what our clients say about Marsha Engel

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Marsha

What our Clients are saying about us

January 2 2018

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I was skeptical that my pit bulls behavior could change. He rushed people and dogs on the street, growled, barked in my apartment and jumped on people. He has not done any of this since my first lesson with Marsha Engel! She came back to check on me and I will let her know if I need further help!


Kelly L.
Washington DC, District of Columbia

December 23 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Everything is very promising!

Marsha is great and the methods are effective!


Rachel R.
Laurel, Maryland

December 15 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent!


Remy P.
Columbia, Maryland

December 3 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy!


Roy W.
Silver Spring, Maryland

November 28 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Couldn't believe the changes I saw in my dog on the first lesson! Cassie would bark incessantly at visitors and noises, jump on guests, and pull me on walks. She's now a different dog!


Michael H.
Columbia, Maryland

November 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules!


Ben C.
Catonsville, Maryland

October 30 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results!


Dan M.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 18 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

My rottweiler was becoming more and more aggressive to people coming to my home and while on walks. I want to be able to take him to events and dog parks but was unable to. Marsha Engel showed my how to stop him from feeling protective and escalating. Last weekend I took him to a reunion and he did not growl or snap at anyone!


Robert B.
Silver Spring, Maryland

October 18 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

I've had my rescue dog for two years and am committed to keeping him, but lost my housing due to his behaviors of barking and chewing. I contacted Marsha and she showed me why he was destructive and what to do. He is much quieter and content and he thanks Bark Busters methods for making me better!


Colleen D.
Columbia, Maryland

September 28 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I had read the reviews and was skeptical that my dog could change. AMAZING! I saw incredible change in my dog's bad behaviors in less than two hours!


Sandy C.
Silver Spring, Maryland

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Annapolis Junction, Ashton, Baltimore, Bethesda, Bladensburg, Brentwood, Brinklow, Brookeville, Burtonsville, Capitol Heights, Catonsville, Chevy Chase, Clarksville, College Park, Columbia, Cooksville, Dayton, Elkridge, Ellicott City, Fort Washington, Fulton, Garrett Park, Glenelg, Glenwood, Greenbelt, Halethorpe, Hanover, Harmans, Highland, Hyattsville, Jessup, Kensington, Laurel, Linthicum Heights, Lorton, Mount Rainier, Oxon Hill, Parcel Return Service, Riverdale, Sandy Spring, Savage, Silver Spring, Simpsonville, Spencerville, Takoma Park, Washington, Washington Navy Yard, West Friendship

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC