Michael Carr dog training reviews

Michael Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Carr

See below for all reviews for Michael Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katie B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | June 29 2015
Michael really knows his stuff. He is extremely honest and straightforward, and we would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trustworthy and reliable dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Tara D Roslyn, Pennsylvania | April 20 2015
Michael did a great job with our puppy LeRoy. You can tell how much he really cares about animals, he gave some practical tips for us and even spent extra time going over everything to make sure that we were all set. I would recommend him to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Bob K Glenolden, Pennsylvania | August 31 2014
This is the 3rd german shepard that I have owned and by far the hardest to train and with Mikes help and guidence by the 3 lesson he is a much more controled dog. I can now take him for walks without worring about him going after someone or another animal. It feel like I have a total different dog from 4 weeks ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Philadelphia | November 24 2012
I got in contact with Mike about 3 years ago to help me with my Italian Mastiff Busta. Busta had fear aggression and was taking the run of the home. Mike taught me how to be assertive with my dog and get back in control of the situation. He has always been extremely responsive and helpful ANYTIME I've needed some extra help with Busta or advice with Busta. When I moved into a new home Busta had the habit of coming into the bedroom to sleep, neither my boyfriend or I wanted this. We tried some techniques on our own which were unsuccessful, I gave Mike a call and he gave me some techniques which worked. Busta was no longer even trying to come up the steps!! I would recommend Bark Busters and Mike Carr to anyone who has a challenging animal!!! He's patient, kind, and knows his stuff!!! Permalink
review image
Lester | April 05 2012
Amazing! The first visit with Mike, he achieved results with our 4 year old Rottweier. His calm spirit and intelligence has taught us how to handle the problems with our dog Roman. We have results and continue to work on the procedures to help our dog. Thank you so much Mike! Permalink
Philadelphia | July 03 2011
My dog is much better behaved. Michael gave us some excellent tips and invaluable training for our 3-year-old Wheaten Terrier. He is appropriate when the door bell rings and does not jump on guests unless welcomed to do so. Michael's calm demeanor and insightful interpretation of the situation made training go so smoothly. Thanks so much! Permalink
review image
Lafayette Hill | April 17 2011
It's like a miracle; like my dog has been asking for the guidance. He's much happier with this new regime. Permalink
review image
Abington | April 17 2011
We now have peace in our home. Our dog gets along with our cat. Permalink
review image
Wyncote | April 17 2011
Initially, we had difficulty with Tyson entering the car. This difficulty disappeared after just a few techniques. We now have no trouble at all. It is easy to follow Mike's instructions. Permalink
review image
philadelphia | November 25 2009
Michael helped us to be calmer and more confident while socializing Hooch, which has helped him to be a calmer and more well behaved dog. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter