Katherine Simkins dog training reviews

Katherine Simkins

Katherine Simkins

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Alice A Reno, Nevada | July 11 2017
It was an excellent experience! Clear, succinct, easy to follow, simple instructions and so very HOPEFUL! A pleasure working with Katherine, who is clearly confident and knows dogs and teaching about dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
John M
John M Reno, Nevada | June 21 2017
I had been through everything to deal with my dog's separation anxiety - even after 7 months coaching from UC Davis' animal behavior program there was no change. None of the numerous medications made a difference in this dog - I began to think, "He's just a high-strung dog, he'll always be this way, just adapt as best you can John." After one meeting with Katherine of Bark Busters, there was an immediate change in behavior! Its been a month now and he's the perfect dog! All I can talk about is what happened with my dog but, believe me, he was as tough as they come. He is my 5th dog and I can't imagine any dog that would not get results from this program - its great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Katherine : John is a joy to work with. I knew he was extremely frustrated when we met, and had almost given up hope to relieve his dog's separation anxiety. He followed my instructions and if he had a question he did not hesitate to contact me.
review image
judy D reno, Nevada | May 22 2017
The theory behind the training was interesting and made sense. Kathering obviously knows what she's doing. Her confidence and aplomb was inspiring. She was patient and informative. Ryder and I reaped many benefits from her guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Patti S Reno, Nevada | May 05 2017
I couldn't be happier with the help and guidance that I received. I have a 7 year old Lab that was showing signs of fence aggression and couldn't go on walks because of her very strong pulling. Katherine not only taught me to be the leader and "speak dog", she guided me and supported me every step of the way. I am definitely still in training but she is only a phone call away. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy P Reno, Nevada | April 25 2017
Barkbuster methods and training were easy to understand and seemed to help with the behaviors we were seeing in our dogs right away. There was a lot of information that made sense as far as why the dogs act the way that they do and so what we were being taught followed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Ann D Reno, Nevada | March 18 2017
Thank YOU. First time ever - Ms Aloha saw her first bunny of the season - hesitated and DID NOT REACT. I'm thrilled - followed your guidance‼️. Bless you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kimbirli M Reno, Nevada | March 17 2017
Katherine is very patient, and really helped both me and Charley get a handle on what was going on, and how to best work with him. Charley responded very well to her, and the lessons were clear and understandable. Very good follow-up, and I appreciate the additional questions she responded to via email. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Katherine : Charlie was a rescue and Kim hadn't had a dog since childhood. They are perfectly matched and are great together:).
Lori R
Lori R Lemmon Vllaey, Nevada | February 14 2017
I was so impressed with how reactive our Blue Heeler was to this training technique. It is so simple, easy to use yet so affective. Our trainer was an absolute pleasure, she never interacted with our dogs just showed us what do, which I love since we are the ones who have to use it once she left. Pepper was very aggressive with out other dog and with me, he also never came to me when I called, only my Husband. He would chase my horses and bite at them and was also nasty with strangers. Pepper has done a 180 in two sessions and just a few moments of practice daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | November 19 2016
Katherine is amazing. As usual! Jester loves her and responds really well to her. If you follow her instructions you really can't go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Katherine : It was great to get together with Kaylee and Jester again. It was almost 2 years since our last lesson. They just needed a refresher session to get back on track. There had been many changes in Juster's life.
Pat A
Pat A Sparks, Nevada | October 12 2016
We never could have solved this German Shepherd puzzle without Katherine! As Stella's third family, we had some behavioral issues to fix and leadership to establish. Katherine broke down Stella's behavior to understandable dog terms, and gave us a strategy to improve it without using abusive techniques. Stella no longer ignores us, has crazy dominant behavior, jerks our arms out on the leash, or freaks out if we are not home. We are the leaders of our pack, and Stella is a happy part of it now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more