Kristyn Hayes dog training reviews

Kristyn Hayes

Expert Dog Trainer, Kristyn Hayes

See below for all reviews for Kristyn Hayes, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Matthew R
Matthew R Mesa, Arizona | October 02 2016
We contacted Bark Busters after adopting a young puppy named Sophie. Sophie had proved to be a challenge from early on, and we had even considered re-homing her if we could not make progress. From withing the first few minutes of Kristyn's visit, we had already identified at least a half a dozen mistakes we were making. Kristyn took time to discuss not only the "how" but the why behind the training technique, and really showed us to focus on ourselves first and foremost, and to be a a leader to our furry little friend. It has now been 3 months since the first visit, and while there is still work to be done, Sophie shows constant and consistent improvements in behavior. I big thanks to Kristyn and the Bark Busters program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Lewis F
Lewis F Apache Jct, Arizona | September 06 2016
Kristyn understands dog behavior and teaches owners how to interact with their canines. She is very consistent in teaching owners how to react and deal with canine behavior. She helps owners realize their dogs are not their "furry kids" and they need to be treated as part of YOUR pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Erica G Tempe, Arizona | June 21 2016
Kristyn was amazing!!! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our dogs warm right up to her and she taught us so much in just two meetings. We appreciate everything she did for us and our fur babies! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shawn W Mesa, Arizona | June 03 2016
Kristyn was extremely helpful in getting us the information we needed to start training our new rescue dog Einstein. Since Einstein is 3 years old and we didn't know his past history, we wanted to make sure that we could work with him effectively to help him be the best dog he could be. In the first visit, Kristyn helped us right away and Einstein has made great progress even though we have only had him for about 5 weeks. The principles that Kristyn showed us will continue to be helpful as we develop our relationship with our new family member. Thank you Kristyn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sheila R Mesa, Arizona | April 05 2016
Kristyn is amazing! She spent plenty of time with my husband and I teaching us about dog behavior. We also learned how diet impacts our dog. Pongo was a different dog after one session with Kristyn Hayes! Pongo is calmer and much more fun to be around since we started training with Kristyn. We just finished our second lesson on 4-2-16 and opted to upgrade to the year training package. It is money well spent! Thank you Kristyn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Troy O Mesa, Arizona | March 11 2016
I am so happy we chose Bark Busters for our dog training, and Kristyn is fantastic. They were very accommodating to our schedule and needs, and we quickly had an appointment. It was a very eye opening experience, and she educated us about the needs of our dog and how our behavior elicits certain behaviors from our dog. She was very straight forward and to the point, and didn't waste anytime. She is very approachable and very knowledgeable, and provided a well rounded view for our care of our dog. She helped us have a new respect for our dog and are enjoying him so much more by using the training we have learned. We are looking forward to working with Kristyn for the duration of our training. We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amelia S
Amelia S Mesa, Arizona | January 05 2016
Kristyn, our trainer, helped us to understand our dog Zoey so much better! We feel as if we finally have control of her and know how to work with her. Zoey has become more relaxed and we can have guests over without worrying about her behavior. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has difficulty training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Elisa F
Elisa F MESA, Arizona | December 15 2015
From our initial training session with Kristen, to the ongoing support has been exceptional. I am thrilled we made the decision to call Bark Busters. Charlotte is just a puppy, but we knew it would be important that we have a well socialized, obedient dog. Kristen has laid the groundwork for us to be able to train Charlotte to achieve these goals. I am looking forward to our future sessions with Kristen. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kate A
Kate A Casa Grande, Arizona | November 28 2015
Kristyn was absolutely wonderful with Ella, my 8 month old miniature poodle. I was struggling with Ella's separation anxiety, along with general obedience. We had gone to puppy training at Pets Mart and left the 6 weeks of classes with Ella only understanding how to sit. She did not return when called, walk politely on her leash, or respect my commands. In addition she would bark all day long while I, a teacher, was at school. Living in an apartment this lead to multiple complaints which were reported by the apartment manager. Kristyn's training was extremely easy to follow and made a great deal of sense. I was treating Ella like a baby and needed to treat her like a dog. I was able to become more firm in my handling of her without resorting to being too rough with her. Corrections were simply growling at her which worked most of the time, if the growl wasn't successful then a clap or a squirt bottle proved sufficient without ever needing to physically handle Ella. Kristyn demonstrated all of her techniques for me first and then let me repeat them after. She also let me continue repeating them until both she and I felt like I was comfortable with the training, even if Ella stressed me as puppies tend to do. Which was rather familiar for me as a teacher as the modeling followed by practice approach. Thankfully, I can say that Ella's separation anxiety is almost completely under control since Kristyn's visit and I haven't gotten any more complaints. In addition she is a complete joy on walks and I received quite a few compliments from friends and family over the holiday on how well behaved she is. She's not perfect, but I couldn't be happier with her behavior and our relationship now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Karin R Gilbert, Arizona | June 29 2015
I was at my wits end. Mika is a rescue dog that came to me from the Humane Society. I am a female retired Army sergeant with PTSD. I was in tears daily and very fearful of this little dog. I received a recommendation from the VA doctors to get a service dog. Her temperament and breed were approved. The vet that checked her out on day 3 stated what a calm dog she was. Then she got comfortable running my house. She would make herself at home on my furniture. She refused to go outside (although fully house trained). She would jump on me when I was sitting in a chair and bark in my face. I called Bark Busters for emergency help. Kristyn to the rescue. She spend hours with me working on how to be in charge of my house. Mika no longer gets on the furniture. No longer jumps on me. That is not to say she is trained and ready to go, but I feel better about the fact that I can change her bad behavior. We work on our lessons everyday and the practice is paying off. One step at a time. Thank you for showing up so quickly and working with me until I was calm and more in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter