Ken Liddell dog training reviews

Ken Liddell

Ken Liddell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chris T Downers Grove, Illinois | September 19 2017
I'm so happy!!! Ken came to my home and spent 2.5 hours with us. He explained everything we did and WHY we needed to do it. We worked with two of my four dogs, mainly on barking for one and feeling the need to guard the house for the other. Both dogs are doing soooo much better, even though it has only been one week. My mailman came to the door and asked if we had lost some of the dogs because it was so much quieter when he rang the bell. Then I had my parents stay for about four days. The last time my dad was here, he didn't wear his hearing aids due to the barking and growling. This time, the day after he arrived, I saw him wearing them! He said he put them in because the house was that much quieter. I work on training with them every day, and every day they seem to improve tenfold. I cannot tell you how happy I am with this whole experience! The fees for this training were more than reasonable in my opinion. However, considering the improvement in the sound level in my home, I would have paid five times as much and still been thrilled. I loved Ken, he was personable and could just look at each of my dogs and tell what their issues were, without even asking me. He even eventually won over my husband, which is not an easy task, and most people fail. Ken has earned the respect and admiration of myself and my husband. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Kim M Oswego, Illinois | April 08 2017
Hello, I just wanted to let you know how great our session was with Ken Liddel from Bark Busters. He assessed our situation and went to work with our dog and us right away. Through his instruction and insight we were able to turn things around so that we now have a more peaceful environment as well as a better relationship with our dog. We are very grateful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Teresa G Montgomery, Illinois | March 17 2016
When I started fostering dogs I knew my dog wouldn't be happy about it, but I thought she would get used to it. I was wrong, she continued to be aggressive, kept trying to bite them and was very territorial. It was so out of control that I had to send my first foster to a different home thinking maybe she just didn't like other female dogs. When I got a smaller, male dog, she had the same reaction and nothing could get her to accept them. I was ready to give up on my hopes of helping other dogs when I came across Bark Busters. When Ken called me, I expected he'd just get some basic information, tell me the price and set up an appt, but no, Ken actually had a conversation with me, gave me pointers over the phone and did not pressure me into using this service at all. I met with Ken twice and he helped me come to the realization that my relationship with my dog Yuki, would influence how she responds to changes in her environment. It was really simple things, that I never would have thought of and I am so grateful that we met. Now, two months later, I continue to foster and have been able to integrate these dogs into my home without disrupting the household. Yuki can be off leash in the same room as a foster dog, sit next to them and just recently, has begun playing outside with them. While this may not seem like a big deal to most, it has made the biggest difference in our lives and has helped me to continue my passion of fostering and finding homes for unwanted dogs. This was a small investment of time and money, but the rewards are ongoing. Thank you Ken and Barkbusters! You've helped me with my mission to save lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Rachel S
Rachel S Channahon, Illinois | February 26 2016
We have had 2 training sessions with Ken Liddell so far! He is very knowledgable and professional! We have a 2 year old shep mix named Rocky. We got him when he was a year old from animal control. He came with a lot of pre-existing issues. Ken is very good with controlling Rocky and fixing those issues. Out of all of the trainers we have gone through I have seen the most improvement by far with ken! Definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Mat, Sue & Annie D Oswego, Illinois | December 06 2015
We were desperate to save our rescue dog. Mickey was out of control.Ken came in and taught us. He spent hours with us & Mickey. Mickeyis approx 2 yrs. old and had spent his whole life at the shelter. So needless to say he was quite a challenge. Ken stepped in & said with confidence, Mickey could be saved & become a dog that will be safe to keep and become more manageable.I would recommend Ken to anyone & for any situation with their dog. Ken is quite wonderful to work with, he is kind, patient, & loves dogs with a passion. Mickey took to him immediately. I think Mickey knew he was in authoritative hands & Mik was putty & ready to learn.In a nutshell we highly recommend Ken to EVERYONE with a dog situation severe or otherwise ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Mary Ann S Naperville, Illinois | March 26 2014
I spoke with Ken on the phone about our newly rescued shepherd mix, Ella, and her lack of socialization with people. I have had dogs all of my life, Ella's issues were new for me. Ken was very understanding, supportive, and helpful in that he assured me that what I was doing at home was appropriate. I feel confident that Ella will continue to improve and blossom even more into the loving sweet girl we've come to love. Ken's assurances were just what I needed, and I am very appreciative of the time he took to talk to me, and encouraging me to contact him if I should have any further issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Naperville | February 18 2012
I have a Boxer, Katie that is 2 years old. My grown children finally admitted that they did not enjoy coming over anymore due to owe dog. This information shocked me and made me realize Katie had become our 2 yr old spoiled brat and not a dog. Some how my husbund and I had lost all our common sense, treating a dog like a child. We had a very will fill spoiled boxer. i decided I needed help, ASP, In The House, One On One, I was pretty upset. I reviewed all the information on line and choice Bark Busters. Katie as a puppy had gone to several trainers, programs, and day camps never doing very well. We always just summed it up to " Katie our Clown"! Now I meant business! I contacted Ken Liddell by phone that day and he responded within a timely manner. Within two days, Ken, Katie and I were having our first training session. I was shocked to see how Katie reacted to this training method. Ken seemed to know exactly how to handle both Kate and I. Before the first session was over I understood the program and Kate knew I was in charge. By the time my husband got home I knew well enough to tech him. This means as teachers know I have mastered the program! My husband was amazed! The next day my Daughter and son-in-law came over and were pleasantly surprised. My son upon hearing the wonderful transformation decided to come watch a hockey game. This would never had been possible without the program. Katie, before Ken would be on top of our guests until we put her in a cage. Everyone is proud and happy with Katie! We really appreciate Ken Liddell and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naperville | August 14 2009
We went through four trainers before we called Bark Busters. Our bulldog was a challenge. Ken is a professional and easy to work with. Using the Bark Busters natural training methods, we saw results by the end the first lesson. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone that is frustrated with their dogs behavior. Permalink
review image
Oswego | June 22 2009
I really liked Ken's laid back manner. From the moment he came into my home, I could see a difference in my dog, Maggie. By the time the session was complete, I knew I had picked the right service for Maggie. That was last Thursday.....that was 4 days ago and now with Ken's instructions, Maggie has become a very different dog. She's gone from a frisky terrier to a well manner Wheaten. I am truly impressed with the Bark Busters natural methods of training and with the excellent way in which Ken was able to transfer those ideas into a life style for Maggie and me. Thanks Ken...I really appreciate your help and guidance. Permalink
review image
larson | June 16 2009
Ken explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. I like the natural training techniques that Bark busters employs. We enjoyed the training experience and would definitely recommend Bark busters to anybody. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more