Linda Brocker dog training reviews

Linda  Brocker

Expert Dog Trainer, Linda Brocker

See below for all reviews for Linda Brocker, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lizanne B Jacksonville Beach, Duval, Florida | September 16 2018
We purchased a LifeTime service for training and recently moved to a high rise in a new area of Florida from a home. We contacted Linda to help us with some new challenging behaviors. We are thrilled and grateful for your time and expertise today. I took Katie for a walk around 5pm and it was wonderful! I employed several attentiveness techniques and everything went beautifully! We were able to really walk at a swift pace and I didn’t feel threatened by the unknown. Yay! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Lisa D Saint Johns, Saint Johns, Florida | August 05 2018
Linda was 100% worth the money. I did a rescue of a hound found in the forest in Lake City in March. Beyond scared of humans. I had an AMAZING foster which found Nellie (the pup) and took her in for a few months and did what he could, including the vet. I adopted Nellie due to her story and history. I wanted to be proactive instead of reactive and I hired Linda after a lot of research. I've done obedience classes in the past but never in home. Linda "dumbed it down" for me and explained Nellie would do best in home instead of stressing out more by going to a third party. She was dead on. Flexible with scheduling and made it super easy to turn my Nellz from a wild dog into a household pet. Nellie now jumps in the car for a ride, walks well on a leash, not scared of all humans, and (what I like most) is shes mentally stimulated. The pup I adopted is 100 times better and more relaxed and loves someone else in control. Linda makes everything simple and doesn't judge. I've paid the same amount in group classes with other puppies and never got anywhere near these results. Beyond grateful on Linda, her training, and shes just a cool person to spend time with. Highly, highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Linda : It was truly a joy to see Nellie evolve into a happy girl. She is confident with her loving family that they will keep her safe. My reward was her initiating a pet from me!
willard D
willard D jacksonville, Florida | August 01 2018
Gigi a 3 year old rescue would avoid you, could not get on leash, and for 5 months we could barely get near her. After trainer coached me, I was able to get Gigi on leash, ride in car, be around other people, but not real social. She has recently started playing with a new puppy we have and can go outside with me no leash and will not run away. Although due to the dog not letting our trainer close to her she taught me how to get Gigi over her fears and it worked. Our next project will be having her come over and help us train the puppy which is named Harley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Linda : It took a while, but then it clicked for Gigi and she became a happy girl again. I'm so proud of the patience it took for her owner to earn Gigi's trust.
Laura H
Laura H Ponte Vedra, Florida | July 23 2018
This is just amazing!  Right now there are workers laying out fresh pine straw right behind our patio. Normally  Nemo and Bailey would be non-stop barking. I used the new techniques and they are just sitting and watching the worker and NOT BARKING!!!!!... Oh my gosh, just 24 hours and what a change. We now have the knowledge in how to set up boundaries for our dogs and to redirect their attention away from constant barking, pulling, and aggressive nature. It is like we have completely new, well-behaved fur babies. We would highly recommend Linda to all our family and friends. Thank you! We have peace once again in our home. We couldn't be more happy and appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kacie H Jacksonville, Florida | July 19 2018
When I first rescued Cooper he was an 8 month old with a lot of energy who rarely listened and I was frustrated not knowing how to handle it. After the first training session with Linda, I saw a huge change in Cooper's behavior. He was listening, not jumping, and even began to calm down. This training experience helped me get rid of my feelings of frustration that I originally had because of the techniques Linda taught me. Cooper is now much better behaved and we are both so happy to have had the pleasure to work and learn from Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alicia B
Alicia B Jacksonville, Florida | April 21 2018
Being a new puppy mom, I was having trouble managing some of Lucy's behaviors. Not only did Linda successfully teach me how to manage them, this also made Lucy a happier puppy. Linda was so kind and personable and I felt she sincerely cared for my pup. She was also always available for follow ups, chats and return visits for anything I needed. I am so thankful I found Linda and the Bark Busters methods!!! Thank you again Linda for all you have done for Lucy and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Taylor T
Taylor T Jacksonville, Florida | February 21 2017
Our almost 2-year-old (91 pound) dog Macklin has a very happy and excitable demeanor, but this can often get in the way of him respecting our authority. Linda helped us teach our dog front-door boundaries, including not jumping on guests, walking on his leash, and listening to commands. We can see a positive change in him daily as he calms down and learns to obey commands. Before we were part of his pack, now we can see him respecting us as the leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy B Ponte Vedra, Florida | November 29 2016
Linda has been great with all the basics. We got Chip when he was barely 12 weeks old. She has helped greatly with crate training and using the appropriate corrective words/praise to help him learn rapidly. At 4 months old now he is attentive and fun to teach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Alyse P
Alyse P Ponte Vedra, FL | November 15 2016
We had a wonderful experience with Linda. We were able to see progress within one month and she was very helpful in working with Lily. Our dog learned from her, as well as us! We considered a training camp, but we are so glad we didn't choose that option, as Linda was extremely personable and ultimately we knew it would be better for our dog to be trained in her home environment. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeff K Jacksonville, Florida | September 21 2016
Having gone through another trainer before without lasting results we decided to give Bark Busters a try as we felt that we needed a pet behavioral therapist to deal with some issues that our two Danes were exhibiting. When Linda arrived she was very professional and shortly after meeting the girls she had a plan. The first meet went well and I was pleasantly surprised at how well Grace had responded. We were taught the necessary training needed to move the girls along and after some practice the results were amazing. We had two more sessions after that and after each session things were better all around. The third session was a bit of a tune up session to address some lingering issues and needless to say, it went very well. Tonight the girls are responding much better. Linda does a great job and knows her stuff. It was money well spent!! Thanks Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more