Michael Hagan dog training reviews

Michael Hagan

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael Hagan

See below for all reviews for Michael Hagan, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Rita V
Rita V Northridge, Los Angeles, California | June 25 2020
After the first visit it is amazing the difference in my Pitbull mix. He is much calmer already and I am genuinely excited about the next training. Michael is awesome. The results so far make me hopeful that Weezie and I are going to have a great future, because I will now be able to create calm and structure in our daily lives. Thank you a million times Michael !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Lindsey V
Lindsey V Oxnard, California | May 31 2020
We are so thankful for Michael's help with our hyper 1 year old bernedoodle puppy. Even after 18 weeks of puppy training classes, he still had sooooo much to work on. Michael took the time to really explain to us WHY our puppy acted the way he did. He also was very understanding of our concerns and taught us everything we needed to know. We saw the training methods work immediately. We are so excited for the progress our puppy will make. I only wish we found him sooner. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley D Ventura, California | May 02 2020
Simply put, Michael’s training is awesome. I am absolutely amazed by the progress we saw during our first virtual session and after just one week of practice. Our 1-year old golden, Yeti, definitely has a mind of his own and Michael really went in depth explaining the psychology and underlying causes of the behavior and the psychology of creating new behaviors. This was so interesting and very helpful. And his techniques worked so well and so fast! We are well on our way to a perfectly well-behaved dog. And I’m loving working with Yeti at home and growing our bond <3 Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Nadia N
Nadia N Simi Valley, Ventura, California | March 01 2020
Michael's training was beyond helpful with immediate results. My two meetings with Michael elevated my confidence as an owner of a pit bull mix coming out of a dog rescue. Everything he shared was based on data and I saw immediate positive behavioral shifts in my dog. Thanks to Michael, I feel in control with my pit bull mix. Michael taught me to be the leader of the pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert E Ventura, California | March 01 2020
Michael has been a tremendous help with both of my dogs Mack and Diva , came to my home and showed me how to teach them their space and I learned so much in understanding what makes them tick . I feel Michael could help anyone with their dogs , he has the best and easiest techniques that really works, I would recommend him to anyone that needs help with their dogs. Thanks so much Michael for all you have done for my dogs and the rescue dogs as well. Robert Estrada Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Tonya A Woodland Hills, California | January 19 2020
Michael came out today to help us with some behavioral issues with our dog and he was amazing! Michael was exactly what I was looking for. He was able to confirm that our dog had severe separation anxiety with a strong need to protect me. After spending a little over 3 hours with us our dog was already understanding and making behavioral changes. He had already stopped barking at the doorbell and understood his boundaries. I love the technique they use for correction as well as rewards. I cannot say enough good things. We are very pleased and will recommend him to all our friends. I honestly think the hardest part is going to be training me, not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mandy R Ventura, California | January 02 2020
I have gotten the opportunity to witness Michael training rescue dogs and he is wonderful. He is very calm yet the dogs completely listen to and respect him. One of our troubled dogs, Nala, was placed with an adopter that never would have happened without Michael. I love his techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Anna B Northridge, California | November 05 2019
I am so happy I had Michael come over to me work with my foster dog. He is incredibly knowledgeable, patient, personable, and gave clear instructions. He worked with not just the foster dog, but my other 2 dogs which was totally unexpected and so valuable. I learned so much from his visit and cannot thank him enough. If you are hesitant about hiring a trainer, definitely reach out to Michael. You will not regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jacob C
Jacob C Camarillo, California | October 30 2019
Michael has been AMAZING with Frank! We adopted Frank when he was a year old, and unfortunately he went through something in his last life that caused him to develop separation anxiety. If out of the crate, he would bark, climb all over the furniture, and have accidents. If in the crate, he would bark and chew on anything we put in there with him. We decided to do the three session training package to reinforce what we are learning, and we're glad we did. The techniques that Michael taught us clicked with Frank within minutes of the first session. We just finished our second session and Michael helped us reinforce all the little pieces of the training we forgot about. He gives us all sorts of exercises to work on between each session, and is extremely responsive when we reach out to him with questions. Our favorite part of the training is how hands off it is. Michael sits back and tells us how to respond, but never touches Frank nor does he enforce the training himself. 10/10 we would (and have) recommend Michael to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter