Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Norman G Lake Forest, Orange, California | April 18 2022
Joshua has helped make my life raising a puppy so much easier. I have a high energy, male Australian Shepard named Nova and our first lesson was when Nova 4 months . Joshua helped establish basic house rules, taught me how to be the leader to my pup and helped Nova get rid of a lot of his bad puppy habits. The difference before and after just the first lesson was amazing. No more nipping, no more chewing on things, and no more separation anxiety. In our latest session, we focused on leash training as Nova is reactive to other dogs when going on walks. Again, the difference before and after the session just blew my mind. Joshua not only does a great job training the dogs, but also trains us humans on how to properly guide them. Each lesson is personalized and upon completion you are provided with an action plan to help keep your pup on track. Joshua really listens to what you have to say and explains his methods very thoroughly. I cannot recommend Joshua and Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sunny V
Sunny V Newport Beach, California | April 18 2022
Great training session. Joshua addressed all of the concerns I had with training my puppy. I really appreciated the time he took to explain to me how the dog thinks and how my behaviors effect the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Milo is a really smart pup! He responded really well today. We taught him a lot of the basics and are working on this house manners. We also addressed his potty training. With Sunny being consistent he will continue to improve.
Kerry D
Kerry D Coto De Caza, California | April 16 2022
We found our session to be very informative and look forward to practicing what we learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Bagel was very responsive and so what his brother Donut. We addressed their separation anxiety and basic obedience. We also worked on leash manners and Bagels aggression. They both did very well and with Kerry and Greg being consistent they will continue to improve.
Jeremiah C
Jeremiah C Irvine, California | April 15 2022
This has been a great experience so far! We have seen a noticeable difference in Jorgie in just a few hours. I love that these training techniques are methods dogs understand and respond to right away. These techniques are very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a great session Jorgie responded very well! Jeremiah was very pleased how he responded. We addressed his leash reactivity and overall behavior. We also worked on confidence building. He broke his leg and now has a fear of slippery floors. Today he was walking on floors and in places he never had been in his own home! really happy to see his progress today!
Gretchen S
Gretchen S Laguna Niguel, California | April 15 2022
Our trainer worked with us on issues we needed to address teaching us skills like, body language hand signals, voice commands. Our pup responded very well. Very specific training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Kimchi is a really great puppy! She has been struggling with no leadership in her life. Now that her mom is being that leader for her, she can relax in the home knowing mom is in charge. We addressed her barking and anxious behaviors and overall obedience. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
Camilla M
Camilla M Laguna Niguel, California | April 14 2022
Stitch was responding from the beginning using the tone that Joshua told us to use. I am extremely satisfied about our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session with Stitch. He has been a bit fearful of new objects and sounds. Today we worked on socializing him around all new sounds and objects he responded very well! We also addressed his leash manners and barking at the doorbell. With Camilla being consistent her pup will continue to improve.
Robin M
Robin M Lake Forest, California | April 13 2022
Very knowledgeable - very patient Excellent results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Cali and Keeva responded very well during our first session. We covered a lot of basic manners in the home and addressed her leash pulling and their barking. Robin was very pleased with how his pups responded today! With him being consistent over the coming weeks his pups will continue to improve.
Donna B
Donna B Laguna Beach, California | April 11 2022
Thoughtful, behavoiral changes were apparent right off the bat. Our dogs responded very well with the positive reinforcement while being trained. The dogs had fun learning new behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Rex, and Oliver responded very well during our first session. I really enjoyed working with them and Donna picked up fast on our techniques. With her being consistent they will continue to improve. I am looking forward to continuing working with them in the coming weeks.
Thomas C
Thomas C Laguna Niguel, California | April 09 2022
Finley made tremendous strides in his training and has great potential to be a fantastic dog. I learned so much and am confident about our future together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Finley has been barking at every sound and person walking through the home. We addressed his barking and basic obedience and had really great results. Today was the first day that he did not bark at noises and their roommate walking through the home. We also addressed his separation anxiety and had really great results. Thomas was very pleased with how his pup responded.
Beth M
Beth M Irvine, California | April 08 2022
Extremely informative and very effective methods of training. Josh is very knowledgeable with adjusting behaviors Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Beth and her puppy Corky. He was very responsive and is a quick learner. We covered a lot of the basics and addressed potty training. I am looking forward to his progress over the coming months.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more