Katherine Simkins dog training reviews

Katherine Simkins

Katherine Simkins

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Suzanne C Reno, Nevada | April 27 2018
Katherine has worked with us and our 16 month old chihuahuamin pin mix. After only two sessions, we are noticing very positive changes in our dog. The Bark Busters Program DOES involve the owners working with your dog daily and consistently, while reinforcing what the trainer teaches. Katherine is an excellent trainer. She is knowledgeable and patient. She actually makes training fun. I would recommend her and this program to any dog owner who is looking for positive behavioral changes in their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lily M reno, Nevada | March 06 2018
My pup is an 8 yr old Shepherd/Beagle mix (Lady Belle), and she has recently been very aggressive with other dogs. She was also jumping when I would come home, and basically had the run of the house. After the first lesson with Katherine, Belle was already showing improvement at home with her dominance. Belle has completely stopped jumping on me when I come home. She had been showing some mild aggression with my two cats, and that also stopped after following Katherine's training for about two weeks. Mind you, this was after a single lesson! By the second lesson, after working on leash control, Katherine's Bark Buster method was so effective, she was kind enough to let me know that we didn't need to continue our lessons as long as I was comfortable. I absolutely was/am and couldn't be happier with the results thus far. three weeks in, and I can already see a change in Belle's persistence and aggression toward other dogs from working on leash control for two days. I can't wait for my pup to have some dog friends at the dog park, and I will be forever indebted to Katherine for her help. I love that this training can be done without treats too! I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help training their dog. You will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Susan C
Susan C Reno, Nevada | February 06 2018
Katherine was the perfect person to evaluate Gracie and show us how to help Gracie be the best pup she can be. We noticed improvement immediately after Katherine's first visit. It was amazing. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and especially Katherine. She is very kind and caring, you can tell how much she loves the dogs she is helping!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Peggy C Sparks, Nevada | January 12 2018
Katherine was a delight. In my tense moments of despair over Nathans aggression...she managed to quell his behavior and my despair in one visit. Together we managed to fix the problem and I have tools that will lasts forever. Great investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer K Reno, Nevada | December 19 2017
Katherine is fantastic. See helped me so much with my daughter's Mini Aussie. I have been babysitting her for 3 weeks and I needed help. When my daughter gets back from her trip she won't recognize her dog. She is obeying me and I can now walk her on a leash. She doesn't jump on people anymore . Thanks, Katherine Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Lori E
Lori E Reno, Nevada | November 14 2017
I have been very impressed with the results of the training methods taught to me by Mongo's trainer Katherine. The Bark Buster methods are incredibly simple and amazingly impactful. I have sought other trainers and used other training methods but none have worked as quickly and simply as those used by Bark Busters. I'm so excited to continue working with Mongo and Katherine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Diane M Reno, Nevada | July 29 2017
Katherine is very skilled at what she does. She has helped us to become more confident in training our puppy. While she trains the pet parents rather than the pet, she did demonstrate the Bark Buster techniques with our puppy and amazed us that she obtained the desired behavior from our puppy on her first visit! Make no mistake, this is not magic and still requires effort and consistency from the pet parents, but we are pleased with the new training tools she taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Alice A Reno, Nevada | July 11 2017
It was an excellent experience! Clear, succinct, easy to follow, simple instructions and so very HOPEFUL! A pleasure working with Katherine, who is clearly confident and knows dogs and teaching about dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
John M
John M Reno, Nevada | June 21 2017
I had been through everything to deal with my dog's separation anxiety - even after 7 months coaching from UC Davis' animal behavior program there was no change. None of the numerous medications made a difference in this dog - I began to think, "He's just a high-strung dog, he'll always be this way, just adapt as best you can John." After one meeting with Katherine of Bark Busters, there was an immediate change in behavior! Its been a month now and he's the perfect dog! All I can talk about is what happened with my dog but, believe me, he was as tough as they come. He is my 5th dog and I can't imagine any dog that would not get results from this program - its great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Katherine : John is a joy to work with. I knew he was extremely frustrated when we met, and had almost given up hope to relieve his dog's separation anxiety. He followed my instructions and if he had a question he did not hesitate to contact me.
review image
judy D reno, Nevada | May 23 2017
The theory behind the training was interesting and made sense. Kathering obviously knows what she's doing. Her confidence and aplomb was inspiring. She was patient and informative. Ryder and I reaped many benefits from her guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options