Michael Carr dog training reviews

Michael Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Carr

See below for all reviews for Michael Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Krystel V
Krystel V Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | September 15 2017
Michael did wonders for our boys! We adopted Louie and Renzo, pitbull-labs from ACCT. As first time dog owners and jumping into adopting large breeds from a shelter, we had a lot training to catch up on. We also had a lot of fears when it came to socializing, with not knowing much about their past. Michael worked with us by bringing his dogs to help socialize our dogs. We worked on posturing, understanding what is agressive and not aggressive play, and learned great tools on how to meet other dogs, leaving us with a better understanding of our boys. We learned their language, and created respect without treat bribes or fear tactics. We are now proud owners of well behaved pups and are extremely grateful to Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Elizabeth S Elkins Park, Pennsylvania | August 10 2017
Michael Carr was very patient with me (as a new dog owner) and Sammy (my three-year-old rescue). Sammy is part beagle and can be tough to walk when on a leash. Most of our sessions focused on walking him outside, getting his attention when squirrels caused him to get out of control, and praising him for his outdoor successes. I also appreciated our visits to the dog park and the socialization we had with Michael's dogs; this really made me more comfortable and confident overall with Sammy interacting with the other dogs, especially when they were not on their leashes, Michael was very responsive via texts and email when I had questions and concerns. Overall, we had a very positive experience and I will continue to reach out when the need arises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Caroline F Chestnut Hill, Pennsylvania | April 25 2017
Michael has been great- he is flexible with lesson times and accommodates our busy schedules. Twix has responded well to his techniques and our children enjoy some of the methods- thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Casey S Philadelphia, PA | January 05 2017
Michael Carr has been wonderful!! We had a bit of a stressful start with our Yogi Bear, a 1-year old lab mix we adopted in December. He is a very high-energy dog who had a problem with biting among a few other things (never vicious, but way too hard out of playfulness, frustration, boredom). We were at the point of wondering if we could be the right fit for this pup, so a professional coming to our home was almost our last hope. From the first visit, it was clear how much Michael really cares! He was very patient with both us and our dog, and he immediately picked up on our strengths and weaknesses as owners, as well as Yogi's individual needs. He has been nothing but positive and encouraging throughout! With the techniques and tools provided by Michael, we have almost completely stopped the biting, Yogi is doing better on leash walks, and Michael has even helped build our confidence in letting Yogi off the leash to burn off some energy and meet other dogs at the local dog park! It is a wonderful feeling to truly love and enjoy your dog without being stressed out by his constant biting, and we are immensely grateful that Michael was so helpful in getting us to that point! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sami B
Sami B Philadelphia (Overbrook Farms), Pennsylvania | September 30 2016
Michael Carr came for the purpose of dealing with our little seven month old Stafford Terrior/chihuha puppy who was creating havoc in our home. While I've had several dogs in my lifetime, I must admit I had not one that I could not personally train except for this little fellow. Thank goodness for the one session with Michael where he some how got through to our little critter and taught me how to deal with Muttin and his energy level. The $300 was well worth it. I thought I would need more sessions and was prepared to pay for them but the one has worked. While Muttin doesn't respond each time since yesterday, he does recognize that I won't tolerate the behavior and has quieted down and now responds to most of my commands. He's young and I believe the training has taught me how to deal with Muttin and today (the second day) things are so much better. I don't believe I'll need Michael to come out again. I think we can now handle this little guys shenanigans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jim B folcroft, Pennsylvania | July 23 2016
My wife and I decided to call Bark Busters for help training our new German Shepherd puppy-(Maggie). The trainer who came to help us was named Michael Carr. Mike was very informative and gave me and my Wife examples of techniques and methods to help with our pup. Mike came to our house many times over The coming months, and still would have kept coming if we asked him to. Maggie responded well to the methods that Mike told us to use, and we were very happy with the results. My wife and I would definitely recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone looking for some help training there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Anthony S Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | December 10 2015
I have been a dog owner all my life. When my last dog Macy passed after 15 years I recused a pitbull/terrier mix from a local killed shelter. This was my 1st time with a pit bull and like everyone I was exposé to all the negative rumors about this dog. Michael Carr from dog buster shared with me how wonderful my dog was and then trained me and Taz on how to enjoy each other our community at the dog park and other human being. What I learned from Michael and Bark Buster was invaluable for my relationship with my new BFFF Taz. Thank you I recommend Michael Carr to all dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Dana F Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | October 08 2015
Mike has been incredibly helpful with Rocky, who is an 8-year old Australian Shepherd mix. We rescued Rocky when he was 5 and, have been unable to successfully manage his high adrenaline and anxiety. Mike has given us the tools and perspective to help Rocky be a happier member of our family and community. I can't recommend him highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nicki G Fourtown, Pennsylvania | August 25 2015
Michael is very knowledgeable about dog behavior. His recommendation was very helpful in changing the behavior with our dog Champ. I would highly recommend his services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Michele P
Michele P Abington, Pennsylvania | July 27 2015
Huge thanks to Michael Carr for helping me with my 3 year old pit/boxer mix, Bear. I was having major nuisance barking problems with her as well as jumping and pulling on her walks. Within the first hour of Michael working with us, the barking began to cease, the jumping got significantly less and she's a dream dog to walk now! I couldn't be happier with the training lessons we received from Michael and I would recommend Bark Busters and especially Michael Carr to anyone having any behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter