Lynne Willeke dog training reviews

Lynne Willeke

Lynne Willeke

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Miggie C St. Paul, Minnesota | May 14 2015
My adult dog had a history of barking in our home as well as on walks particularly when I stopped to talk to someone. And barking and pulling were the norm when we passed other dogs. There are also some bites in my dog's history. I had been working with another trainer for a year or so with a food reward based system when my dog bit a dog at doggie daycare for no apparent reason and may dog was asked to leave. Heartbroken and out of solutions, I called my vet to discuss putting my dog down, he advised me to call Bark Busters. So in March 2014 my dog and I began working with Lynne Willeke. My dog improved with her first session of Bark Busters training. On another session, we added a way to refocus her faster with the Bah command, and the aggressive behavior on walks completely stopped, immediately. People we regularly passed on our walks noticed the improvement and commented. Everyone agreed it was a miracle. Now there is no excessive barking at home or when we walk. If there is a slip, a command generally brings it under control. If my dog spots another dog walking toward us and that dog appears nervous or aggressive my dog will just move off the sidewalk to the boulevard to create more space as we pass. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters, especially Lynne. Not only did Bark Busters training work for my dog, but it works for other dogs as well. On our walks we regularly pass three very large dogs in their fenced yard; they bark a lot and loudly. I simply give everyone the Bahh command followed by good dogs and peace reigns. Today I was alone and saw them; they just came to the fence and wagged their tails! From a very satisfied customer and a happier dog or should I say dogs? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : It was wonderful to work with you and your pooch! You did a great job getting out on walks and gaining her focus. I am so happy you can now enjoy your walks!
review image
Jodi G Ham Lake, Minnesota | April 18 2015
Our dogs are 8 and 10 years old (both rescue dogs). We thought it was too late to train them and they both showed ability to learn and significant improvement in behavior after only 1 session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Lucy G Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 09 2015
I couldn't believe the immediate response! Raisin has been doing really well. No one would believe the change after the first 2 hours if they didn't witness it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen H
Karen H Arden Hills, Minnesota | January 26 2015
Lynne was great to work with. Very patient and understanding regarding the issues we were having with Kody. She was always quick to respond when we had issues or questions and helped tailor the training to work with Kody's unique personality. I would highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 23 2014
AMAZING!!! We have a new dog! We went from not wanting to go home, to loving Ben greeting us at the door =) Lynne was so great to explain why certain actions work and why others work better. Being able to rationalize why actions are done, really help to understand your dog and Lynne was so in tune with what we needed. If anyone ever asks me about dog training, I always recommend Lynne and if they aren't close by us, I still recommend Bark Busters =) Thank you again Lynne! You saved us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Barb L Andover, Minnesota | October 07 2014
Resolved the biggest issue I had with Chevy which was aggression when someone came to visit. He bit one person so I knew I had to work with a trainer. He now knows his boundaries and his space. Barking was an issue also which is better when I catch him right away. He now knows I am the Alpha person and he respects that. Walking was also an issue but am using the halter and he is easier to walk. He DOES NOT LIKE the halte but resigns to my using it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Erin T
Erin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 25 2014
Here's the email I sent Lynne: Just wanted to say thank you for our new dog Mavis. She has been totally transformed from the day you were here. Very little barking and will stop when we tell her too. She follows us everywhere. She is more cuddly and she drops stuff when we Bah at her and will stay in the yard if we tell her to. We are loving our new dog! Your training was truly transformative. Ever grateful, Erin and family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy to work with Mavis, you and the entire family. Have fun and keep building her focus!
review image
Amy K Blaine, Minnesota | August 15 2014
Lynne was a great teacher-she took the time to explain the techniques in a way that was easy to understand. Taco did a 180 after Lynne worked with him-now we have hope for Taco! The techniques started working right away. Lynne was a true professional and did a great job working with me and Taco. We are already seeing amazing changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Marc and Daria T
Marc and Daria T White Bear, Minnesota | August 13 2014
We are a multiple dog family, and after moving to our new home we were experiencing various issues including fighting, going potty on floors and kennels and crying. We were stressed and our dogs were stressed. We had looked at Bark Busters in the past, but were hesitant due to cost; however after taking our silky terrier to the emergency vet for the second time due to our dogs fighting, we decided it would be a safer and a better decision to invest in this service rather than continual vet bills. We had an initial phone consultation and Lynne asked about each of our dogs (personality, training issues, age etc...). I was impressed by the genuine interest she had in learning about each of our dogs. After the phone consultation, we set up a time for Lynne to come meet our family. My husband and I knew almost immediately that Lynne was going to be a good fit. She was patient, understanding, and the dogs responded well and were much calmer when she came to the house. She spent time with each of the dogs and got a good understanding of their personality quirks and the issues we were experiencing. Lynne has been to our home multiple times to work with us and our dogs and one of the main things that we have been able to improve is how we are communicating with our dogs. We have been able to modify our behaviors to better align with the way dogs naturally communicate (ie- instead of yelling, changing posture to show dominance.) We have seen great improvements in the past 6 months and our home is much more calm and relaxed. Every issue we have had, Lynne has offered great suggestions for, and she helped us build routines that our dogs thrive much better on. They still are not perfect, but a lot of this is what the owner puts into it. After Lynne leaves, we spend a lot of time working with them and try to provide as much consistency as possible, but when we fall behind on the training, so do our dogs. If someone feels the program isn't working it is probably because they are not continuing to do the work once she is gone. Lynne is a true professional and we would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Lynne : Daria and Marc, You have done a wonderful job working with your four dogs. I enjoy working with such dedicated owners!
review image
Sarah M Andover, Minnesota | June 24 2014
Lynne explained the techniques and went through them with us until we fully understood them. Results--it was like I had a whole new dog! I loved the techniques that were taught-I am all about positive reinforcement and doing things naturally. I have learned so much and look forward to every session I have with Lynne. I would recommend Bark Busters 100% because my dog is doing much better than I ever could have imagined. I can't thank Lynne enough. Niko has made a complete turn for the better. His behaviors are now under control and we can explore more public places without any worry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Lynne : Sarah-you and Niko have been consistent and worked diligently at building his focus and response. Good on ya!!! And congrats on achieving the Canine Good Citizen Title!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter