Lynne Willeke dog training reviews

Lynne Willeke

Expert Dog Trainer, Lynne Willeke

See below for all reviews for Lynne Willeke, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Betina G
Betina G Maple Grove, Minnesota | November 06 2018
My first lesson with Lynne, and both of my dogs, was awesome! I received way more information than I thought I was going to get. The methods used by Lynne to teach my dogs how to behave properly are very appropriate. I had tried pretty much everything I could think of and the methods provided by Lynne made a difference even after just a single training session. I am excited to see how this training will affect my dogs’ and my life. She is not only helping us with their excessive barking but also with basic commands, separation anxiety, off leash walking, etc. The handouts that she provided are great for me to read on my own time and they help me develop the training mechanisms she showed me when I’m home alone with the pups. Love the work that was provided by her so far. Also, she has been very quick when it comes to replying to emails and phone calls. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Denise T
Denise T Hugo, Washington, Minnesota | October 28 2018
Lynne was wonderful with Malcolm. Even only 3 days into his training, he is so much more attentive and obeying boundaries, door behavior and not tackling the cats. We are so happy with the small changes in his behavior and anticipate even more as we go down this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Thanks for the feedback! So glad to hear things are going well.
review image
Jessica F Brooklyn Park, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 02 2018
Lynne was so good with every part of the 1st training session! I was so encouraged after that. My kids responded well to her. She was so patient with us. I’m so happy with the results we have already had with just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Cindy C
Cindy C Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 29 2018
Amazing instructor! Very positive and gentle. Totally prepared and calm! The very best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Jill N
Jill N Saint Paul, Washington, Minnesota | August 29 2018
Lynne came over for a session with my dogs and we are so thankful! She was able to give us the knowledge and tools to work with them on the things they need to improve on. She was very aware of the different demeanor of the two dogs and was able to work with both of them to help us come up with a training schedule that will help them both. We feel so much more prepared to work with our dogs and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Deelah L Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | August 26 2018
My two young female pups have a history of sibling rivalry with fights that began to turn violent. We had done other dog obedience training and had other home trainers come help us. After the first and hopefully that last serious fight that broke out, I had lost confidence in myself as the pack leader, and my abilities to provide these two dogs a healthy, safe home. In desperation I contacted Bark buster. Lynne was hands down, just outstanding. The visit felt thorough, and not rushed. She took the time to get to know and really tailor the training to my girls. She observed the family dynamic and pointed out things that I really needed to see. She was open minded to our family needs such as sleeping on the same bed together, but with tips and ways to still get the results we so desperately need. It was very hands on training with the dogs. The most gentle, yet effective methods we have seen. Not to mention the encouragement of follow up visits as needed. The care and compassion to see us succeed, to not feel guilty about maintaining a relationship and asking for help when needed means the world to us. Our only option left before Lynne was to re-home one of the girls which would have left us completely heartbroken. Now we have the support and right tools to keep our family together, and for us humans to be better care takers. More than just obedience, and more like human to dog coaching. If you are thinking twice about trying this service, think no further! Worth every single penny. Thank you Lynne for saving my family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Sarah F
Sarah F Robbinsdale, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 21 2018
Lynne came over and helped me with some issues I've been having with my dog since moving into my new home. My dog has been barking more at people and animals that pass by, barking a little aggressively at people when they enter my home and at people/other dogs on the other side of the fence. She gave me some simple tips and I've already seen a difference just in one day! I'm able to stop her as soon as she starts barking with a simple word and prevent it if I can anticipate it about to happen. Yesterday afternoon it seemed like every dog in the alley behind my house was barking except mine! She was relaxed and initially wanted to join in on the barking but I was able to divert her attention quickly and she relaxed. Oh and when my roommate came home, instead of lunging towards the door barking she sat at a distance quietly and waited until I gave her the ok. I would definitely recommend Lynne to anyone having similar issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Kelly M
Kelly M Blaine, Minnesota | August 02 2018
Lynne was so patient and kind to us. She never judged us or made us feel bad about our shortcomings. It was amazing to see how quickly Cain responded to the training. I look forward to applying the techniques in the weeks to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Dan V Coon Rapids, Minnesota | July 24 2018
Lynne was amazing in teaching me how to handle Chewie as well as how to bolster his confidence in smart ways whilst reminding me that I am the leader of the pack. I'm recommending Lynne to everyone I can! I saw results within the first hour!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Lynne : It was great to work with you and Chewie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience!
Rhonda G
Rhonda G Adren Hills, Minnesota | July 15 2018
Lynne did a fabulous job with Lucy. We have notice such a big change just after the first session. Lucy will now let us answer the door without barking like crazy, her walking on leash is incredible and will jump in the car when we are leaving places. It's amazing with the tools Lynne has taught us and made such an incredible change in such short time. Thank you Lynne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Good work! Lucy is a sweetheart!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter