Leigh Ann Falconer dog training reviews

Leigh Ann Falconer

Expert Dog Trainer, Leigh Ann Falconer

See below for all reviews for Leigh Ann Falconer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Roy G
Roy G Tallahassee, Florida | March 25 2015
Riley is a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois. The biggest problem we've had with Riley is that when we had friends over she would start barking at them the second they walked in the door and we could not get her to stop. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Leigh Ann was able to stop Riley's "non-stop" barking at her (it took about a minute after we let Riley out of her crate--seriously). Leigh Ann was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating how to teach the behaviors that we want from Riley. She also gave us a training plan and we can't wait until her follow up visit to show off what Riley has learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sue H Tallahassee, Florida | March 13 2015
We had our first lesson with Leigh Ann a week ago and have continued with the training exercises she showed us for Bentley and are so impressed with wihat we have learned as well as how much Bentley has improved. Leigh Ann was wonderful to work with and we are all looking forward to her next visit!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Teresa S
Teresa S Tallahassee, Florida | February 13 2015
About six months ago, I adopted a pitbull mix from the local animal shelter. My sweet pup Mercy is playful, intelligent, incredibly loving, and an all around doll. Unfortunately, she began to display aggressive behavior towards other dogs a few months ago and has been a nightmare to walk on leash from day one. After only two training sessions with Leigh Ann, I'm already seeing a huge improvement. Her on leash issues have been totally corrected - walking her is finally enjoyable! She's also been able to relax while in the presence of other dogs. Leigh Ann has also given me the tools I needed to be the best leader for my pup and I now have her more under control than ever (I'm a 5'3" 21 year old female and my dog is 60lbs of pure muscle...so it is possible to lead no matter your size!). We have a long way to go, but I am so satisfied with the progress Leigh Ann has helped us make already and excited for more training in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mark R Tallahassee, Florida | January 07 2015
Leigh Ann was great with our dog and related her personal experiences with her dogs. She had an immediate and profound impact on our dog that we recently adopted, a four-year-old dachshund. She addressed toileting in the house, aggression, and several other behaviors she has helped us to reduce or eliminate, and then improved desired behaviors like obeying during walks, allowing us to exercise with our dog. Thank you so much for making such a big difference in our family's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lee Ann G Tallahassee, Florida | December 06 2014
Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Barbara C Tallahassee, Florida | November 19 2014
I've always believed in miracles. Leigh Ann's initial training session with Gus, my nearly 3 years old Lab/Golden mix, has reinforced this belief. Since my husband and I rescued Gus from the Humane Society in July 2013, he has presented numerous behavioral problems. Prominent among them was the constant pulling on his leash, which made walking him a daunting task. After Leigh Ann's visit, walking Gus has become a pleasure that we all look forward to. A COMPLETE REVERSAL has taken place; and we are delighted. We've also seen definite improvement with the stay and sit commands. We anticipate other behavioral changes, and are anxious to continue the training Leigh Ann will provide. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling
review image
C D Tallahassee, Florida | September 29 2014
The written info is a great help to keep on the track. Elsa is a very confident dog and responds to the training taught to us. Once in awhile she is stubborn but, listens again when we are determined and continue the training techniques that you taught us. Works like magic. Amazing. Heidi responds too !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Martine M Tallahassee, Florida | July 30 2014
After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Laura P
Laura P Thomasville, Georgia | July 12 2014
I have been using Bark Buster's techniques for over two years. Today, I had to take my Dobie, Tank in for emergency surgery on his mouth. All the vets were very impressed how well behaved his was. They said dogs who come in hurt have a tendency to be aggressive; especially when the vet goes looking for the problem. Tank just sat there and let them look. Thank Leigh Ann for all your help and support over the last two years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Dawn B Moultrie, Georgia | June 04 2014
Thanks to Bark Busters I now have my big baby back. A 100 lb GSD would want to eat you for supper and go after anything or anyone that he even thought of coming close...now he could care less and is loving all the love he gets...friends are now able to enjoy him too without fearing him. ALL b/c of BB. Wish I found Leigh Ann a year ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter