Linda Brocker dog training reviews

Linda  Brocker

Expert Dog Trainer, Linda Brocker

See below for all reviews for Linda Brocker, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Meghan B
Meghan B Jacksonville, Florida | September 02 2016
I will admit I was a tad skeptical of the notion that we would see results within the first session due to Tucker's history, but I have never been more thrilled to be wrong! Tucker is a rescue who was actually feral for some time and as a result of his limited interactions with people he was incredibly fearful of everyone which led to severe nuisance barking/antisocial behavior. During our first session with Ms. Linda we watched Tucker start his journey to becoming the dog he was meant to be. After we implemented the leadership training he allowed her to pet him and even walk him by his leash. In the week since our training session he has been more relaxed and happy. I cannot recommend Ms. Linda and Bark Busters highly enough, they may have saved Tucker's life and brought him true happiness and peace. What more could one ask for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lindsay M Jacksonville, Florida | August 31 2016
My dog was almost impossible to walk on a leash before Linda came to the rescue. Now he is much more relaxed and well mannered. We enjoyed our sessions and it was great learning better ways to communicate with him. I'm very pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Shannon P
Shannon P Jacksonville, Florida | August 30 2016
We have two female American Staffordshire Terriers. The bigger one pulls while walking and doesn't come when called. The smaller one jumps on everyone who comes into the house and will nip as well. During the first visit my family was able to better communicate and we were getting positive responses from both dogs!! We have been working with them for two weeks now using the skills Linda showed us. Walking the dogs has gotten so much easier and the jumping has gotten a lot better. I am so glad we made the call to get help, I just wish we had done it sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tianna C
Tianna C Jacksonville, Florida | August 29 2016
Linda is such a sweetheart! She is very professional and knowledgeable on teaching and communicating effectively with your furry baby. As soon as I met her I knew she had my puppy's best interest in mind. She's so passionate and committed to helping you form that everlasting bond with your furry one. At the end of our first meeting, Linda had my puppy coming to me when asked and walking on a leash calmly. She's easy going and answers any and all questions you may have! Before I even met her, I had a few questions about what I should do with my puppy and she called and sent me helpful information to help with crate training and potty training!! I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. Training methods do NOT include shock collars, treats or anything that will harm your fur baby - everything is a natural way of teaching your dog that you are it's pack leader and in charge!! Linda will travel to your home and conduct the lessons in your environment!!! If you're looking for a trainer, look no further - call Linda : ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole L Jacksonville, Florida | August 05 2016
Linda did an incredible job helping me with Palmer and I can already tell such a difference! I could even tell a difference that same dya. She taught Palmer how to walk on her leash next to me, when she used to pull me along, she now walks beside me. She also helped teach me what to do when she barks, chews things that are not her toys, and jumps up on people. I am so happy that Linda came out to help us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jason E
Jason E Jacksonville, Florida | April 21 2016
My wife and I have two dogs, an adult male, and just adopted a 4 month old female puppy. It was impossible for her and I to stop his aggressive behavior towards the puppy and being out of control on a leash. Linda was our trainer and was really fantastic! After one lesson and a plan for the future, all of our concerns were met with useful tips and information about how to get our household back under control. She was extremely hands on and demonstrated all of what was required for us. She has been back twice since our original appointment in February and the improvement has been steady and noticeable. I'd like to thank Linda for having put our concerns to bed. Thanks again, Jason Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kathy L Jacksonville, Florida | April 06 2016
Our dogs are older and still had the issues of barking at everything and pulling on the leash. We thought we could train them on our own, but did not put enough time into them and continued the same training that did not work. We were in a campground and were about to get thrown out when we finally broke down and called Linda Brocker. In two sessions she gave us the training tips and instructions that ultimately led to our dogs understanding what we wanted from them. She was on time, professional, personable, and our dogs loved her. So do we. She helped us so much that we did not need the last session. We would recommend her highly to any problem you may have with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Bill C
Bill C Arlington, Florida | April 04 2016
From the minute our local trainer Linda walked into our lives, our black shepherd/lab Lacy is a different dog! Let me start by saying Lacy is now 5 years old and we thought... set in her ways. She was tough to manage, possessive and combative to strangers. Around the house with us and 5 other animals..., no problem. Our goal was to get her to react to public situations calmly. She had chased other dogs and cats, crossing our street and not paying any attention to my calls to STOP! Scared she would get hit by a car, or reported to animal control... my veterinarian suggested I call Bark Busters. Linda teaches you simple ways, customized to your environment and to you and your dog' personalities, to accomplish the goals you are looking for. Lacy now waits outside the foyer when guests ring the doorbell and come in. She now sits quietly in my truck and does not bark at big trucks or other dogs... though that will take reinforcement over time. Lacy waits for me to enter a room first. She has learned to be recalled from distance! Tonight she saw a dog across the street, and didn't run to confront it! What a difference! We are halfway through our training curriculum, and we are excited to see the final results! Thanks Linda... and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Christina R
Christina R Jacksonville, Florida | March 22 2016
Linda was wonderful! We had no idea on how to correct Maverick's barking and bad behavior but within 10 minutes of starting the training we were amazed. We have been consistent with what she showed us and have a much happier and peaceful home and a happy content dog. I can't say enough about Bark Busters and Linda. The main thing that we learned was we were the problem not Maverick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ricky D Jacksonville Beach, Florida | January 18 2016
From the minute Linda walked into our house we knew it would be a great experience for us and our dogs. She is so committed, passionate and experienced. We all looked forward to each training session, Linda always gave us the positive reinforcement we needed to get the results that was desired. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more