Karen Edstrom dog training reviews

Karen Edstrom

Karen Edstrom

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Batavia, Illinois | July 11 2018
Karen was referred to us by a friend who has a very well behaved puppy. We had been looking into trainers to deal with some fighting between two of our dogs as well as general obedience, since we had no control over the three of them! They would bark like crazy at anything going by the house, jump up on guests and walking them was a struggle. One of them we refused to walk at all because she would lunge and pull so bad I was afraid she would get off leash. After just a few sessions with Karen we have the barking and jumping under control and all three of the dogs are walking better on leash. Additionally, my two dogs that were fighting have calmed down and even play together now. I never thought I would have three dogs that I could put into a sit and stay while bringing in groceries or greeting someone at the door - Karen has truly changed our lives for the better, eliminated so much frustration in the house and given us the tips and tricks to keep our pack under control. Even our friends and family have noticed a difference and commented on how well-behaved our dogs are now. Karen does an amazing job of pointing out and explaining dog behaviors and then giving you the tools to correct. She demonstrated and then patiently practiced with us until we had the confidence and skill to carry out whatever training we were working on. She has been consistently available for follow ups or quick in the moment questions and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Karen : The Morris's were a great couple to work with! They were consistent with showing leadership with their 3 dogs and they saw a quick turn around in their dogs behavior. I was so happy to help them achieve a happy home for them and their 3 dogs!
JILLIAN P
JILLIAN P Carol Stream, Illinois | June 30 2015
Karen was great! Stella only needed some help with barking and jumping on people when they come in the door. She also all of the sudden became a little uneasy with new people who when they came into the house. However, the tips and training exercises that Karen taught me helped Stella so much. She was a different dog in about 2 days and when I took her out and about she was not afraid of people anymore and her other habits stopped. I was very impressesed with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Sherry B
Sherry B Wheaton, Illinois | October 01 2013
One month prior to meeting Karen Edstrom at Bark Busters, we had written an ad to place our very ornery 2 yr old labradoodle on Craigslist. We had just returned from a 3 day vacation and our kennel told us they would NOT take Cooper back. He had been too much trouble for the staff and other dogs barking incessantly. Afraid that Cooper would wreak havoc on another family and someone may hurt him we decided to try one last attempt with some training. I really didn't want to spend any more money on this dog, who seemed like such a waste of time. We had already done PetSmart training twice at $200. Ahhh! We were so skeptical and laughed on the inside when Karen listed the things she would have our dog doing like: sitting in the living room while visitors came to the door, not jumping on guests, not stealing food from our kitchen counter, not shoving us down the stairs when we walked. Not barking incessantly for attention. On the very first visit, Karen came to our home and gave us the tools to accomplish all of this and more. My dog has not entered my kitchen since she left. Cooper stays in the living room when the doorbell rings and waits for us to tell him to greet guests. Cooper doesn't jump on our guests. He waits for us to walk down the stairs before he even starts down. We enjoy our dog. We love being with him. There are new things we work on each month. We can't believe we wanted to give Cooper away. It is by far the BEST MONEY I HAVE EVER SPENT! There is no cruelty involved and you do not use food treats - just petting and "good boy!"� It's like we are speaking a language he finally understands. Our dog seems so less stressed. We know what to expect from each other and we are getting along fabulously. Even our kennel says, they would love to have him back. There are not enough wonderful things I can say about Karen and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol Stream | July 29 2008
I was amazed within minutes my puppy was listening. I have seen a 100% improvement in her over past 2 mos. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Karen, thank you. Permalink
review image
Carol Stream | January 04 2008
Would definitely recommend to friends and neighbors. Was very surprised by results after the first lesson. Permalink
review image
Glen Ellyn | January 04 2008
I have already seen an improvement by the end of the training! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Wheaton | January 04 2008
The training in our home was perfect. Everyone participated and we are all on the same page. Permalink
review image
Wheaton | January 04 2008
It is wonderful to have the training within the puppy's comfort zone at home. Permalink
review image
Lombard | January 04 2008
I have seen a noticeable change in my dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Carol Stream | January 04 2008
I saw immediate results - we need to practice but I saw improvements right away. The barking was reduced immediately making life far more peaceful! THANK YOU! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter