Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Expert Dog Trainer, Marsha Engel

See below for all reviews for Marsha Engel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jennifer B Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | November 14 2018
I felt I had no choice but to return my dog to the rescue. A friend suggested I contact Marsha Engel for training, and she assured me success. THE VERY FIRST LESSON I SAW A HUGE IMPROVEMENT! Little did I know the problem behaviors could be changed so quickly and easily if I changed my communication. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Angela R Annapolis Junction, Howard, Maryland | November 11 2018
My dog was being aggressive towards other dogs in my apartment complex and I had been given an eviction notice. It was rescinded after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and the manager hired her for her own dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Christine A Catonsville, Baltimore, Maryland | November 09 2018
Marsha is the dog whisperer! Now I hope to be with what she taught me. In a few minutes of doing the "programming" with the dog, my Chloe responded by focusing and behaving. No more barking, jumping, not listening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
May L Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 30 2018
I put myself in a bad situation by getting two littermates at once. One puppy is overwhelming, two is just crazy. Though I've always had dogs, I was not elderly then! Marsha Engel made it easy for me, with daily training exercises that I weaved into my daily routine. Housebreaking got better immediately, and now that I'm doing leash work, they are manageable. Don't know what would've happened if I hadn't hired her. If you're hesitating, DON'T! best money I ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Randy M Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 24 2018
I first worked with Marsha Engel two years ago when I first got my rescue dog. He was aggressive and didn't listen to a thing I said. I learned to communicate differently with him and he understood! I just contacted her again for some advice and she was very helpful and we are back on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy R Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 18 2018
I had read Marsha's reviews and was hopeful but skeptical. How can behavior that has been occurring for years change? Well, my dog's did. In minutes. I now need to continue the exercises that program the dog to make it last forever. And I will! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sandra W Columbia, Howard, Maryland | August 15 2018
I had 4 trainers and 2 behaviorists before hiring Marsha, so I thought nothing could work but didn't want to give up my dog just yet.....I also thought I knew everything but Marsha Engel taught me how to communicate my expectations to my dog and get the results I wanted. In one lesson his behavior has changed and I know that I will continue to practice and apply the exercises I learned to keep the results I waited so long for! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Linda B Derwood, Montgomery, Maryland | August 13 2018
Marsha had her hands full with our dog....or so I thought. Our lab was often acting crazy, very hyper, stealing items around the house and jumping up and twirling on leash. On the first lesson he became calm and manageable! I wish we'd hired Marsha Engel sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda B Derwood, Montgomery, Maryland | August 09 2018
Marsha conducted an informative session. I felt I knew what had to be done and that I was capable of doing it. I also felt that she was open to any additional questions or help I might need in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Courtney F Baltimore, Maryland | July 17 2018
I couldn’t believe what Marsha was teaching my husband and I about our dog ! We have big grown up with dogs but have never had a dog that was hyper and had horrible anxiety ! She works magic . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter