Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jack D
Jack D Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | September 04 2020
This first session with Michelle was nothing short of AMAZING. She provided so many helpful tips and great knowledge about the physique of the dog world. She provided my girlfriend and I with information that immediately helped our issues with the 3 dogs in our house. It completely changed the way I view my own dogs and the dog world in general. We have had 3 dogs running wild and nipping at each other since they have been in the house. After 1 two hour session with Michelle we had the tools to completely take control of the dog behavior in our own house. I was very impressed how effective these techniques are. She is lovely to work with. Very nice and professional. Cant wait to meet back up with her for a follow up. Highly recommend this for anyone who owns a dog. I thought I knew about dogs until I sat down with Michelle. She is the real deal. Thank you so much!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : It was truly my pleasure to assist you both and your beautiful pups. It is wonderful to bring see your home so peaceful and your dogs relaxed and calm when I left. I look forward to your relationship with them growing stronger and deeper. Keep doing to work and I will see you soon!
review image
Kelsie A Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | July 24 2020
Michelle with Bark Busters did more for me and my dog Kona through Zoom virtual video then any of the three other trainers I have been to! And those three prior trainers were all in person !!! In only two virtual sessions with Michelle . Kona dramatically changed for the better! :-) Michelle understands how dogs think and live in a pack and s he trains humans how to be in the dog world. Guess what it 100% works! Kona now looks at me as if she is saying "finally mommy..YOU..understand ME❣" I absolutely love these people! Who would have thought through virtual Zoom I would have gotten these results! But I did! And I have never been happier in my life :-) Kona is a happier & more relaxed dog as well ...now that "I get it".. I now have the dog that I have always wanted and I am now the owner I have always wanted to be Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this amazing review. Covid-19 has forced me to train differently to keep my clients and myself safe. Many people are wary of virtual training. This review is proof that teaching owners is the key to success, dogs become happy, healthy, and balanced when their owners know how to effectively communicate with them.
review image
Jenni R Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | July 24 2020
I recently signed up with Bark Busters to help me with my husky who is a little over a year old. He is a nipper, he nips at everything! And he tends to be a little aggressive when it comes to playing. We never had him professional trained. And so some issues we knew we had to get taken care of. We decided to go with Bark Buster after some research with other trainers. Michelle and Kathleen are amazing - they were attentive and understood my family’s concerns with our husky and they were so amazing with putting us at ease with the process. Our first initial meeting was via Zoom meeting. I was skeptical bc who wouldn’t be, Right? But it was AMAZING! It works!! Michelle is so knowledgeable and the information she gave us was great! It gave us somewhere to start. The techniques are doable and they work. We are on day 5 of training since the zoom meeting and already we see such an improvement with our husky. I highly recommend Bark Busters, even with the madness happening in world, they honestly make it possible to train our fur babies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It has truly been a pleasure to assist your family. Although I have not had the opportunity to actually shake your hand someday we will. Virtual training allows me to help safely during these trying times. I thank you for taking time to leave this review so that others can see how well this can work.
review image
Lucy P Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | June 16 2020
Maggie had problems with jumping on me as well as not minding. When Michelle came out she taught me procedures to use on Maggie to have her stop jumping and me taking control, we have only been at it for four days and I can already see the change in her behavior! Thank you so much Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : I appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It has been wonderful to assist you in your training goal with your sweet Maggie.
review image
Jill W Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | June 02 2020
It's amazing how quickly Sierra's behavior has improved. She actually minds me now, and her barking obsession is much reduced. So much improvement in just one lesson. Can't wait for lesson 2! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jill for this review. It has been amazing to see the transformation in your old girl. She is proof that even old dogs can learn new "tricks!"
Jeanne L
Jeanne L Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | May 25 2020
Michelle quickly evaluated my dog and showed me how to work with him which produced great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeanne for this review. It was truly a pleasure to help you with Nelson. Thank you for rescuing a dog that many thought was hopeless and giving him a chance and a forever home!
review image
Stephen D Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2019
For starters Michelle is a wonderful person with a very positive attitude. Her love for dogs and knowledge is very apparent as is the passion she puts in to each training session. Our puppy absolultey loves her. Michelle has worked with us on the barking thing and leash training. My wife and I can't recomend her enough, it's been a wonderful experience working with her. To anyone who wants to get their new pup started off with good habits or anyone struggling with their dogs behavioral issues don't think twice, let let Michelle help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so very much for this amazing review. It has been my joy to help your lovely family and that beautiful puppy become the dog you've always wanted. She is a bundle of love and kisses. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
review image
Pete L Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | September 28 2019
I have been located in Goodyear for twenty-two years. I have had various breeds of dogs. The dog trainers I had were not near the talent Michelle has. My small dog is a Jack Russell Terrier puppy and was impossible to handle. He had bad habits, that we had to watch him constantly, the day was consumed chasing the dog all over the home. When Michelle arrived at our home, within two hours this dog's problems where solved. We were able to enjoy the dog as we took back our home again. Our other older dog was not being bullied anymore and he starting enjoy the home instead of staying outside because he could not be in the home. The dogs now listen to our commands. Just like a angel came down on our home and answer our prayers. Michelle expertise is greater then any dog trainer I have met. I would recommend Michelle to anyone in need of a dog trainer. The local Vet and dog store owner has recommend Michelle to me. God bless Michelle for making our life great again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been wonderful helping your family. I have spent much of my career assisting "seasoned" folks with their dogs. I know how much love a dog can bring to your life, I also know how they can take over without leadership. I am thrilled to assist you in achieving your goal of having two dogs that get along and that are happy and well-behaved. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
Christopher F
Christopher F Scottsdale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 09 2019
We cannot say enough positive things about Michelle! We have seen tons of positive changes in our dog's behavior, some immediately, others over time. For example, when the phone rang before, the dog barked incessantly. That stopped right away! Or when we put our shoes on to leave, the dog barked constantly. That stopped right away! And when invited guests come into the home, the dog would not stop barking at them - that was able to be controlled immediately. It has been easy to implement the techniques, and the challenge is to be consistent. The training was explained to us in a way we could understand. One of the nice things about Michelle is that she has lots of experience outside of the "textbook" off the shelf training, and truly customizes the training to the personality of the dog. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Chris, thank you so much I for this awesome review. Helping your beautiful family has been the epitome of my motto that, “Your dog should compliment your life, not control it!” Seeing the changes you have made and work has been so worth it. I am confident Ms. Belle will only continue to improve. Thank you again for taking to leave me a review.
review image
Lan L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | June 13 2019
Michelle has been wonderful! we've just had our second lesson. I gotta say I wish I had called sooner! Leo (7 month old GSD) we were having issue with recall, furniture/door manners, dominating, jumping, mouthing/nipping. After just the first lesson we were able to get him to no longer jump on the couch as he please and when he greets us at the door after running errands he no longer jumps up to greet us. He still has a long way to go, but Michelle has been great with providing us the learning tools to help us. She has been very responsive whenever we reach out to her and for that I am thankful. She provides multiple options/routes that we can do to get Leo to where we want him to be. Thank you! We look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : This review is awesome Lan. It has been great getting to know your family and help to make your amazing pup into the dog you had dreamed. Your work and time that you’re putting into him is really paying off. It will be my pleasure to watch him grow and mature.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more