Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nancy L
Nancy L Newport Beach, California | September 15 2022
We have used different training programs since we first got our dog as a puppy, and none were successful until today's session. The lessons were clear and easy to understand, easy to implement + best of all my dog not only responded - but He was also happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really great session today with Buddy. He responded very well to our training techniques and Nancy was very happy. She has been struggling with Buddy's aggression on leash. She has also had many issues with him in the home. Today she was amazed and was very happy and so was Buddy!
Kanthi A
Kanthi A Lake Forest, California | September 15 2022
Well knowledgeable about dog's behavior to direct me how to change their bad behaviors for Casper and Marley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Kanthi was really struggling with Casper and Marley barking all the time. Today we addressed their behavior and taught them door manners and how to respond to people entering the home. They picked up quick and really did well.
Brenda N
Brenda N San Juan Capistrano, California | September 03 2022
Very knowledgeable, patient and approachable. Was on time and worked well with the entire family (including teenagers). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Winchesters responded very well during our first session. We setup a great plan for success and addressed all the basics. Now that Brenda has the tools she can teach and guide him to be a well-rounded dog!
Christine K
Christine K Mission Viejo, California | September 03 2022
We were all impressed with the transformation in Vito in just one session. We as a family have learned an incredible amount about Vito's language. Looking forward to working together to do what is best for our best friend. Thank you, Josh! You are a rock star! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Vito has been struggling with aggression with other dogs in the home. Christine has been wanting to bring a new dog into the home. Today we started the processed for her to be able to integrate a dog into her home. Christine was very pleased with his response and is looking forward to his progress.
Kayla S
Kayla S Newport Beach, California | September 02 2022
Today's first training session was great! I was given some hope about Milo. I was given great tools and exercises to start training him. I am excited to see where it goes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Milo is a great dog but has been struggling with aggression. This is due to the fact he has no confidence and no leader in his life. Today we went over ways to build his confidence and start to show Milo, we can guide him through life!
Jill S
Jill S Laguna Niguel, California | September 02 2022
The fist exercise of door control took about 10-15 minutes, but after that it was amazing to see the response time. Rolls was able to follow the leader and respect the doorways by the end of the session! Both dogs were exhausted, and we learned a lot!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Rolls has been tormenting his owners in their own home! A lot of his behavior is due to him being young dog and not having any guidance. Today we introduced clear guidance, leadership and rules. He responded very well! His sister Bentley responded extremely well. Today was the first time they did not run and jump on someone coming into the home.
Amanda M
Amanda M Lake Forest, California | September 01 2022
Very enlightening, I love learning + growing to be better for my pet and felt like I was given the tools to do so! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Coach is an awesome young dog, today we taught him personal space and boundaries in the home. We addressed his destruction in the home while left alone. Also addressed his jumping at the front door and demanding behaviors as well. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Jamie M
Jamie M Laguna Hills, California | September 01 2022
Incredibly engaging and positive experience. Josh is patient and persistent in such a great way. Sage will benefit (as will I) from his guidance plus training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Sage responded very well today during our first session. She is a great pup and is very smart. We setup a plan for the future and addressed the basics. Just recently has she started to bark and become reactive to noises around. We taught her today that she does not need to worry and can be calm and relaxed.
Ann Marie D
Ann Marie D Mission Viejo, California | August 31 2022
Josh was great and showed us how to get control of our dogs. One of the dogs gets aggressive towards other dogs and he showed us how to manage it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Olive is a really great dog and so is her sister Daisy. We worked on their barking, door manners, and Olive's leash aggression. They both showed tremendous improvement today!
Elizabeth G
Elizabeth G San Clemente, California | August 30 2022
We have never seen such a fast transformation in our dogs even after four previous trainers. This is by far the best and only training method for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Today went really well and Chloe responded very well. We worked through her aggression with new people in the home. We also addressed her pulling and leash reactivity. Elizabeth was really pleased with our results during the first session. Now her and her husband Victor have the tools they need to be successful.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more