Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jeff C
Jeff C Coto De Caza, California | June 15 2022
Learned that our dogs have trained us, and we need to take back control. Josh is very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of good tools. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Jeff and Katie picked up on our training techniques really quickly. Harvey and Stella have separation anxiety and today we showed them there is no need to worry about mom or dad. We addressed their barking as well in and out of the home. With Jeff and Katie being consistent they will continue to improve.
Melissa P
Melissa P Irvine, California | June 13 2022
The dogs showed immediate improvement in their behavior. I am much more hopeful they will continue to improve and be more accepting of friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : We addressed Snoopys and Charlie aggression with new people in the home. Melissa is now taking charge of the home and her pups are a lot more relax now that mom is leading them. Today was the first day she had someone new in the home and the dogs were CALM! She was very pleased with our results today!
Nancy C
Nancy C Mission Viejo, California | June 13 2022
Josh was patient clear in his direction and provided easy to follow steps that worked right away. Thanks for starting us on our journey to help us all adjust to each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Goldie is an amazing pup that has been struggling to adjust to her new forever home. Today we worked through some basics and in home manners. She responded very well and picked up quick! Nancy really like that our training techniques were easy and direct! They now have the tools to be consistent till our next session! I am really looking forward to her progress over the coming months!
Jillian B
Jillian B Corona Del Mar, California | June 11 2022
Comprehensive, detailed but attainable! Our trainer was friendly, resourceful and patient. We already see a noticeable improvement and he hasn't even left yet! Can't wait to keep practicing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Nelly is a very smart and responsive pup! Now with Jill taking the lead Nilly can follow in the right direction. We worked on her barking and leash manners. We also addressed her behavior with new people in the home. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming months.
Carole S
Carole S Irvine, California | June 11 2022
Josh is very knowledgeable; the training techniques were very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Remy has developed separation anxiety and has been struggling with barking in the home. Today we addressed his barking and anxiety, he responded very well! Carole now has the tools and leadership and with consistency he will continue to improve. We also worked on his leash manners and pulling! He was walking with a loose leash in minutes!
Maren P
Maren P Irivne, California | June 10 2022
The experience was great! Very straight forward and a learning experience for both owner and pet! Very effective! We saw substantial improvements in our dog on the spot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Maren has now stepped up in her home and is bringing peace of mind to her pup Biscuit. He responded very well during our first session. We worked through his separation anxiety and resource guarding. Really looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Elizabeth G
Elizabeth G San Clemente, California | June 10 2022
I really liked the training approach as it does not use harsh punishment procedures or use of treats. Its manageable to implement in day-to-day life and addressed every behavior issue we had immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Archer is a very smart pup who needed a leader in his life and also breed-fulfilment. We addressed Jade's and archers barking and digging and door manners. We had great success with both of them and Elizabeth was really glad about our result. With her now having the tools and being consistent they will continue to improve.
Judie C
Judie C Mission Viejo, Orange, California | June 08 2022
Well, all I can say is our experience has been incredible. We have a 10 year old lab and a 3 1/2 year old mixed breed. Although they are both great dogs they have some very bad habits…barking and snitching food from the kitchen and very hard to take on walks. After one session, Josh taught us how to control all of these behaviors. Amazing ? highly recommend Josh and the company. It is expensive but remember, you get what you pay for. It is well worth it. Judie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lizzie M
Lizzie M Mission Viejo, California | June 08 2022
I cannot stress how incredible my first session with Josh was. I have an incredibly loving Australian Shepherd but for the past 8 months had started to bark at anything and everything that passed by our house. Every time someone came to my house he would bark non-stop for about 10 minutes straight and the same thing when I took him on a walk. I could not understand why this started happening to the most loving and easy-going dog and everything I tried to do failed to help him. My first session with Josh was so incredibly informative and the almost instantaneous results I saw I literally could not believe. I was sitting there in absolute awe. An hour and a half into the first session my dog walked past 3 grown men and a leaf blower (all of which would have set him off into non-stop barking) without a second thought. Every walk he's been on since has been quiet and he loves walking again. I've had people over to the house 3 times since the session and the most I'll get is one initial bark and once I correct him immediately, he instantly backs down and listens quietly. I wish I could give Josh and Bark Busters more than 5 stars. My dog literally falling asleep while someone is working on my house feet away from him as I am writing this....this has not happened in almost a year. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Shawna R
Shawna R Irvine, California | June 08 2022
Josh was amazing with our dogs plus he provided clear and concise directions on how to help us guide are dogs. We noticed a considerable difference in our dogs in the first training session. We look forward to learning new techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Louie and Bo responded very well during our first session. We worked on their overall behavior as well as leash manners and front door manners. Now that Shawna has stepped up as the leader in the home the dogs are able to relax. Louie didn't react to the doorbell for the first time in years!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more