Lynne Willeke dog training reviews

Lynne Willeke

Lynne Willeke

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tania F Minneapolis, Minnesota | February 27 2017
Lynne was so sensitive to our dog's needs and temperament, and is tailoring a program specifically for her. We were so impressed with Lynne's expertise, kindness, compassion, and genuine care for our dog. Based on only one visit, we are hopeful that Gracie's fear will diminish. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Lynne : Tania, I am very happy to work with you and Gracie!
Stephanie P
Stephanie P Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 13 2017
Lynne helped us to safely and effectively integrate our 3-year old adopted lab/whippet mix to our household with two cats. When we got our dog, Norah, it turned out she had a serious prey drive and poor impulse control. We were so stressed and frankly scared by the time we called Lynne. We are so glad to have the lifetime guarantee because we are able to not worry about adding an additional session, sending an email, or having a quick phone conversation when things get hairy. This also allows us to address Norah's behavior holistically because we talked about improving recall and manners while walking. She also responds really quickly which is great. Don't get me wrong, it takes hard work from humans too, but you will be 100% supported in it. She's kind, compassionate, and very patient with humans too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Meghan D
Meghan D Minneapolis, Minnesota | November 16 2016
We're so happy to work with Lynne. During our initial meeting, she spent a lot of time with us and our lab puppy, Frankie. She was patient and encouraging and reassured us that we are dealing with some fairly common issues. In just one week's time we've already noticed a big change. Frankie is barking less, doing better on walks and has even mastered the handshake! We're really looking forward to continuing to work with Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sue S
Sue S Brooklyn Park, Minnesota | August 08 2016
Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Adele is a sweetie! So glad you adopted her and provided her with this wonderful new life. Keep up the good work being her leader!
review image
Ellen W Saint Paul, Minnesota | July 28 2016
Lynne was wonderful with the dogs and an excellent coach for the dog owners! We learned a lot and are already having success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Wonderful! I know how motivated you are to continue on building a foundation of commumication with your sweet dogs. Remember to have fun as you work with them!
review image
Marilyn H Forest Lake, Minnesota | June 22 2016
We are so grateful for Lynne. The creative knowledge she has just amazes me all the time. ThorFinn was very close to being put down because of his aggression when Lynne came to us. She has been so patient and kept reassuring us that, yes, this is serious, but some hard and consistent work on our part that would be needed. The progress that has happened in ThorFinn is awesome. He's been on a walking path, with people walking by, bicycles, wheel chairs, skate boards, and there's been no reaction on his part. Lynne has taught us how to read our dog's body language with the head and tail, and to use the "Bah" command. If I need to change or cancel an appointment, Lynne is so willing to accommodate, and quick to answer the email or text message. She is very approachable, communicative, and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : You and Thorfinn have worked hard and the progress made has been rewarding to see! Keep up the good work!
review image
Allison C Blaine, Minnesota | March 04 2016
Lynne was wonderful. She worked with me as well as Ivy and taught both of us how to better communicate with each other. I have seen so much improvement since she has been here. Ivy will run with me and have slack on the leash and she is getting so much better with recall in the yard. I have been able to refocus her with the "bah" and clapping or the training pillow. Thanks so much for your help Lynne! I'm so happy with my pup's results so far and hope she continues to get better as we work on it more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Allison, It was great to train with you and Ivy. You were both quick learners-keep up the good work!
Cari H
Cari H Robbinsdale, Minnesota | February 11 2016
Lynne is a lifesaver. Tessie is the sweetest dog but has had a tough life and so is not very trusting and acts assertive when she is afraid. Lynne worked with me from rockbottom to build on the skills Tessie needs to be a well-adjusted pup. For example, about a month before I started working with Lynne I went to a massage therapist to help me with neck pain I sustained from WALKING my dog (really, being walked by my dog). The massage therapist asked me if I had been in a car accident because she believed that I had whiplash. Now, Tessie walks at my heel and does not pull me. Its a night and day difference. Also, Tessie was malnourished and likely not fed at all for quite awhile when she was left by her original humans. She would eat the food I gave her so quickly and sometimes get sick from eating too fast. Lynne identified the problem and gave us the game changer to use. Tess is doing WONDERFUL! with it. I have nothing but gratitude and appreciation for what Lynne has done for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : You have done a great job working with Tessie! Your love and dedication to her is amazing! Keep up the good work.
Nicki V
Nicki V New Brighton, Minnesota | October 10 2015
We were very happy with the results of Lynne's work with our dog. Her explanations were always clear and understandable. She listened and thoroughly responded to our concerns. Our interactions with our dog are much more enjoyable. We're all looking forward to lots of good experiences thanks to Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Nicki, it's been fun to work with you and your family. I can't wait to see his front door behavior the next time I come to your house!
Audra & Chris R
Audra & Chris R East Bethel, Minnesota | June 30 2015
Lynne did a great job explaining the process and giving us the tools to work with our English Springer Spaniel Puppy, TJ. He was a very headstrong boy. Lynne taught us what we needed to do to re-establish ourselves as the leaders. At the time we were unaware that TJ was really sick, so we thought he was doing amazingly well. After a week's stay in the hospital he was back to his headstrong self. We had Lynne back out a month later to go back over everything again and she finally saw TJ's personality. We re-applied all the skills we learned with a couple of calls and emails back and forth to help where we got stuck and now today at 6 months old, we have a great family dog! No more jumping and biting. He listens when we call and can actually relax outside of his kennel. We would highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne to anyone that is looking for personalized one on one training. We will call her again if we have any other issues that we need help with. Thank you again Lynne for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : You are welcome! TJ is a wonderful pup--wishing you many, many years of fun times together!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter