Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Patti F
Patti F Misson Viejo, California | September 22 2022
The training was very pleasant and personable. It focused specifically on our needs and the skills we needed. The encouragement given was excellent. We are excited to start the process and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : I enjoyed meeting Tilly today and she responded very well. She is very smart and really enjoyed learning and is a big pleaser. We focused on a lot of the puppy basics but also a plan to socialize her.
Alice W
Alice W San Clemente, California | September 22 2022
Josh was very professional, informative, and patient. He asked questions to address and understand our dog's issue's and offered great feedback. We are pleased with the progress in just one session. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session today! Alice needs to fly with her dog Cosmo but could not get him used to his travel carrier. Today we addressed this issue and his overall behavior. He responded very well and was in his carrier in no time!
Ashley F
Ashley F San Clemente, California | September 22 2022
Positive and helpful experience. I have the proper guidance to get my dogs on the right path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Rocco has been really struggling with people coming in the home and jumping. Riley has now been in the home with him for several months and Ashley was concerned that she would pick up his bad habits. Today we addressed both dogs and their overall behavior and they responded very well! Ashley was pleased with the results in our first session and now has the tools to be consistent and implement the exercises.
Deborah D
Deborah D Carona del mar, California | September 21 2022
Josh is intuitive with family and dog. We taught our dog Jack manners in the home. Everything made sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Jack has been really struggling with their grandson in the home. Today we addressed his aggression and his relationship with Jonathan. Jonathan was really happy to see Jack start to worm up with him today. We are now on the right path!
Sophia P
Sophia P Aliso Veijo, California | September 20 2022
So much improvement with the first exercise. Very helpful and willing to help! Definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Oreo had her first session today and responded very well! She is a quick learner and now that Sophia has the tools, she can keep up the consistency which is key!
Fina S
Fina S Aliso Viejo, California | September 17 2022
We had a great time with Josh today and our dog Faith. She responded great with Josh's direction. We are hopeful that she will be a happier dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Faith is a very smart GSD! She was a real pleasure to work with today! She responded very well during our session!
Jackie N
Jackie N Irvine, California | September 17 2022
Training instructions were simple and thorough. Josh was extremely helpful in identifying Raichu's problem areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session! She responded very well and was loose leash walking in 2 minutes. We addressed her separation anxiety and overall behavior.
Curt L
Curt L Laguna Beach, California | September 16 2022
Interactive, kept the puppy very engaged. Provided a lot of good incite to dog behavior., and easy effective methods to correct issues and reinforce good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session with Tallulah. She is a very smart puppy and is going to be a great dog. Now Curt has the tools and recourses to ensure their pup develops well! I am really looking forward to her progress over the coming months.
Kathi W
Kathi W Dana Point, California | September 16 2022
Amazing! We knew we needed to take control of the situation at our home, and Josh demonstrated how to do it. He then observed us helped us with the steps and we already see progress and a change in our dog's response to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Remi is a very sweet dog 95% of the time, but her recourse guarding has become a big problem and the aggression in the home. Today we addressed these issues and her overall behavior. Remi responded very well and is now on the right path! I am really looking forward to her progress.
Cori C
Cori C Laguna Niguel, California | September 15 2022
Very friendly, and professional. Also very educational, I am looking forward to more training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Simi is a very smart dog and responded very well. She is in a bit of a fear period in her life, but she will be a calm and confident dog! I am really looking forward to her progress over the coming months!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more