Linda Brocker dog training reviews

Linda  Brocker

Linda Brocker

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jason E
Jason E Jacksonville, Florida | April 21 2016
My wife and I have two dogs, an adult male, and just adopted a 4 month old female puppy. It was impossible for her and I to stop his aggressive behavior towards the puppy and being out of control on a leash. Linda was our trainer and was really fantastic! After one lesson and a plan for the future, all of our concerns were met with useful tips and information about how to get our household back under control. She was extremely hands on and demonstrated all of what was required for us. She has been back twice since our original appointment in February and the improvement has been steady and noticeable. I'd like to thank Linda for having put our concerns to bed. Thanks again, Jason Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kathy L Jacksonville, Florida | April 06 2016
Our dogs are older and still had the issues of barking at everything and pulling on the leash. We thought we could train them on our own, but did not put enough time into them and continued the same training that did not work. We were in a campground and were about to get thrown out when we finally broke down and called Linda Brocker. In two sessions she gave us the training tips and instructions that ultimately led to our dogs understanding what we wanted from them. She was on time, professional, personable, and our dogs loved her. So do we. She helped us so much that we did not need the last session. We would recommend her highly to any problem you may have with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Bill C
Bill C Arlington, Florida | April 04 2016
From the minute our local trainer Linda walked into our lives, our black shepherd/lab Lacy is a different dog! Let me start by saying Lacy is now 5 years old and we thought... set in her ways. She was tough to manage, possessive and combative to strangers. Around the house with us and 5 other animals..., no problem. Our goal was to get her to react to public situations calmly. She had chased other dogs and cats, crossing our street and not paying any attention to my calls to STOP! Scared she would get hit by a car, or reported to animal control... my veterinarian suggested I call Bark Busters. Linda teaches you simple ways, customized to your environment and to you and your dog' personalities, to accomplish the goals you are looking for. Lacy now waits outside the foyer when guests ring the doorbell and come in. She now sits quietly in my truck and does not bark at big trucks or other dogs... though that will take reinforcement over time. Lacy waits for me to enter a room first. She has learned to be recalled from distance! Tonight she saw a dog across the street, and didn't run to confront it! What a difference! We are halfway through our training curriculum, and we are excited to see the final results! Thanks Linda... and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Christina R
Christina R Jacksonville, Florida | March 22 2016
Linda was wonderful! We had no idea on how to correct Maverick's barking and bad behavior but within 10 minutes of starting the training we were amazed. We have been consistent with what she showed us and have a much happier and peaceful home and a happy content dog. I can't say enough about Bark Busters and Linda. The main thing that we learned was we were the problem not Maverick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ricky D Jacksonville Beach, Florida | January 19 2016
From the minute Linda walked into our house we knew it would be a great experience for us and our dogs. She is so committed, passionate and experienced. We all looked forward to each training session, Linda always gave us the positive reinforcement we needed to get the results that was desired. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Allison B
Allison B Orange Park, Florida | November 11 2015
Wow! That's my first thought after our first session. Linda was so helpful, made it easy, and the immediate results were amazing! We were able to do hands-on training and practice so I felt confident after. However, I love how I can contact her with any questions that may arise. The pups were so relaxed after training. They began to realize there was a new leader in charge, so they didn't have to be as tense. My little pup Bella even rolled over right next to me onto her back in a submissive state. She had NEVER done that before! So awesome! It's been several days since Linda has come over, and we have continued our practice. Things are still going well! Thank you, Linda, for all you've done to get our dogs trained (and even training us as owners)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Rachel G
Rachel G Jacksonville, Florida | October 19 2015
Linda has been such a great help with our two dogs. She came in and educated us on how to communicate with our pets. We have seen amazing results in just a short amount of time. We are focusing on setting boundaries for our front door so that guests can come in without tripping over our excited dogs who like to greet them. We also work on not pulling on the leash. The training has been amazing. The first day of our training, Linda showed us how to work/speak to them and we saw results that same day. The dogs really responded to Linda and actually walked like show dogs when she walked them to demonstrate. After the first training, the dogs continue to surprise us how well they react. They are learning to stay and sit; not entering past the boundaries we set for our front door. With the leash, it has been great to see them walk beside us and not pull us down the street. We are finally becoming leaders of our pack and the dogs welcome it. I recommend Bark Busters and Linda to anyone looking for training for their pets. She has been a tremendous help for us to re-establish some boundaries with our dogs. Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Carol S
Carol S Jacksonville, Florida | June 17 2015
Linda has been a blessing to us. We fostered then adopted our Xander last July. He was 5 years old and had some unique behavioral challenges. He was very anxious and obsessed with lights/reflections. Linda has showed me how to be more patient while still being the "pack leader" and redirecting his behavior. Her training methods are very straight forward. Overall, we have seen improvement in Xander's behavior and his level of anxiety, as have our friends and neighbors. Xander suffered an injury in March and Linda still continued to work with us via calls and emails up until our most recent visit yesterday. I appreciate her calming nature and the way she follows up with us. We are now working toward our AKC Canine Good Citizen test in August. We always look forward to seeing her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Michelle N Neptune Beach, Florida | May 29 2015
Linda did an excellent job working with our two dogs. Her approach was very explanatory and easy to follow. We are very glad we decided to use her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karin B
Karin B Jacksonville Beach, Florida | February 24 2015
Linda has been great for our family! We have a lot of people who help take care of our boxer, Matilda so it was important that everyone be included in her training. Linda is so great answering everyone's questions and giving personal feedback to each person interacting with Matilda. Even though Matilda isn't even 6 months old yet, she is so well behaved, well adjusted, relaxed and confident. I believe that Linda's guidance has made that possible and we look forward to working with her for a very long time! I highly recommend Linda to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more