Lynne Willeke dog training reviews

Lynne Willeke

Expert Dog Trainer, Lynne Willeke

See below for all reviews for Lynne Willeke, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nellie K
Nellie K Maple Grove, Minnesota | November 21 2020
Lynne was kind, patient, encouraging and full of wisdom. We have experience with dogs but we were struggling with our overly anxious dog. She taught us great ways to help him understand and how to help us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : Thanks for the positive feedback! And, thank you for your trust-keep up the good work!
review image
LeAnn B Andover, Anoka, Minnesota | November 06 2020
Our trainer Lynne was so helpful. Worked with us on new strategies and empowered us to learn and do the behavioral exercises. We have continued to practice after a few days and already notice a difference. It's also comforting to know we have follow up help available if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : LeAnn, Thanks for your trust, it is a pleasure to work with you! Lynne
Julia R
Julia R Coon Rapids, Anoka, Minnesota | November 04 2020
We are so grateful to have found Lynne! We have a smart and sweet rescue pup who is also anxious and has developed into quite the little protector, especially at home. We could hardly have people over because she was so territorial. We had worked with other trainers and mostly focused on obedience but knew we needed someone who could help us address the behavioral issues and anxiety more directly. Lynne's approach was perfect for us and we've seen great progress already as we've learned to be stronger leaders for Lady and help set more clear boundaries. Lynne gave us a ton of tools to work with and has helped us develop action plans, but she's very mindful of the individual dog and home situation and makes sure our plans are realistic and something we can and will follow through with. I've already recommended Lynne and Bark Busters to other friends who are struggling with anxious dogs and need some more clear direction - we're excited to keep working with her and see Lady grow even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy to hear things are improving for you and Lady! Thanks for the wonderful feedback.
Jordan M
Jordan M Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 03 2020
My husband and I had been committed to nonstop research to help our paralyzingly anxious rescue pup when were referred to Lynne by several friends and neighbors who had been navigating the needs of their own unique rescue dogs. We are tremendously grateful to have been given this recommendation and would like to now pay it forward to any puppy parents who may be in a similar position- because Lynne is absolutely the expert for you. Lynne’s methods have yielded profoundly noticeable results while simultaneously maintaining goals that are realistic and respectful of our dog’s own unique timeline for his development. It is clear in her technique and methodology that her absolute priority is communicating with each dog exactly where they are and keeping a sharply receptive eye on their cues indicating their current level of security. After just one session, her guidance has already provided a much clearer understanding of the balance between nurturing and challenging, healthy trust and anxious attachment, and so much more. Her methods are well-researched and clearly customizable to any dog’s needs. We are grateful for her calm and assured presence, transparency, and compassionate assertiveness that we ourselves has been pursuing so desperately for our fearful little guy. We are thankful for the tremendous results achieved in our first session and are feeling educated and empowered with our goals and exercises to continue our growth moving forward! Thank you, Lynne! And all the best to our friends in the same boat :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : Thank you for allowing me to work with you and your special guy!
Nancy W
Nancy W Blaine, Anoka, Minnesota | March 04 2020
Lynne was a great trainer for Ollie my Cocker Spaniel. He was a very anxious dog and had separation anxiety issues and thought he was the boss of the house! Lynne taught me how to become the leader and Ollie is doing better and much more confident. Now we have a happier dog and that makes for a happy home! Lynne did a follow up visit today and she could see the progress Ollie is making. Thanks Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : Yes, you and Ollie are doing well! It's rewarding to see progress-good job Nancy and Ollie!
review image
Stephanie M St. Michael, Minnesota | February 16 2020
Lynne was remarkable!!! I truly do not know where to begin besides saying that she saved our dog, Dakota's, life! Dakota had several aggression issues due to extreme anxiety and with Lynne's help and support Dakota is a new dog!!! Our other two pups are doing wonderfully as well.. they are older and have been trained to not go on the sofas or bark ... With practice and consistency these pups are turning a noisy household into a calm relaxed home... Well besides the crazy kids of course!? Thank you very much Lynne!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy you are having success! Keep up the good work and let me know if you need anything going forward. Thank you for the feedback!
Mesha B
Mesha B Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | January 07 2020
We have been doing the tasks Lynne gave us and already in a month have seen improvements in our pups. What took us years in our older dog is taking way less time to train into our newest rescue. We look forward to continued improvements and working with Lynne. Already tell all our friends and family about her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Jill R
Jill R Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | December 14 2019
Lynne was fantastic! The first meeting delivered much more than I ever thought possible. We worked on so many issues with such positive results so quickly. I felt totally prepared to work daily with my dog on the things we learned until our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
jody M
jody M Stillwater, Washington, Minnesota | November 13 2019
Lynne has given us hope. She carefully watched our dog's behavior and gave us recommendations for training steps to try to help him overcome his separation anxiety. We know it will take time, but we are seeing progress towards the goal of reducing his fear and gaining confidence. Our training is customized to our dog and instructions specific to life in our home. We are dedicated to following the training plan and know that Lynne is available to help us along the way with modifications as needed and insight into behavior so we can adjust the plan to help relieve his separation anxiety. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Deb A
Deb A Robbinsdale, Hennepin, Minnesota | November 01 2019
We are so delighted with Lynne's training for Willie! We noticed a total improvement immediately after the training. It's helped so much and was a great value for what we received. We've also had her back for a follow up which was also very helpful. Lynne is very positive and encouraging to both our pet and us! We highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter