Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kelly L Washington DC, District of Columbia | January 02 2018
I was skeptical that my pit bulls behavior could change. He rushed people and dogs on the street, growled, barked in my apartment and jumped on people. He has not done any of this since my first lesson with Marsha Engel! She came back to check on me and I will let her know if I need further help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rachel R Laurel, Maryland | December 23 2017
Everything is very promising! Marsha is great and the methods are effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Debbie C Burtonsville, Maryland | December 21 2017
My two dogs, who are sister, would get into fights resulting in ER visits and we had reached the point were we thought we would have to rehome one if not both of them, as the fights scared us. After the first lesson with Marsha Engel, they are calmer and have not fought. We are communicating better with them and many other behavior problems have resolved themselves too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Remy P Columbia, Maryland | December 15 2017
Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Roy W Silver Spring, Maryland | December 03 2017
I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Michael H Columbia, Maryland | November 28 2017
Couldn't believe the changes I saw in my dog on the first lesson! Cassie would bark incessantly at visitors and noises, jump on guests, and pull me on walks. She's now a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ben C Catonsville, Maryland | November 20 2017
I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Dan M Silver Spring, Maryland | October 30 2017
I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robert B Silver Spring, Maryland | October 18 2017
My rottweiler was becoming more and more aggressive to people coming to my home and while on walks. I want to be able to take him to events and dog parks but was unable to. Marsha Engel showed my how to stop him from feeling protective and escalating. Last weekend I took him to a reunion and he did not growl or snap at anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Colleen D Columbia, Maryland | October 18 2017
I've had my rescue dog for two years and am committed to keeping him, but lost my housing due to his behaviors of barking and chewing. I contacted Marsha and she showed me why he was destructive and what to do. He is much quieter and content and he thanks Bark Busters methods for making me better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter