Linda Brocker dog training reviews

Linda  Brocker

Expert Dog Trainer, Linda Brocker

See below for all reviews for Linda Brocker, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Allison B
Allison B Orange Park, Florida | November 11 2015
Wow! That's my first thought after our first session. Linda was so helpful, made it easy, and the immediate results were amazing! We were able to do hands-on training and practice so I felt confident after. However, I love how I can contact her with any questions that may arise. The pups were so relaxed after training. They began to realize there was a new leader in charge, so they didn't have to be as tense. My little pup Bella even rolled over right next to me onto her back in a submissive state. She had NEVER done that before! So awesome! It's been several days since Linda has come over, and we have continued our practice. Things are still going well! Thank you, Linda, for all you've done to get our dogs trained (and even training us as owners)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Rachel G
Rachel G Jacksonville, Florida | October 18 2015
Linda has been such a great help with our two dogs. She came in and educated us on how to communicate with our pets. We have seen amazing results in just a short amount of time. We are focusing on setting boundaries for our front door so that guests can come in without tripping over our excited dogs who like to greet them. We also work on not pulling on the leash. The training has been amazing. The first day of our training, Linda showed us how to work/speak to them and we saw results that same day. The dogs really responded to Linda and actually walked like show dogs when she walked them to demonstrate. After the first training, the dogs continue to surprise us how well they react. They are learning to stay and sit; not entering past the boundaries we set for our front door. With the leash, it has been great to see them walk beside us and not pull us down the street. We are finally becoming leaders of our pack and the dogs welcome it. I recommend Bark Busters and Linda to anyone looking for training for their pets. She has been a tremendous help for us to re-establish some boundaries with our dogs. Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Carol S
Carol S Jacksonville, Florida | June 16 2015
Linda has been a blessing to us. We fostered then adopted our Xander last July. He was 5 years old and had some unique behavioral challenges. He was very anxious and obsessed with lights/reflections. Linda has showed me how to be more patient while still being the "pack leader" and redirecting his behavior. Her training methods are very straight forward. Overall, we have seen improvement in Xander's behavior and his level of anxiety, as have our friends and neighbors. Xander suffered an injury in March and Linda still continued to work with us via calls and emails up until our most recent visit yesterday. I appreciate her calming nature and the way she follows up with us. We are now working toward our AKC Canine Good Citizen test in August. We always look forward to seeing her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Michelle N Neptune Beach, Florida | May 29 2015
Linda did an excellent job working with our two dogs. Her approach was very explanatory and easy to follow. We are very glad we decided to use her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karin B
Karin B Jacksonville Beach, Florida | February 23 2015
Linda has been great for our family! We have a lot of people who help take care of our boxer, Matilda so it was important that everyone be included in her training. Linda is so great answering everyone's questions and giving personal feedback to each person interacting with Matilda. Even though Matilda isn't even 6 months old yet, she is so well behaved, well adjusted, relaxed and confident. I believe that Linda's guidance has made that possible and we look forward to working with her for a very long time! I highly recommend Linda to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Bernadette D
Bernadette D Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida | December 03 2014
Linda was fantastic! She was very thorough in explaining all of the information regarding dog behavior and the various positive methods used to train for desired results. She was encouraging, supportive and the results were immediate in the first lesson. Linda and the Bark Busters philosophy gave me the insight into my dogs' needs and desires for me to be a better leader, and we are a much happier "pack" because of it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sally T JACKSONVILLE, Florida | June 03 2014
We love Linda Brocker. She was great in helping us manage our puppy. All of her advice has worked better than we expected. We could walk Coco right away without her tugging. She is not jumping up on us any more...and the best of all, sits at the front door and waits for our command to enter or exit. We feel Linda did more in several hours than we could have done in months. She has given us invaluable advice...we love our puppy and we love Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Claudia H
Claudia H Jacksonville, Florida | May 16 2014
Linda of Bark Busters helped me learn new techniques to help Charlie adjust to apartment life. He grew up in a house with a yard and was having difficulty adjusting to his new environment. Reinforcement of the training we both received has helped Charlie become a better behaved pal. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Kathy W Jacksonville, Florida | January 27 2014
What a difference Linda made with me and my pet. She taught me so much and it made such a big difference. After the 1 hour she spent with us, Jenkins was more submissive, eager to follow and such a changed dog. It was more about training me with the knowledge I needed to train him. He is catching on quickly but we still have a little ways to go. AND YOU CAN TEACH OLD DOGS NEW TRICKS with BARK BUSTERS SERVICES. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Tanya C Jacksonville Beach, Florida | January 15 2014
Linda did an excellent job explaining the philosophy and history of Bark Busters. I saw an immediate improvement with Sailor. It was so easy to learn what I needed to do. It has only been a few days since the initial training and there's a huge improvement in Sailor's behavior. She is doing exceptionally well with not barking and chasing cars. She has definitely improved with barking and pulling at people and other dogs. We have more work to do but I feel so much more relaxed and the stress level for both of us has come way down. Going out for a walk is much more enjoyable. Linda is a wonderful teacher. She did a great job explaining and demonstrating. I'm very optimistic for Sailor's improvement in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more