Leigh Ann Falconer dog training reviews

Leigh Ann Falconer

Expert Dog Trainer, Leigh Ann Falconer

See below for all reviews for Leigh Ann Falconer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Richard Z Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | June 10 2020
Very helpful suggestions for controlling activity level and setting ground rules. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Charlotte H Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | May 31 2020
Leigh Ann was great. Very patient with Katie and me. She explained things easily and thoroughly and allowed for questions. I am really looking forward to moving ahead through your training process. Just the first time alone was beneficial and gave me hope that katie can be a well-behaved and sociable companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Charlotte and Katie did great! Such a sweet pup!
review image
Philip G Tallahassee, Florida | May 22 2020
When we first booked an appointment I wasn't sure what to expect. I first thought that IF we see results, it would take several weeks if not months. I was honestly amazed when we saw results the same day. Our dog problems began when we introduced a new, two-year-old dog with our established senior dog who thinks she's the alpha. First, the senior dog bullied the new dog. After a few weeks, the new dog got tired of it and began to snap back, but this soon turned into spontaneous attacks on our older, smaller dog. Thankfully, Leigh Ann understood that the seriousness of our issue was even worse than we imagined, so she made time to visit us as soon as she was able to. She explained everything we needed to know clearly and concisely so we could understand what exactly was going on and what we needed to do to correct the situation. The techniques she taught us are not complicated but require consistency. I didn't think both of these excited dogs could ever be tamed but I was wrong. Even before she left we were able to modify our dogs' behavior and make sure that not only the attacks stopped, but so did the new one's separation anxiety (barking, crying when leaving), pulling on the leash, and other related issues. Even I started to feel like I was a dog whisperer. I very highly recommend her services. (Lastly, we also appreciated that she was mindful about social distancing and wearing a mask.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Philip and his sweet pups! So glad they are doing well!
Stacey K
Stacey K Pelham, Mitchell, Georgia | May 11 2020
I have seen such a change in my dog since the first lesson! Leigh Ann is an amazing trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I really enjoyed working with Stacey and Cooper. Such a smart French Bulldog!
review image
Myrna B Quitman, Brooks, Georgia | May 07 2020
My husband and I (and Pete) had a great first lesson with Leigh Ann. She really knows dogs! Looking forward to our training (and Pete's!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved getting to do a virtual start via Zoom with Myrna and Pete. I'm looking forward to continued in-person training!
Anna D
Anna D Bainbridge, Georgia | April 03 2020
After just the first lesson we can notice a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Donna L Havana, Gadsden, Florida | March 25 2020
We are return customers with Leigh Ann. Our boys were so responsive to the techniques in our first session it was remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So glad to work with the Lowmans again and their new pups!
Hunter M
Hunter M Tallahassee, Florida | February 12 2020
My husband and I are first time dog owners. We had helped create some bad habits in our 7 month old Corgi puppy. After just one lesson, Mac had made great improvements in basic obedience, barking, and walking on leash. We can't wait to see this positive behavior become his normal. Leigh Ann makes dog training simple and stress-free. We are so thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Hunter and sweet Mac. Keep up the good work!
review image
Thomas P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 18 2020
Greet session and very pleased with instructions and demonstrated drills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Sherry A
Sherry A Ochlocknee, Thomas, Georgia | January 11 2020
Leigh Ann's friendly, yet leadership abilities, were excellent. She modeled the behavior and coached us how to call commands, leash and other puppy related issues. Our German Shepherd ten-week old puppy kept nipping while teething. The Bitter Apple spray and commands were immediately effective and we need to learn to take leadership to develop a respectful family pet and a service dog in a few years down the road. We were very impressed with the depth and width of expertise Leigh Ann processes. We are so grateful to have decided to have Dakota trained by Leigh Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter