Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Expert Dog Trainer, Marsha Engel

See below for all reviews for Marsha Engel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Grant M Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | September 13 2019
My dog lunged and barked and acted aggressive on leash and at our windows when people walked by. I stopped walking him much as it was not pleasant. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON we were able to walk by people and dogs and my dog just looked at me calmly. Remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
SaraBeth D Columbia, Howard, Maryland | August 14 2019
I just adopted a 5 year old pitbull/amstaff/plott hound/who-knows mix from HCAC and wanted to start this relationship off on the right foot. I left a voicemail for Marsha and she returned my call shortly thereafter. I don't know my new canine companion well enough yet to know what areas really might need help, but Marsha spent 30 minutes on the phone with me answering questions and giving thoughtful advice on what I might encounter and how to deal with situations as they arise. Already her words have had benefits - I'm on Day 2 and leash tugging has lessened tremendously with the use of a good harness. When I'm ready for specific training (me and my pup), I'll definitely call Marsha. I'm already so thankful for her! Permalink
review image
Margot L Germantown, Montgomery, Maryland | July 31 2019
My dog had become aggressive on leash and began biting me when I needed to take something from her she'd picked up off the ground. I worried it would continue to get worse. She has stopped after just one lesson! Walks nicely now on a loose leash and does not pay attention to passing dogs at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Randy K Laurel, Howard, Maryland | May 24 2019
Amazing results in the first lesson! I thought it would take weeks to change my dog's bad behaviors of pulling , barking, destruction when I was away, and not listening to commands. In the first lesson she calmed down and began to pay attention! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tammy R Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | May 17 2019
I had researched different trainers and actually hired two before asking Marsha to help. The other two were okay at obedience training but I needed to see my dog's behavior change for the better. It was quite remarkable how quickly my dog responded to the methods and was calmer! No more jumping , pulling or barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John W Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | May 06 2019
My GSD had many issues which I overlooked until he attempted to bite my grandchild. Marsha Engel showed me techniques to deal with his behavior which will calm him and prevent him from taking charge of situations. I can already see a huge improvement in his behavior, my kids and their kids were over last weekend and my dog behaved beautifully! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Jenn M Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | March 21 2019
Simply amazing. I told Marsha that I didn't think anything could help my lab with her bad behaviors. She jumped all over people, didn't listen, and chewed up my things. One lesson with Marsha and she's a compliant, changed dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Melanie K
Melanie K West Friendship, Howard, Maryland | February 22 2019
We have 2, two year old Chiweenies that we adopted a little over a month ago. They bark at all sorts of things, including the broom, steam cleaner, vaccum, hair dryer, anything moving in the yard or next door, etc. The male dog has been growling and charging at my boyfriends legs since we adopted him. Marsha was at our house for nearly an hour and had our two dogs behaving like angels! No more growling or barking after she used the tried and true Bark Busters methods. Marsha taught us how to gain control in our household. She was very knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend her to anyone in the area in need of a well behaved / trained pup. Thanks Marsha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Debbie N Glenwood, Howard, Maryland | December 09 2018
Had our initial 2 1/2 hour session. Learned basic strategies to help retrain our 8 year old Westie (and us). So far, so good. The real test will be when our son’s new puppy returns to visit at Christmas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Carla W Columbia, Howard, Maryland | December 04 2018
I saw immediate positive changes in my shepherd mix.....things that I didn't believe would ever change did. I contacted Marsha alot over the days following the first lesson and she was very responsive, making sure that I followed the exercises and get lasting results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter