Katherine Simkins dog training reviews

Katherine Simkins

Katherine Simkins

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Staceyann D Reno, Washoe, Nevada | August 06 2018
We got results instantly. Within 2 hours a dog that was anxious, only obeyed when calm and would not go outside due to fear would do everything we ask and would go outside on his own. JUST AMAZING. It seems unconventional at first, but if use the tools sh give you the results are immediate and last. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Ginger R sparks, Nevada | August 02 2018
We love Katherine from bark busters. She's very informative and knowledgeable when it comes to dog training. We have a chihuahua rescue that can't stand to be touched and barks non-stop. What a miracle he now knows we are pact leader and quickly let go of the job. Thank you Katherine job well done and money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
laurna E reno, Nevada | July 17 2018
Katherine really explained the training well. We are on the same page about the training. She's also fun. lj Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Suzanne C Reno, Nevada | April 27 2018
Katherine has worked with us and our 16 month old chihuahuamin pin mix. After only two sessions, we are noticing very positive changes in our dog. The Bark Busters Program DOES involve the owners working with your dog daily and consistently, while reinforcing what the trainer teaches. Katherine is an excellent trainer. She is knowledgeable and patient. She actually makes training fun. I would recommend her and this program to any dog owner who is looking for positive behavioral changes in their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lily M reno, Nevada | March 06 2018
My pup is an 8 yr old Shepherd/Beagle mix (Lady Belle), and she has recently been very aggressive with other dogs. She was also jumping when I would come home, and basically had the run of the house. After the first lesson with Katherine, Belle was already showing improvement at home with her dominance. Belle has completely stopped jumping on me when I come home. She had been showing some mild aggression with my two cats, and that also stopped after following Katherine's training for about two weeks. Mind you, this was after a single lesson! By the second lesson, after working on leash control, Katherine's Bark Buster method was so effective, she was kind enough to let me know that we didn't need to continue our lessons as long as I was comfortable. I absolutely was/am and couldn't be happier with the results thus far. three weeks in, and I can already see a change in Belle's persistence and aggression toward other dogs from working on leash control for two days. I can't wait for my pup to have some dog friends at the dog park, and I will be forever indebted to Katherine for her help. I love that this training can be done without treats too! I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help training their dog. You will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Susan C
Susan C Reno, Nevada | February 06 2018
Katherine was the perfect person to evaluate Gracie and show us how to help Gracie be the best pup she can be. We noticed improvement immediately after Katherine's first visit. It was amazing. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and especially Katherine. She is very kind and caring, you can tell how much she loves the dogs she is helping!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Peggy C Sparks, Nevada | January 12 2018
Katherine was a delight. In my tense moments of despair over Nathans aggression...she managed to quell his behavior and my despair in one visit. Together we managed to fix the problem and I have tools that will lasts forever. Great investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer K Reno, Nevada | December 19 2017
Katherine is fantastic. See helped me so much with my daughter's Mini Aussie. I have been babysitting her for 3 weeks and I needed help. When my daughter gets back from her trip she won't recognize her dog. She is obeying me and I can now walk her on a leash. She doesn't jump on people anymore . Thanks, Katherine Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Lori E
Lori E Reno, Nevada | November 14 2017
I have been very impressed with the results of the training methods taught to me by Mongo's trainer Katherine. The Bark Buster methods are incredibly simple and amazingly impactful. I have sought other trainers and used other training methods but none have worked as quickly and simply as those used by Bark Busters. I'm so excited to continue working with Mongo and Katherine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Diane M Reno, Nevada | July 29 2017
Katherine is very skilled at what she does. She has helped us to become more confident in training our puppy. While she trains the pet parents rather than the pet, she did demonstrate the Bark Buster techniques with our puppy and amazed us that she obtained the desired behavior from our puppy on her first visit! Make no mistake, this is not magic and still requires effort and consistency from the pet parents, but we are pleased with the new training tools she taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more