Leigh Ann Falconer dog training reviews

Leigh Ann Falconer

Expert Dog Trainer, Leigh Ann Falconer

See below for all reviews for Leigh Ann Falconer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Leigh Ann B Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 29 2019
Leigh Ann is our lifesavor with our Faye. Faye had a list of issues from taking her on walks to people coming to the door. She was a rescue dog and is very hyper, didn't know how to meet other dogs nicely, jumped all over the front door, jumping on people, dominate to our older dog and so on. Leigh Ann came in, observed her and was very nice, calm and patient. She explained Faye's behavior and started working with me on how to deal with each issue. She explains everything very well. She will spend plenty of time with you and makes sure you understand everything. Faye started responding right away and just after the 1st visit things were getting much better. We are still working but every technique that Leigh Ann is having us do gets a response. We can now take walks peacefully and people can come to the front door. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann to anyone for any situation with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Faye and Leigh Ann. Faye was such a quick learner!
Will H
Will H Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 28 2019
Leigh Ann taught us the Bark Busters method in a way that was very easy to understand and apply. From the moment she walked in she was able to demonstrate to the dogs that she was a leader, and by the end of the first training session she had taught us how to gain and keep the respect of our dogs by being the leaders of the pack. I especially appreciate the Bark Busters method, because it effectively disciplines our dogs without using fear or bribing them with treats. Leigh Ann was very pleasant to have in our home, and we look forward to working with her more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Loved working with Bear and Luna. Will and Tatiana are wonderful clients and owners!
Bruce C
Bruce C Meigs, Thomas, Georgia | January 04 2019
We learned a lot about how to interact with our dog. The training tips gave us specifics to work on and helped us be consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Roger and his owners have made fantastic progress!
review image
Lon F Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | October 29 2018
The recommendation that we received about Leigh Ann Falconer proved to be 100% accurate. She was, and is amazing, with our two year Golden. He is already improved after one session. I only wish we had known about her when we had two year old kids!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Sweet Gus and the Fellenz family were wonderful to work with! Looking forward to watching him continue to be a great canine companion!
Valerie R
Valerie R Thomasville, Georgia | September 21 2018
I have had just one visit from Bark Busters and I approached it with some reluctance - but how glad I am that I took that step. My trainer, Leigh Ann, was a pleasure to work with, and my dog's response on that first day was amazingly good. I adopted Ziggy from the pound where he had been for nearly four months, knowing he was afraid of people, but believing that I, with a lifetime of rescued dog companionship, could quickly help him. Well, pride comes before a fall. He has settled wonderfully with me but is still terrified by other people. I have had only two days of practicing his training but already see some small results and have absolute certainty he will get steadily better. This is a wonderful approach. Thank you, Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Valerie and Ziggy were a pleasure to work with! He did remarkably well. Such a sweet boy!
Michael and Andrea W
Michael and Andrea W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | September 14 2018
Leigh Ann is patient, kind, and gently assertive--she really helps us humans understand our role with our fur babies! She is so knowledgeable and is very supportive when things don't quite go as planned! We would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone with issues about their dog. Results with Molly were almost immediate. Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Molly and the Willetts!
review image
sandy P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 26 2018
Buddy was a full of energy dog who did not have any manners. After one session with Leigh Ann Buddy started respecting personal space and listening to his owners requests. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Buddy is full of energy, but he's also very smart and willing to learn. Great first lesson!
review image
Janet A Pelham, Mitchell, Georgia | August 24 2018
Leigh Ann was wonderful to work with. She explained everything and we started working with JJ with Puppy training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : JJ is such a cutie! I look forward to watching her grow up!
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Tallahassee, Florida | August 16 2018
Horatio has been having aggression problems and I was feeling very overwhelmed; but after his first training session he was already listening better and I was feeling more confident in my ability to take care of him. I could see results after one session, so I can't wait to see how much progress he'll make as we continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Rebecca did great at the lesson and I can't wait to see how well she and Horatio continue to do as well!
review image
Melissa A Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 15 2018
After the first in home training session with Leigh Ann, it was beneficial to see that there is hope for Sammy. She gave me useful tips and thorough notes after the training session to help with Sammy's barking and other behavior issues. I'm currently learning how to be an effective leader which will help me better interact with Sammy. I highly recommend Leigh Ann for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Thank you so much, Melissa! I was thrilled with how well Sammy did at his first lesson!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter