Leigh Ann Falconer dog training reviews

Leigh Ann Falconer

Expert Dog Trainer, Leigh Ann Falconer

See below for all reviews for Leigh Ann Falconer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Tallahassee | September 05 2011
Leigh Ann's presence made it much easier and Betsy responded quickly. I'm impressed with the noninvasive techniques. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was all that I expected. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. The ongoing availability to restore/readdress new challenges as time and changes come about is priceless. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | September 05 2011
My two girls, Lorelei (8 yrs.) and Lily (5 yrs.) have not always been friends and would sometimes get into fights. The last time I came home from out of town they tied up 3 times in 13 hours with Lorelei and me getting hurt. That was the last straw. My veterinarian recommended Bark Busters so I gave them a call and a visit was scheduled a few days later. Leigh Ann knew right away what the issues were with the girls and training started immediately. I noticed changes within a day and was amazed how well the program was working. As the weeks progressed so did Lorelei and Lily and I was so pleased with their progress. Leigh Ann did an awesome job in training me to be the pack leader and now, if the girls get into scuffles, which they have a few times since the program ended, I 'bah' and they stop. They know who's boss. Oh, one more thing...my vet is very pleased that I highly recommend Bark Busters that she and her associates will definitely recommend them, too! Permalink
Thomasville | June 27 2011
Leigh Ann is a Blessing! My dogs still have a ways to go to be "angels" but I have seen so much improvement in their temperment and minding me when I tell them to hush! I have three dogs that Leigh Ann is helping me with. Gabbie, Cassie and Penny. Penny is the most head strong and Leigh Ann has helped me see her in a whole new light. The girls love working with me and I love working with them! Thanks Leigh Ann!!! Permalink
Tallahassee | April 19 2011
We observed noticeable results by the end of training. Some of the barking subsided! Walking on a loose lead improved. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Positive reinforcement is very important to us. We had a good time this afternoon (we shared doggie life stories). We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. It's expensive, but worth it for problem dogs. We are very pleased with Leigh Ann Falconer. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Thomasville | January 02 2011
What a joy! Leigh Ann's expertise and genuine compassion have made training our standard poodle puppy easy and fun. I think she almost has us trained too (that was her biggest challenge)! We thoroughly enjoy our training sessions with Leigh Ann and fully believe they are helping us have a happy, well-behaved 4-legged member of our family. Permalink
Tallahassee | December 15 2010
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and gave helpful tips when we were doing thing incorrectly. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training-very much so. The dogs were pulling a lot less on the leash. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The verbal positive reinforcement, "bah," and water squirter are amazing and much better than treats. It was also very interesting to start to learn how dogs think. We would recommend Bark Busters to any friends having behavior problems with their dogs and even those that don't! Thank you! Permalink
Tallahassee | November 01 2010
Leigh Ann was great and she makes me excited to train my dog and see results. Permalink
review image
Pelham | October 28 2010
I was at my wits end with my dogs-I have 6 dogs, all rescue dogs and all with different personalities. Leigh Ann was called and she explained the process and I followed it and the results were simply amazing. My newest addition, Ginger, a young shepherd, and my lab had a violent issue and were trying to kill each other literally, I was residing myself to the fact that the shepherd would have to find a new home but I had to give her one more chance so I called Leigh Ann and in just a short time I have 2 dogs that went from trying to tear each other apart to 2 very happy dogs that now play in my living room and sleep wrapped around each other. I have 2 more that I am working with now using the same techniques i learned from Leigh Ann. My basset and my border collie have an issue and I am working with them now. I am simply amazed and grateful for seeking help from Bark Busters; it is totally humane and very gentle to the dogs and the behavior has changed dramatically. Thank you Leigh Ann-you are amazing. Permalink
Thomasville | September 15 2010
I was very pleased with how Jeb responded to his Bark Busters training. The directions were clear and easy to follow. Now I have a better understanding about how to handle some of his less desirable behaviors. My new mantra is, "I am the leader, I am the leader, I am the leader." Thanks, Leigh Ann! Permalink
Cairo | August 30 2010
Just had another session with Leigh Ann and she is amazing! Our dogs are older rescues, and she is as committed to helping them adapt as we are. We went on a walk downtown today with each dog and she showed me how to handle things-which is great! I was too nervous to take them by myself before. My niece doesn't have to perch on the kitchen counter to get away from Wolf's exuberant playing anymore either! We've made a LOT of progress thanks to Leigh Ann's teaching and I know she's just a phone call or e-mail away if I need her-AWESOME! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter