Laura Victory dog training reviews

Laura Victory

Expert Dog Trainer, Laura Victory

See below for all reviews for Laura Victory, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jillian K Beverly Hills, Citrus, Florida | August 02 2021
Very impressed by all the knowledge Laura had to help our dog with his issues. After just one session he appears to be doing so much better. I continue to practice everything she told me and it has been a positive experience thus far. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tami A BEVERLY HILLS, Florida | April 01 2021
Laura is an awesome trainer! In a remarkably short period of time (one session!) I learned so much from her about my pup’s behavior, my role/contribution, AND what I needed to do. I saw immediate (and lasting) changes in my pup. Little did I know that the behavioral challenges that needed addressing (i.e., jumping, mouthing and little to no recall) could be solved by learning how to effectively communicate in dog vs. human language… that my actions, words and energy needed modification. As a result of the time spent with Laura (and practice), my sweet Libby has stopped her jumping and mouthing, responds and seems less anxious. She’s like a different dog (and I’ve changed too :) )! Both Libby and I are so grateful to Laura. We have both grown and learned as a result of her guidance, knowledge and skills!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sana B
Sana B Newberry, Alachua, Florida | September 04 2020
We have been so thrilled with the results we have seen with our puppy in just the past month! We instantly saw results as soon as Laura started working with our little guy. She does a fantastic job understanding and addressing our puppies behavior and taught us long-term training techniques. We went from being completely overwhelmed with biting, jumping and chewing to having a calm and responsive puppy! She especially helped with getting the little people in our family comfortable with the dog. I would recommend Laura to anyone who needs guidance and training for their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Miriam M
Miriam M Fort Mc Coy, Marion, Florida | September 03 2020
Laura is amazing and we were so impressed! She gave us great instruction and was both personable and professional. She really broke it down in a way that was easy so to understand and we are excited about the overnight changes we have already noticed. We highly recommend Laura!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jann L Ocala, Marion, Florida | March 05 2020
Rescued Fannie-Mae knowing that she bites, does not get along with other animals and knows none of the usual commands. First lesson was extremely helpful to me. Very happy I decided to make use of your services. Know we have a long way to go but I am hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Kristina R Crystal River, Florida | November 08 2019
Laura is such a pleasure to work with. She is very patient and explains things clearly in a meaningful way. I honestly would never have tried this service if it wasn't for a referral from my parents, because it seems too good to be true that someone can make corrective action in one visit. Laura has come to our house twice now, and each time we have seen immediate improvement in Lukes behavior (he is currently a 5 month old alpha American Bulldog). She helps us understand how we can make corrective action to better build a meaningful relationship with our adorable puppy. Thank you Laura!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Elaine R
Elaine R Ocala, Florida | November 02 2019
I contacted Laura Victory because I was becoming afraid to walk my 1 year old lab mix Becca. She was mostly a good dog but would bite me me hard when walking. Becca would all of a sudden attack me on the way home from a walk. Laura showed me how to become the pack leader instead of the dog. It amazed me and my husband Joe how much calmer she had become and how she responded to the bark buster strategy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Mallory T
Mallory T Ocala, Florida | October 20 2019
Laura was very patient and taught me and my husband so much. I’ve had dogs for most of my life and learned today how to really speak to your dogs. I can’t imagine anything but positive growth coming from today’s session and with a lifetime guarantee, I feel supported. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Linda B Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | June 07 2019
We are so pleased with the training we received. Excited to practice what we have learned. In the short time we have seen improvements. Laura was great to work with . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
T W Micanopy, Alachua, Florida | May 16 2019
Laura was absolutely amazing! I have to say that I was a bit skeptical that someone could come to my house and correct my dogs bad behavior in just ONE session! Gizmo is an Australian Shepard and they are known for being the “pack leaders” as well as very protective of their owners. My husband and I are pretty much the only ones around him, so he had zero social skills. Laura came in and explained everything in a way that made sense and put Gizmo’s behavior into perspective. After just one session Laura taught Gizmo that he was indeed not the pack leader but I was. She taught me techniques to use with Gizmo to continue to work on his behavior. Gizmo had a bad habit of running out of the door as soon as it opened, after just one session gizmo knew his boundaries and would stay seated until I released him to go out the door. People can even visit our home now without gizmo aggressively barking! He would also chase cows and it was near impossible to call him back, now all I have to do is call him one time and he comes straight back to me. I can not say enough amazing things about Laura she is so passionate about what she does and it really shows. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter