Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Alex K
Alex K Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | April 18 2019
We were at our wits end with our dog. He's a Xolo, primitive breed, super smart and very headstrong. We got him as a puppy and two months later I ended up pregnant. I didn't have the time or energy to train the dog as he should have been. Once the baby came Kuzko began marking in the house excessively, abusing boundaries, biting during play and aggressive door and leash behavior. Michelle came into our home and in one session he was a different dog. With a little work on our end and a few visits from Bark Busters he's become a wonderful dog. Still puppy but so much more manageable. I think we'll keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is always awesome to help new parents. It is wonderful to see a new baby with their dog companion and help them develop what I know will be a lifelong friendship. Thank you for entrusting this important mission with me. It was my pleasure.
review image
Mother Marie André C Tonopah, Maricopa, Arizona | April 07 2019
Michelle is a wonder with training dogs! (I wish she could live with us.) She had our older Westie accepting our Westie puppy in no time, after he wouldn't accept him for over two months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Reverend Mother. It is always a joy and pleasure to come to the Monastery to assist you and the Sisters with the pups. I look forward to more visits both dog and heart related!
review image
Marissa R Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2019
In the past year we rescued a Rottweiler Mix from the shelter. Over the past several months he has progressively become more aggressive towards people and other dogs. I have been unable to let anyone else into my house, and have had to worry about walks outside to take him to the bathroom. I was beginning to lose hope when I remembered hearing about Bark Busters at my work (I am a veterinary technician). Michelle worked miracles just on the first visit! He was able to sniff her and even less reactive to strangers! Michelle really understands dogs' and their mindset. I am so very thankful for her, and for changing Dozer's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Marissa, Thank you for this amazing review. Dog's like Dozer are why I do what I do! By all appearances he looked to be so very aggressive and many would have just given up on him. I am so happy you believed in his potential and sought help. He will only continue to get better as he feel safer. Thank you for inviting me into your home and Dozer's life.
review image
Amy B Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | March 17 2019
I had forgotten the toils and troubles that come with puppyhood! We reached out to Michelle in reference to socializing our new puppy. Instead, she came equipped to help us with the entire dog experience. She is the "real deal" when it comes to understanding dog behavior and then translating that to humans. She provided hands-on training and talked us through the many issues that come with raising proper puppies. We are forever grateful for the experience and would recommend her to anyone that takes dog ownership seriously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Amy. It was such a joy to help your family with your adorable puppy. I am sure she will bring you years of love and companionship. Sending you warm thoughts and gratitude!
review image
Peggie G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
We were at the end of our rope with our puppy. Michelle came and taught us how to be in control not the other way around!! We are just getting started but now we feel as if we have the tools needed. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Peggie for this awesome review. It was wonderful to help you with your adorable puppy and I know she will soon be the dog you'd hoped for. Thank you for choosing me
review image
Kathy B Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
I was having problems with growling and fighting between two of my dogs, George and Jack. Jack was a stray so I had no history on him. However, I knew he had a lot of anxiety and as it turns out, he felt he had to be in charge. Michelle helped me work on the fact that I am the pack leader and that none of the dogs needs to be in charge. It is a work in progress but after just one lesson, I have the utmost confidence that Michelle will help me be the best pack leader I can be and my dogs will be so much more at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review and thank you for trusting Bark Busters again with training another group of dogs for you. Return customers are always amazing.
Elinor H
Elinor H Surprise, Arizona | November 19 2018
Our Manchester terrier is a small dog... but until Michelle came to our aid, he thought he was the boss. He was barking and growling at anyone who came to the door, yanking on the leash, lunging at and nipping pedestrians, grabbing our possessions and racing around the house, peeing on the foot of our bed, etc. We loved the little guy... but this situation was not sustainable. After one session, I understand how to put myself incontrol using some of the same techniques mother dogs use to control their puppies and leaders use to control their packs. I understand why teaching a dog tricks is not the same thing as teaching it to obey. I am confident that Michelle will continue to help us and our dog communicate constructively and live in harmony! Whew... just in time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Wow, this is an amazing review. It sums up so much. I love it. Thank you for finding me and choosing me. It has been a pleasure to assist your family and I look forward to continued progress!
Lisa B
Lisa B Phoenix, Arizona | November 19 2018
Here’s a story of a lovely lady who is raising up 3 very unruly dogs. Two of them are Shep-herds...she calls “the Germans” the third’s half Min Pin, half frog. (She likes to jump!) Here’s a story of a dog named Legend who was the leader of Myth and lil Luna Bug. He’d gotten way too big...for his britches (that’s his ego ) the girls just ran a muck. Til one day when the lady found Bark Busters and Michelle Willey comes to her home to save the day. Michelle teaches her to take charge of her family by showing her what her dogs needed her to “say”. The Bishop Bunch shoulders no longer hunch. And that’s the way they all became a “RULY” Bunch! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I just love this, might be the best, most creative review of all time. Thank you for taking time to put so much time and thought into this. It has been truly my pleasure to help your wonderful family and I look forward to more!
Mary Lou E
Mary Lou E Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | October 26 2018
We recently adopted a 2 and 1/2 month Dalmatian and already owned a 6 year old Dal. Michelle came to our rescue. Our older Dal. has always been anxious and suffered from leash aggression. Michelle picked up on the problem immediately and has set several steps in place that are already working after just one visit. The puppy is a little young to do too much but is learning sit and down along with how to prevent biting from those sharp little teeth. Michelle has been a wealth of information from dietary to controlling the physical and mental environment so both the dogs and we survive. The changes will be on our part but we can already see how changing our approach has had a impact on both dogs. We are so happy with our choice of trainers. We have been through several training programs over the years with different groups but this has been the best by far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Mary Lou it has been a pleasure helping our family and I can't wait to watch that puppy grow. Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and for being such an awesome Dog-Mom!
Anne J
Anne J Avondale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 29 2018
I did my homework before having Michelle come to evaluate and train me in what I needed to do to correct my situation. Talked to many Aussie breeders and rescue organization who recommended I re-home my Aussie due to aggression between my two dogs. I was making myself sick thinking of giving up either dog. Michelle gave me training lessons and explained how to bring back order to my pack. If I do my homework, this will hopefully allow both dogs to remain in my home. I am so glad I didn't listen to others and decided to give Michelle's training and guidance a try. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne to taking time to leave this review. I am hopeful your family will soon be whole and peaceful again. Your lovely fur-babies are worth the work and efforts.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more