Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Courtney R
Courtney R Courtney Rotz, California | November 06 2021
I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded to the training techniques Joshua taught us. Within a few times, our puppy was able to react appropriately to our commands. I appreciate the time Joshua spent in watching and observing our dog so he could help us act appropriately toward her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really great first puppy lesson with Cinnamon today. She was responding really well to our training techniques and Courtney was very pleased with our first session.
Melissa M
Melissa M Laguna Niguel, California | November 05 2021
This was an eye opening experience for me. I learned so much in terms of being a leader an respect. I am so pleased the methods are humane and dont include harsh punishment's. Josh was great, I would highly recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Melissa was very quick on picking up our training techniques and utilizing them. Her dogs were responding very well in our first session. It was really great to see a client so pleased with the results in our first lesson.
Ed / Paula B
Ed / Paula B Trabuco Canyon, California | November 05 2021
It was very good. My stress level of training a puppy has declined. We are very excited about the final outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Golda was one of the smartest pups I have ever trained. She picked up on our commands and rules very fast. It was really great working with her and her handlers.
Debra H
Debra H Dana Point, California | November 04 2021
Joshua was/ is very efficient in his training and commands and was very patient with me in teaching me to be in charge. We will practice the techniques and we know that we can call in when we need guidance and are struggling. We are looking forward to follow up training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Salty is a really great dog. She has previous trauma and is learning her new home is a very safe and great place for her. Her mom is really caring and is also a great leader for her. She is going to really do well in her now forever home.
Andy / Shawn S
Andy / Shawn S Mission Viejo, California | November 03 2021
Joshua did and excellent job of training my wife and myself on how to properly train our puppy. We learned many different techniques to get the dog to respond and help correct some real issues with the dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Andy and Shawn were really pleased how our first session went with there pup Archie. He was very responsive and a quick learner. Now they just have to be consistent with him so he keeps progressing forward.
Casey B
Casey B Mission Viejo, California | November 01 2021
The training session was amazing. Saylor started responding to the new way of training right away. I can definitely see how this will continue to help me progress to where i want my dog to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Saylor is a really great pup and she responded very well in our first session. We are working on introducing her to other dogs and also how she responds to her mom when she is around other dogs. Really looking forward to seeing how she progresses in the next couple weeks.
Shaida A
Shaida A RSM, California | October 30 2021
We had issues with barking and jumping all over us. One of my dogs would jump with excitement and would not relax. He pull on the leash and not listen. Today, both dogs changed there behaviors and were listening. In addition, my teacup Yorkie was also barking a lot and starting some of the issues and he is now listening as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Our first lesson went really great with Shaida. Her pups were responding really well to our training techniques and also there over all leadership. Marley is definitely stressed out in the home but is not starting to relax now that mom being the leader that he needs. Really look forward to hearing about their progress.
Julie S
Julie S San Clemente, California | October 26 2021
I'm excited to feel like things can be different with Tink's behavior. Josh was great in instructions and breaking it down for me with simple steps and exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Tink has been really stressed out being on guard all the time in the home. She is now starting to relax that mom is taking charge of the home. She is starting to learn how to be calm when seeing dogs on walks. I will be hearing an update from her in the coming weeks and we will be progressing with her training.
Iona B
Iona B San Clemente, California | October 23 2021
Great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Muffie is to Cute. We are working on her potty training and mouthing and nipping. She learning Fast!
Kate S
Kate S Lake Forest, California | October 22 2021
Joshua was very funny and clearly explained everything to our family. He answered all my questions and concerns for the training. He was very through with explaining the specific techniques on how to correct behavior's, He was very driven to help us fix all of our concerns. Overall, he was an excellent trainer. Great Service!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Teddy bear is really struggling with his reactivity to people and noises. We are working with him to also overcome separation anxiety. Pumpkin is also recourse guarding. They really responded well in our first session. I am following up with them in 3 weeks to move forward with our training.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more