Marsha Engel dog training reviews

Marsha Engel

Expert Dog Trainer, Marsha Engel

See below for all reviews for Marsha Engel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Eric K Laurel, Maryland | September 28 2017
My dog had bitten a visitor and a neighbor and I was considering giving him away or euthanized. After the first lesson I could see him relax and guard less......now I can keep him and trust his behaviors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sandy R Columbia, Maryland | August 04 2017
I am totally amazed by the changes in my dog after just a few exercises! My dog was aggressive on leash and lunged at children and elderly people. Now he ignores them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Alan A
Alan A Washington, District of Columbia | July 14 2017
After describing BarkBusters' methods for dog training in some detail, Marsha Engel guided Milo and me through some on-street training, focusing on Milo's tendency to pull on his lead. The results were immediate and transforming. And while Marsha's presence was essential to bring about the change, I implemented it. Marsha's guidance empowered me to change Milo's behavior, not just while on walks but anytime. Milo pushed back strongly in the next few days (something Marsha told me to expect). And after some backsliding as I learned to become more consistent, Milo gradually became more attentive to my signals. He still loses focus at times, especially when he sees a dog, but we are gradually but surely transforming our walks into times we both enjoy. Milo is a joy, and Marsha has given me the confidence that we can make sure that people and dogs we encounter feel the same way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Jennifer D Columbia, Maryland | July 03 2017
Awesome! My rescue pit bull did not like my roommates and was biting them when they tried to walk her. Marsha came out and worked with us on communication and leadership and I could see my dog's behavior immediately change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tony M Ellicott City, Maryland | July 03 2017
My dog was aggressive to other dogs and would lunge and snarl on walks when we passed other dogs. He is now attentive to me and doesn't notice or react to other dogs, or cars or bikes! Our walks are much more pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Donna W Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Marsha was incredible. I didn't think my bichon could be cured of his jumping and barking and toileting in the house. After explaining the methods to me we did an intervention and I could see the immediate change in his behavior. Now I can have people visit my home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Charlene D Silver Spring, Maryland | June 30 2017
Amazing results in the very first lesson! Wish I'd hired Marsha Engel before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Roger J Elkridge, Maryland | May 28 2017
My german shepherd was aggressive to visitors in my home as well as towards people and dogs on walks. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON Marsha Engel showed me and my wife what to do and how to change the way he perceived his role in our family. We can now safely have friends over and walk him without any lunging and barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tory W Ellicott City, Maryland | May 15 2017
I wish I'd contacted Marsha Engel years ago! I put up with my bad dog's behavior for years not thinking it could change. No more pulling on leash, constant barking or stealing my clothes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
David L Jessup, Maryland | April 29 2017
I was wary that my dog could change her bad habits of toileting in the house, chasing my cat, lunging at people when on walks and stealing off counters. Marsha Engel showed my the natural methods of communicating and changing behaviors on our first lesson and continued to come to my house until I was satisfied that my dog had changed. Great customer service! I highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter