Leigh Ann Falconer dog training reviews

Leigh Ann Falconer

Leigh Ann Falconer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Maranda W
Maranda W Tallahassee, Florida | December 06 2017
Leigh Ann was a fantastic teacher for my three year old lab mix (and myself)! It has only been a couple of days since our first session, but Disraeli is already showing major improvements in his behavior. He no longer jumps on me when I get home from work or tries to walk in front of me on our walks. He's even started ignoring other dogs that he would have tried to lunge at before! Honestly, I wasn't sure about the training at first since a lot of it seems so simple, but Disraeli's really responded to it and it's only been a few days! I can't wait to see how much he's improved by our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Heather H
Heather H Tallahassee, Florida | November 21 2017
Very nice, easy to work with and talk with about concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Leigh S Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2017
Leigh Ann is a fantastic trainer!! Within minutes of being around my puppy Jeri, she was successfully modifying his behavior using highly effective, positive reinforcement techniques. Her corrective techniques worked instantly too and were easily transferred to this doggie mama who tends to overindulge in love but is not great at leading! Leigh Ann quickly assessed the relationship between me and my dog and offered many helpful tips to help me be a better leader which in turn reduced my dog's anxiety and mine as well!! So grateful for her high level of expertise coupled with her delightful, down to earth personality!! All I can say is wow!!! What a difference a day with Leigh Ann makes!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bill T Tallahassee, Florida | October 18 2017
Leigh Ann was very focused on my individual situation. She was prepared and had studied our dogs' background. She obviously cares for the successful outcomes of both dog and owner. She is an expert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Joyce S
Joyce S TALLAHASSEE, Florida | October 03 2017
Leigh Ann is knowledgeable and friendly. She listened carefully to my concerns during the intake part of our session,taking notes. Then, using helpful slides on a small flip chart, Leigh Ann presented the bark Buster program. She is clear and concise! Then we started training Bonnie, first inside the house. We built up to moving outdoors for us to learn about managing encounters with other dogs on the leash. I loved all of the training equipment she introduced into the session. Using the bark Busters harness is a great aid for both Bonnie and me. We have already had two "encounters." I didn't handle them perfectly, Bonnie did well. I am doing the training with Bonnie and look forward to continuing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jonathan M Tallahassee, Florida | August 29 2017
Leigh Ann was great with both our dogs even though they have very different needs based on their temperament & background. Jerry Lee is a fast learner and doesn't like water so it only took a few times for him to stay away from the front door when the bell was rung. I found the techniques very easy to pick up especially if you're attentive to your dog and know/can tell when they/re about to go into a hyper state of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Jerry Lee and Peggy Sue both learned very quickly! They're owners were very caring and great to work with.
review image
Michelle M Tallahassee, Florida | July 25 2017
It was an incredible feeling to finally see my dog calm on a walk. Before learning how to handle her anxious behavior outdoors, I felt afraid to even bring her outside on a full walk. These methods have truly been helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Amy H
Amy H Tallahassee, Florida | July 19 2017
We are in AWE! It was just about a dreaded event to have to put Tobe on a leash to walk him but now our sweet boy is doing amazing and walking right beside us rather then pulling us down the road. It is a beautiful thing! Tobe is also listening better and responding to our training very well. We can't wait to see what the future holds! Leigh Ann was amazing to work with and has such passion for her job. We are blessed to have her in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Rebecca G
Rebecca G Tallahassee, Florida | June 11 2017
Leigh Ann showed genuine interest in and affection for our dog and approached her training in a customized, nuanced way. The Bark Busters techniques are effective and humane and we are very impressed with how quickly our dog responded to the training. We definitely recommend this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
review image
Kelli W Tallahassee, Florida | May 19 2017
Leigh Ann was great! She showed us exactly what to do and was very patient with us and our dog. It was a very helpful session and we look forward to the follow up session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter