Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Marsha Engel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bonnie R Silver Spring, Maryland | April 05 2017
I was considering rehoming Maggie due to her bad behavior. She destroyed things when I was not home, toileted in the house and pulled on lead. I can already see changes after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and wish I'd called sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carver P Ellicott City, Maryland | March 31 2017
Marsha's training had a strong impact IMMEDIATELY with our dogs! The techniques that she shared with our family have really helped, and when we follow them... really stick. Her tune up sessions are invaluable and helpful to our continued progress. Our puppy has essentially stopped barking and he listens much better. In one short dog walking lesson she stripped our puppy of his incredibly frustrating pulling habit. Marsha is great... very patient, wise and generous with her time! I would highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Garrett P Silver Spring, Maryland | March 23 2017
A coworker could not keep Maggie anymore and I offerred her a new home. She came with the Bark Buster guarantee so I contacted Marsha to come train me as to the methods. So glad I did! Problems solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Julie R Fulton, Maryland | March 23 2017
My bichon was not housetrained and chewed my glasses, cellphone and shoes. Rather than rehome her, I looked into training and knew that it needed to be in my home, as group classes would not address her issues. So happy I had Marsha Engel as my trainer! She has been very instructive and attentive, as well as effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Chris E Columbia, Maryland | March 23 2017
My 7 month old labrador was out of control! I saw changes after Marsha's first visit and intend on continuing with the natural methods she taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Donald S Silver Spring, Maryland | March 20 2017
My 9 year old cockapoo was never really housebroken and I found myself in need of in home care, so this embarassed me. Since the first lesson she has only had one accident and that was because I neglected to let her out! You can teach an old dog new tricks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Arnold B Washington DC, District of Columbia | March 20 2017
We moved to the city last fall and our dog did not adapt well to having neighbors and being walked on a leash. She lunged at people passing by and barked excessively when we left the apartment. All these behaviors changed after the first lesson! We will continue to exercise our leadership to maintain these changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Valerie B Oxon Hill, Maryland | March 20 2017
My labrador was very unruly and didn't listen to commands. After one lesson he was calmer and more attentive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Pat H Ellicott City, Maryland | March 20 2017
My family was skeptical that behavioral therapy would work but wanted to try before medicating our dog. Gabby had bad separation anxiety and would break out of her crate and destroy furniture and woodwork. She also was a bad puller on leash and would hurt my shoulder. Marsha Engel came for the first lesson and by the end of two hours we could see a difference! It's been several months and Gabby has continued to improve. She doesn't need to be crated at all, she just sleeps while we're gone, and she walks beside us with a loose leash. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Bark Buster methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kimberly M
Kimberly M Highland, Maryland | February 08 2017
Marsha has been wonderful... We have three kids that are eight, five, and two. Our puppy is now nine months old, forty-six plus pounds, and super energetic. Prior to our first training session our puppy would get super excited when any of our kids ran around. He would nip at them and knock them down. This naturally started making our kids apprehensive of the dog. He also had a bad tendency to chew on furniture and jump up on guests. After Marsha's first visit we saw remarkable changes. Her tips were practical, easy to implement, and most importantly they worked. Marsha has been flexible with scheduling, works great with everyone in the family, and super family friendly. Just after the first session, using the training provided, we have trained Francis to no longer nip at the kids, leaves their toys alone, has stopped chewing the furniture, among several other behavioral changes. Her follow-up visits have allowed us to focus on what were lesser concerns prior to her first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter