Laura Victory dog training reviews

Laura Victory

Laura Victory

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Joan S
Joan S Ocala, Florida | March 13 2018
I can't even think of enough good things to say about Laura! She told me HOW a dog thinks compared to a human. It made so much sense!! She assured me that we could change Ankah's behavior AND mine.... which basically WAS the problem! I am her much needed pack leader now. She sits, stays, heels, all basic things I never taught her. She looks up at me for guidance when we are on walks now. She is not out in front of me on the leash anymore, I am. I had trouble with her aggressively trying to protect me on walks, that I got to the point I didn't want to walk her where there would be people, dogs, golf carts going by. In Laura's FIRST visit she took Ankah OUT of her leader position and put me there. I literally couldn't believe how my dog was acting and that she allowed Laura to be in control IN my house almost immediately. I can tell you that you will be thrilled at the results if you choose Laura Victory at Bark Busters. You won't find a better trainer, who truly knows how your dog thinks. Thank you Laura..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Russell C Ocala, Florida | August 28 2017
We have a 3 yr old ShihTzu, and brought a 9 week old Rottie home in November 2016. Our home was out of sync for 9 months. The dogs could not be anywhere near each other. The ShihTzu would never leave the couch while the Rottie was out of his crate. We were at wits end... and started arguing in the house about the Rottie. Laura was a shot in the dark... a leap of faith... and a MIRACLE! After a 2 hour visit our dogs were actually able to both be on the floor without chasing or fighting. My wife and I are still amazed everyday when we watch these 2 starting to build a relationship. Laura identified the problem within 5 min from walking in our door. Simply amazing. I had to force myself to stop texting her THANK YOU, and sending pics of my boys. Life is so much better now. Thanks Laura! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Meagan P
Meagan P Gainesville, Florida | May 07 2017
The training we received from Laura has made such a HUGE difference in our dog. We have a mini petite goldendoodle who became very assertive after we moved from out of state. We tried group classes with different training companies, but the root of his issues were never addressed. We had not established ourselves as the pack leaders so our dog didn't trust us and therefore felt he needed to be assertive in any situation that scared him. This made it very difficult for us to take him anywhere, or even have guests over. Laura assessed the situation and created a training plan to address his specific needs. She taught us how to establish ourselves as pack leaders and communicate in a way that he understands. Over the past few months, our little George has gone from scared and assertive to content, obedient, and trusting us as his leaders. We are so thankful for all that Laura taught us and would recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Gainesville, Florida | June 17 2013
I really enjoyed the Bark Busters training experience. I appreciated how the training techniques focused on my dog and I understand each other. I saw instant results and can't wait to practice the techniques more with my puppy. Permalink
Ocala, Florida | June 17 2013
With the results from the training when my husband came home three (3) hours later, Diesel did not meet him at the back door, but at the end of the hallway !!! Permalink
Newberry, Florida | June 17 2013
The day after our session we used the techniques Laura taught us and saw results right away Permalink
Gainesville, Florida | June 17 2013
Laura obviously knows what she is doing! In less than 30 minutes she accomplished what we haven't been able to do accomplish for 3 months! Most importantly we have already had positive results with Odie!!!! We were wondering if he was still our same dog!! he was so mellow and relaxed! After getting to know Odie for the past 3 months, the techniques made perfect sense. I will most certainly recommend Bark Busters especially with the Permalink
Ocala, Florida | June 17 2013
Unbelievable, I never thought for one minute that we could regain control of our 11 dogs. We had two male dogs in a very bad fight, was afraid that I was going to have to get rid of one. What a pleasure! After Laura's first visit, eating meals has become a pleasure again. Now I remember why I rescued these dogs in the first place! Permalink
Ocala, Florida | June 17 2013
I have recommended Bark Buster to several people!!! Permalink
Bronson, Florida | June 17 2013
Everything we discussed has worked well. I have already recommended to a sister in GA. I can't wait to learn more - Sassy seems relived that she doesn't have to lead the pack anymore. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter