Lynne Willeke dog training reviews

Lynne Willeke

Expert Dog Trainer, Lynne Willeke

See below for all reviews for Lynne Willeke, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Brenda P Anoka, Minnesota | March 28 2019
Lynne was very helpful in teaching us different techniques to control Winnie’s protectiveness and aggression, especially in our home. She is definitely calming quicker to distractions and we are beginning to feel less anxious about her behavior. Practice is key here but Winnie is making steps each day. Thank you Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
tom B Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | February 05 2019
Lynne was just awesome!! We have a 6 mo old bully that is 65 lbs.he constantly nips at our feet,and jumps up on family,and anyone that comes into the house. My family was in total amazement working with Boris,she transformed him into a loving pup that listens to commands, and in just 3 hours!!!! We all took turns working with Boris,and even went outside with him.we continue to work with Boris everyday for short periods.I love Boris, so much,and with Lynne's guidance, we are on our way to having a well trained, smart,l oving, caring member of our family. the best money we ever spent!!!!!!!!! Thanks again Lynne, you are awesome!!! Tom Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Laurie C
Laurie C Andover, Anoka, Minnesota | January 23 2019
Lynne was great to work with and my dog had a lot of respect for her. The first few lessons are already working great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Lindsay C
Lindsay C Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | January 23 2019
Lynne was amazing!!! Both Parker and I learned a lot!!! Parker is 12 and has been dealing with separation anxiety since 12 weeks old. Although we may have some work to do, I did see some changes immediately out of Parker from the very first session! I can’t wait to see what the next couple weeks will bring!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Betina G
Betina G Maple Grove, Minnesota | November 06 2018
My first lesson with Lynne, and both of my dogs, was awesome! I received way more information than I thought I was going to get. The methods used by Lynne to teach my dogs how to behave properly are very appropriate. I had tried pretty much everything I could think of and the methods provided by Lynne made a difference even after just a single training session. I am excited to see how this training will affect my dogs’ and my life. She is not only helping us with their excessive barking but also with basic commands, separation anxiety, off leash walking, etc. The handouts that she provided are great for me to read on my own time and they help me develop the training mechanisms she showed me when I’m home alone with the pups. Love the work that was provided by her so far. Also, she has been very quick when it comes to replying to emails and phone calls. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Denise T
Denise T Hugo, Washington, Minnesota | October 28 2018
Lynne was wonderful with Malcolm. Even only 3 days into his training, he is so much more attentive and obeying boundaries, door behavior and not tackling the cats. We are so happy with the small changes in his behavior and anticipate even more as we go down this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Thanks for the feedback! So glad to hear things are going well.
review image
Jessica F Brooklyn Park, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 02 2018
Lynne was so good with every part of the 1st training session! I was so encouraged after that. My kids responded well to her. She was so patient with us. I’m so happy with the results we have already had with just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Cindy C
Cindy C Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 29 2018
Amazing instructor! Very positive and gentle. Totally prepared and calm! The very best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Jill N
Jill N Saint Paul, Washington, Minnesota | August 29 2018
Lynne came over for a session with my dogs and we are so thankful! She was able to give us the knowledge and tools to work with them on the things they need to improve on. She was very aware of the different demeanor of the two dogs and was able to work with both of them to help us come up with a training schedule that will help them both. We feel so much more prepared to work with our dogs and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Deelah L Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | August 26 2018
My two young female pups have a history of sibling rivalry with fights that began to turn violent. We had done other dog obedience training and had other home trainers come help us. After the first and hopefully that last serious fight that broke out, I had lost confidence in myself as the pack leader, and my abilities to provide these two dogs a healthy, safe home. In desperation I contacted Bark buster. Lynne was hands down, just outstanding. The visit felt thorough, and not rushed. She took the time to get to know and really tailor the training to my girls. She observed the family dynamic and pointed out things that I really needed to see. She was open minded to our family needs such as sleeping on the same bed together, but with tips and ways to still get the results we so desperately need. It was very hands on training with the dogs. The most gentle, yet effective methods we have seen. Not to mention the encouragement of follow up visits as needed. The care and compassion to see us succeed, to not feel guilty about maintaining a relationship and asking for help when needed means the world to us. Our only option left before Lynne was to re-home one of the girls which would have left us completely heartbroken. Now we have the support and right tools to keep our family together, and for us humans to be better care takers. More than just obedience, and more like human to dog coaching. If you are thinking twice about trying this service, think no further! Worth every single penny. Thank you Lynne for saving my family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter