his fear of people in the home. Today we addressed his behavior and also started to teach him new people are awesome! He responded very well! We also worked on basics and recall! I am looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Heidi G
Heidi G Aliso Viejo, California | May 20 2022
Josh is very knowledgeable in all areas mind, body, spirit. Our dogs responded very quickly to all the techniques we learned. Looking forward to working on our new skills! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Heidi just got two new puppies and has been struggling getting them to follow the basics in the home and respond to her direction. Today was the first step on the right path for the puppies. We addressed their barking and leash manners. We also started to teach them door manners and worked on their socialization.
Jessica / Partick M
Jessica / Partick M Mission Viejo, California | May 20 2022
Mello delt with anxiety, over excitement and barking at guests. We were taught leadership and boundaries and to teach respect and trust, Mello's behavior improved immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Joshua : Mello is an awesome pup! He responded very well during our first lesson. We addressed his demanding barking and aggression around children. With Partick being consistent he will continue to improve.
Nicole T
Nicole T Mission Viejo, California | May 20 2022
Overall went really Great! handled the situation perfect. Aware and let us know how to address the situations. He taught us to teach our family dog. We had an incident previously and he was really knowledgably on how to correct behaviors and reactions. I would 100 percent recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Walker is a really smart pup! He was responding very well during our first session. We addressed his behavior in the home, around guests, and the front door. We also addressed his leash manners. He has redirected leash aggression and we are now teaching how to respond to stress and being around other dogs while on leash. I will be seeing them in the coming weeks to work further with him and check his progression.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more