Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lan L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | June 13 2019
Michelle has been wonderful! we've just had our second lesson. I gotta say I wish I had called sooner! Leo (7 month old GSD) we were having issue with recall, furniture/door manners, dominating, jumping, mouthing/nipping. After just the first lesson we were able to get him to no longer jump on the couch as he please and when he greets us at the door after running errands he no longer jumps up to greet us. He still has a long way to go, but Michelle has been great with providing us the learning tools to help us. She has been very responsive whenever we reach out to her and for that I am thankful. She provides multiple options/routes that we can do to get Leo to where we want him to be. Thank you! We look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : This review is awesome Lan. It has been great getting to know your family and help to make your amazing pup into the dog you had dreamed. Your work and time that you’re putting into him is really paying off. It will be my pleasure to watch him grow and mature.
review image
Mickey G Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 19 2019
My Golden Retriever would wet the 1st day when I left her at my son’s when I traveled. This is something she NEVER did at home. I was perplexed and didn’t know how to handle this problem. I called Michelle. After asking just a few questions, she diagnosed Lola with Separation Anxiety. She then spent a good hour with me, discussing different steps I need to take to alleviate the problem. She then sent me an email detailing all those instructions. I have now started implementing those steps. I will be traveling in a few weeks so I am anxious to see how Lola does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was great to meet you Mickey and your beautiful pup. I can't wait to hear an update from you after your next trip. It's a pleasure to honor the Bark Busters Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
review image
Casey L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 14 2019
Michelle was wonderful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Casey thank you for taking time to leave a review. I can't wait for our next lesson. It was a pleasure to get to know you and your awesome pup!
Alex K
Alex K Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | April 18 2019
We were at our wits end with our dog. He's a Xolo, primitive breed, super smart and very headstrong. We got him as a puppy and two months later I ended up pregnant. I didn't have the time or energy to train the dog as he should have been. Once the baby came Kuzko began marking in the house excessively, abusing boundaries, biting during play and aggressive door and leash behavior. Michelle came into our home and in one session he was a different dog. With a little work on our end and a few visits from Bark Busters he's become a wonderful dog. Still puppy but so much more manageable. I think we'll keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is always awesome to help new parents. It is wonderful to see a new baby with their dog companion and help them develop what I know will be a lifelong friendship. Thank you for entrusting this important mission with me. It was my pleasure.
review image
Mother Marie André C Tonopah, Maricopa, Arizona | April 07 2019
Michelle is a wonder with training dogs! (I wish she could live with us.) She had our older Westie accepting our Westie puppy in no time, after he wouldn't accept him for over two months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Reverend Mother. It is always a joy and pleasure to come to the Monastery to assist you and the Sisters with the pups. I look forward to more visits both dog and heart related!
review image
Marissa R Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2019
In the past year we rescued a Rottweiler Mix from the shelter. Over the past several months he has progressively become more aggressive towards people and other dogs. I have been unable to let anyone else into my house, and have had to worry about walks outside to take him to the bathroom. I was beginning to lose hope when I remembered hearing about Bark Busters at my work (I am a veterinary technician). Michelle worked miracles just on the first visit! He was able to sniff her and even less reactive to strangers! Michelle really understands dogs' and their mindset. I am so very thankful for her, and for changing Dozer's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Marissa, Thank you for this amazing review. Dog's like Dozer are why I do what I do! By all appearances he looked to be so very aggressive and many would have just given up on him. I am so happy you believed in his potential and sought help. He will only continue to get better as he feel safer. Thank you for inviting me into your home and Dozer's life.
review image
Amy B Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | March 17 2019
I had forgotten the toils and troubles that come with puppyhood! We reached out to Michelle in reference to socializing our new puppy. Instead, she came equipped to help us with the entire dog experience. She is the "real deal" when it comes to understanding dog behavior and then translating that to humans. She provided hands-on training and talked us through the many issues that come with raising proper puppies. We are forever grateful for the experience and would recommend her to anyone that takes dog ownership seriously. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Amy. It was such a joy to help your family with your adorable puppy. I am sure she will bring you years of love and companionship. Sending you warm thoughts and gratitude!
review image
Peggie G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
We were at the end of our rope with our puppy. Michelle came and taught us how to be in control not the other way around!! We are just getting started but now we feel as if we have the tools needed. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Peggie for this awesome review. It was wonderful to help you with your adorable puppy and I know she will soon be the dog you'd hoped for. Thank you for choosing me
review image
Kathy B Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
I was having problems with growling and fighting between two of my dogs, George and Jack. Jack was a stray so I had no history on him. However, I knew he had a lot of anxiety and as it turns out, he felt he had to be in charge. Michelle helped me work on the fact that I am the pack leader and that none of the dogs needs to be in charge. It is a work in progress but after just one lesson, I have the utmost confidence that Michelle will help me be the best pack leader I can be and my dogs will be so much more at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review and thank you for trusting Bark Busters again with training another group of dogs for you. Return customers are always amazing.
Elinor H
Elinor H Surprise, Arizona | November 19 2018
Our Manchester terrier is a small dog... but until Michelle came to our aid, he thought he was the boss. He was barking and growling at anyone who came to the door, yanking on the leash, lunging at and nipping pedestrians, grabbing our possessions and racing around the house, peeing on the foot of our bed, etc. We loved the little guy... but this situation was not sustainable. After one session, I understand how to put myself incontrol using some of the same techniques mother dogs use to control their puppies and leaders use to control their packs. I understand why teaching a dog tricks is not the same thing as teaching it to obey. I am confident that Michelle will continue to help us and our dog communicate constructively and live in harmony! Whew... just in time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Wow, this is an amazing review. It sums up so much. I love it. Thank you for finding me and choosing me. It has been a pleasure to assist your family and I look forward to continued progress!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more