what our clients say about Karen and Marc Deppe

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Marc and Karen

November 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alison T.'s dog

Marc was wonderful, clear, precise and very patient. Explained the process and demonstrated what we needed to do. He supported both my husband and I kindly and firmly. What the brochures say is true; marked change in our dogs' behavior without any aggressive "punishments".


Alison T.
Sebastian, Florida

November 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Heather A.'s dog

Didn't think it would work as quickly as it did. Marc is truly the dog whisperer! Now mom (me) just needs more reinforcement herself :-)


Heather A.
Jensen Beach, Florida

October 30 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Frank P.'s dog

It was incredible! The dog responded within 10 minutes of us starting!


Frank P.
Port St Lucie, Florida

October 26 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Carole M.'s dog

Our primary issue was leash walking with Lucca. The problem was compounded by leash aggression toward other dogs and adrenalizing whenever there is a distraction. Marc was great at explaining the reasons behind the method, demonstrating and then giving us the opportunity to do the exercises. I feel much more confident having been through the training and knowing we have help available when/if needed.


Carole M.
Lake Worth, Florida

October 25 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Alan R.'s dog

Zion is very aggressive. I was amazed to see the change in his behavior. He did not attack the trainer as he had done when we first saw him. He was calm at the end of the session. I was planning on sending him to the pound but now I believe he can change!


Alan R.
Port St Lucie, Florida

October 20 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Joann C.'s dog

We both learned a lot and feel we are on our way to getting our problem solved. We have a lot of work to do but feel very confident we will get there.


Joann C.
Port St Lucie, Florida

October 19 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of John H.'s dog

Easy to follow instructions and drills. Saw improvement immediately.


John H.
West Palm Beach, Florida

October 17 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Allyson&Matt R.'s dog

Marc came to address sibling rivalry and some behavior issues. Marc did an outstanding job making the dogs and myself feel comfortable and confident in our roles. We saw improvement right away, we couldn't be happier.


Allyson&Matt R.
Jupiter, Florida

October 16 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Bob & Carol W.'s dog

We called Karen to help us with our two 11 week old Pups. We were very satisfied and Karen was very through teaching us. We are very excited to have a "Lifetime Support Guarantee" seeing that the Pups are so young.


Bob & Carol W.
Stuart, Florida

October 14 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Milton & Christine B.'s dog

Superior! Outstanding! I wish I new about this training when Roy was a puppy! With this program you teach an old dog new tricks! We are very satisfied!


Milton & Christine B.
Port St Lucie, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Boca Raton, Boynton Beach, Coconut Creek, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Delray Beach, Fellsmere, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Pierce, Greenacres, Hobe Sound, Indiantown, Jensen Beach, Jupiter, Lake Worth, Loxahatchee, North Palm Beach, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, Palm Beach Gardens, Palm City, Pompano Beach, Port Saint Lucie, Port Salemo, Roseland, Royal Palm Beach, Sebastian, Stuart, Vero Beach, Wabasso, Wellington, West Palm Beach, Winter Beach

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC