Lynne Willeke dog training reviews

Lynne Willeke

Lynne Willeke

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kristin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 24 2014
AMAZING!!! We have a new dog! We went from not wanting to go home, to loving Ben greeting us at the door =) Lynne was so great to explain why certain actions work and why others work better. Being able to rationalize why actions are done, really help to understand your dog and Lynne was so in tune with what we needed. If anyone ever asks me about dog training, I always recommend Lynne and if they aren't close by us, I still recommend Bark Busters =) Thank you again Lynne! You saved us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Barb L Andover, Minnesota | October 08 2014
Resolved the biggest issue I had with Chevy which was aggression when someone came to visit. He bit one person so I knew I had to work with a trainer. He now knows his boundaries and his space. Barking was an issue also which is better when I catch him right away. He now knows I am the Alpha person and he respects that. Walking was also an issue but am using the halter and he is easier to walk. He DOES NOT LIKE the halte but resigns to my using it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Patricia P Lino Lakes, Minnesota | October 04 2014
Lynne is straight-forward, patient, caring for both dog and owner. She quickly assessed my adolescent puppy's personality and knew how to work with her to acheive results. Happy puppy-Happy owner! If it had not been for Lynne with Bark Busters, I would have had to return my puppy to the shelter. Thank you, Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Good work Patricia! Princess is a young dog-full of life! Keep working with her and have fun while you build her focus and respect.
review image
Stephanie B Forest Lake, Minnesota | October 04 2014
Lynne was thoughtful and was able to explain the reasons to why she choose certain techniques over others. Lynne explained that we still needed to work hard, but Eleanor was responding very well. The techniques were very effective. We learned a lot! I would recommend Bark Busters- I think with every dog, Bark Buster's different techniques are helpful to all. Thank you! We have seen great improvement in Eleanors listening and obeying our verbal commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lynne : Nice work with your lovely Dobermans! It's been fun to work with you, Eleanor and Surly.
review image
Sarah M Andover, Minnesota | October 04 2014
Lynne explained the techniques and went through them with us until we fully understood them. Results--it was like I had a whole new dog! I loved the techniques that were taught-I am all about positive reinforcement and doing things naturally. I have learned so much and look forward to every session I have with Lynne. I would recommend Bark Busters 100% because my dog is doing much better than I ever could have imagined. I can't thank Lynne enough. Niko has made a complete turn for the better. His behaviors are now under control and we can explore more public places without any worry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Lynne : Sarah-you and Niko have been consistent and worked diligently at building his focus and response. Good on ya!!! And congrats on achieving the Canine Good Citizen Title!
review image
Amy K Blaine, Minnesota | October 04 2014
Lynne was a great teacher-she took the time to explain the techniques in a way that was easy to understand. Taco did a 180 after Lynne worked with him-now we have hope for Taco! The techniques started working right away. Lynne was a true professional and did a great job working with me and Taco. We are already seeing amazing changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Erin T
Erin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 26 2014
Here's the email I sent Lynne: Just wanted to say thank you for our new dog Mavis. She has been totally transformed from the day you were here. Very little barking and will stop when we tell her too. She follows us everywhere. She is more cuddly and she drops stuff when we Bah at her and will stay in the yard if we tell her to. We are loving our new dog! Your training was truly transformative. Ever grateful, Erin and family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy to work with Mavis, you and the entire family. Have fun and keep building her focus!
Marc and Daria T
Marc and Daria T White Bear, Minnesota | August 13 2014
We are a multiple dog family, and after moving to our new home we were experiencing various issues including fighting, going potty on floors and kennels and crying. We were stressed and our dogs were stressed. We had looked at Bark Busters in the past, but were hesitant due to cost; however after taking our silky terrier to the emergency vet for the second time due to our dogs fighting, we decided it would be a safer and a better decision to invest in this service rather than continual vet bills. We had an initial phone consultation and Lynne asked about each of our dogs (personality, training issues, age etc...). I was impressed by the genuine interest she had in learning about each of our dogs. After the phone consultation, we set up a time for Lynne to come meet our family. My husband and I knew almost immediately that Lynne was going to be a good fit. She was patient, understanding, and the dogs responded well and were much calmer when she came to the house. She spent time with each of the dogs and got a good understanding of their personality quirks and the issues we were experiencing. Lynne has been to our home multiple times to work with us and our dogs and one of the main things that we have been able to improve is how we are communicating with our dogs. We have been able to modify our behaviors to better align with the way dogs naturally communicate (ie- instead of yelling, changing posture to show dominance.) We have seen great improvements in the past 6 months and our home is much more calm and relaxed. Every issue we have had, Lynne has offered great suggestions for, and she helped us build routines that our dogs thrive much better on. They still are not perfect, but a lot of this is what the owner puts into it. After Lynne leaves, we spend a lot of time working with them and try to provide as much consistency as possible, but when we fall behind on the training, so do our dogs. If someone feels the program isn't working it is probably because they are not continuing to do the work once she is gone. Lynne is a true professional and we would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Lynne : Daria and Marc, You have done a wonderful job working with your four dogs. I enjoy working with such dedicated owners!
review image
Hugo | April 19 2013
Lynne helped us with a different approach to training our 1½ year old Havanese. Miley is much more understanding that my husband and I are in charge. We need help with potty training, barking and developing respect between the three of us and I have already seen improvements after two weeks. I am excited to see how much Miley improves over the next year! Permalink
review image
Brookly Park | April 19 2013
Lynne is a nice, honest, genuine trainer. Simple techniques. Very honest and open with lots of experience to share. We have very loving and soft hearted dogs. It's difficult when you see your dogs suffering on the inside (anxiety) and don't know what to do. This has been a great experience being able to be shown several ways to help your dog instead of feeling hopeless. It brings life back to them as well. You can see hope in their puppy dog eyes. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter