Leigh Ann Falconer dog training reviews

Leigh Ann Falconer

Leigh Ann Falconer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Tallahassee, Florida | August 16 2018
Horatio has been having aggression problems and I was feeling very overwhelmed; but after his first training session he was already listening better and I was feeling more confident in my ability to take care of him. I could see results after one session, so I can't wait to see how much progress he'll make as we continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Rebecca did great at the lesson and I can't wait to see how well she and Horatio continue to do as well!
review image
Melissa A Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 15 2018
After the first in home training session with Leigh Ann, it was beneficial to see that there is hope for Sammy. She gave me useful tips and thorough notes after the training session to help with Sammy's barking and other behavior issues. I'm currently learning how to be an effective leader which will help me better interact with Sammy. I highly recommend Leigh Ann for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Thank you so much, Melissa! I was thrilled with how well Sammy did at his first lesson!
review image
Ray A Tallahasee, Florida | August 10 2018
We enjoyed the training session and our dogs took to it very well! Learning about "leadership" is a key for us "pack leaders" and we can see our pups responding as we'd hope they would. We have totally bought into the premise that "working" with them each day is going to be our key to success, and we sometimes struggle with the price of that commitment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Judy D
Judy D Tallahassee, Florida | July 23 2018
I knew that having a large dog, a Newfoundland, along with my disability, I was going to need a dog trainer. After some research I made contact with Leigh Ann. I liked the fact that she focused on positive training and it was an added plus that she offered in home training. I knew I had made the right choice when we met for Brandi's first training session. It was obvious that Leigh Ann loved her work. I was having trouble with Brandi jumping, charging the front door, and walking on a leash. I noticed a big improvement after just a couple of sessions. I liked the fact that Leigh Ann would sit down with me after each session and go over the lesson letting me know what I needed to practice on. Brandi is much more manageable now thanks to Leigh Ann. I highly recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Brandi and Judy!
Rhonda S
Rhonda S Tallahassee, Florida | July 16 2018
I'm beyond pleased with the work that Leigh Ann did with us and Jack. She gave us tools to help manage his behavior and we have seen IMMEDIATE results. There are still some bumps, but we have a better idea of how to manage his behaviors. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Jack was a joy to work with! Such a great personality.
review image
Angela S Valdosta, Georgia | July 11 2018
I wanted to say how awesome Leigh Ann was yesterday in our first training session. I learned a ton and feel more prepared to properly interact with my dog. The best part is that I have already sent her a million questions in less than 24 hours and she has graciously responded to all of them and been so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : You and Laney did great! Can’t wait to see all the great things you guys are going to do!
Michele B
Michele B Tallahassee, Florida | June 19 2018
I am so proud of the accomplishments we made in 2 hours. Leigh Ann showed us ways to help Meeko feel more comfortable at home, and with our family and friends that visit. Leigh Ann helped us realized that OUR behaviors needed changing as well. We worked together with Leigh Ann and made such progress in the short visit -- I couldn't believe it! She walked us through the steps, as well as provided us with detailed notes, and handouts that will help in the training process. WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! I truly believe, no matter how difficult you may think your situation is with your dog -- Leigh Ann is there to help! Please, Please reach out to her -- there is hope! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Janet S Tallahassee, Florida | May 28 2018
Leigh Ann was so great in helping my 2 Chihuahua mixes. She explained everything and the different personalities that my dogs have. I was amazed that she got my dogs to listen and walk better on their leashes in one visit. I have been training my dogs everyday using the methods that Leigh Ann showed me and I couldn’t be more pleased as to how well my dogs are behaving now. I know I have a long way to go yet but with me being consistent I know I can do it. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann to any one that is looking to train their dogs. Looking forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dushan and Genevra C Cairo, Georgia | May 09 2018
Our German Sheppard Endo had a bad habit of chasing motorized bikes, golf carts and side by sides. Quite a few people suggested shock collars and other extreme methods to correct Endo's behaviour. We weren't certain this was the right approach so we called Leigh Ann for advice. After spending an afternoon with us, she taught Endo and ourselves how to correct his chasing simply by showing us how to interact with Endo. It was a pleasant experience and Leigh Ann was professional and friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Norma P Tallahassee, Florida | May 09 2018
Our female lab had a litter 4 years ago and we kept two puppies. We did not properly socialize these dogs, they bark, they are aggressive and they operate as a pack. Once several years ago they escaped from our two fence compound and our neighbors called animal control. One of the dogs nipped at the lady's finger tips and they also hassled a small dog (did not injure it). Our vet recommended Bark Busters and after the first training session we can see why. We are so glad Leigh Ann Falconer is our trainer! Dogs are part if your family and she helps the humans learn how to be pack leaders. The first success was the very useful harnesses ( we will never use the dozens of leashes and harnesses we have accumulated ever again) that facilitate instructing your dog during walks. What a joy it has been to be able to walk our dogs without pulling and wandering. And speaking of pulling, our 110 pound lab can pull my husband out the front door to race for the truck. We are amazed at simple but effective training devices and methods to totally change dog behavior. On the 2nd visit Leigh Ann brought her tiny dog to see if our dogs could be distracted or aggressive. Fortunately with two lessons behind us and lots of practice in between, only one lab even noticed her. Leigh Ann gives appropriate credit to the company founders. The structured business model and educational materials help organize the training to ensure success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter