Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lucy P Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | June 16 2020
Maggie had problems with jumping on me as well as not minding. When Michelle came out she taught me procedures to use on Maggie to have her stop jumping and me taking control, we have only been at it for four days and I can already see the change in her behavior! Thank you so much Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : I appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It has been wonderful to assist you in your training goal with your sweet Maggie.
review image
Jill W Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | June 02 2020
It's amazing how quickly Sierra's behavior has improved. She actually minds me now, and her barking obsession is much reduced. So much improvement in just one lesson. Can't wait for lesson 2! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jill for this review. It has been amazing to see the transformation in your old girl. She is proof that even old dogs can learn new "tricks!"
Jeanne L
Jeanne L Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | May 25 2020
Michelle quickly evaluated my dog and showed me how to work with him which produced great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeanne for this review. It was truly a pleasure to help you with Nelson. Thank you for rescuing a dog that many thought was hopeless and giving him a chance and a forever home!
review image
Stephen D Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2019
For starters Michelle is a wonderful person with a very positive attitude. Her love for dogs and knowledge is very apparent as is the passion she puts in to each training session. Our puppy absolultey loves her. Michelle has worked with us on the barking thing and leash training. My wife and I can't recomend her enough, it's been a wonderful experience working with her. To anyone who wants to get their new pup started off with good habits or anyone struggling with their dogs behavioral issues don't think twice, let let Michelle help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so very much for this amazing review. It has been my joy to help your lovely family and that beautiful puppy become the dog you've always wanted. She is a bundle of love and kisses. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
review image
Pete L Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | September 28 2019
I have been located in Goodyear for twenty-two years. I have had various breeds of dogs. The dog trainers I had were not near the talent Michelle has. My small dog is a Jack Russell Terrier puppy and was impossible to handle. He had bad habits, that we had to watch him constantly, the day was consumed chasing the dog all over the home. When Michelle arrived at our home, within two hours this dog's problems where solved. We were able to enjoy the dog as we took back our home again. Our other older dog was not being bullied anymore and he starting enjoy the home instead of staying outside because he could not be in the home. The dogs now listen to our commands. Just like a angel came down on our home and answer our prayers. Michelle expertise is greater then any dog trainer I have met. I would recommend Michelle to anyone in need of a dog trainer. The local Vet and dog store owner has recommend Michelle to me. God bless Michelle for making our life great again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been wonderful helping your family. I have spent much of my career assisting "seasoned" folks with their dogs. I know how much love a dog can bring to your life, I also know how they can take over without leadership. I am thrilled to assist you in achieving your goal of having two dogs that get along and that are happy and well-behaved. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
Christopher F
Christopher F Scottsdale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 09 2019
We cannot say enough positive things about Michelle! We have seen tons of positive changes in our dog's behavior, some immediately, others over time. For example, when the phone rang before, the dog barked incessantly. That stopped right away! Or when we put our shoes on to leave, the dog barked constantly. That stopped right away! And when invited guests come into the home, the dog would not stop barking at them - that was able to be controlled immediately. It has been easy to implement the techniques, and the challenge is to be consistent. The training was explained to us in a way we could understand. One of the nice things about Michelle is that she has lots of experience outside of the "textbook" off the shelf training, and truly customizes the training to the personality of the dog. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Chris, thank you so much I for this awesome review. Helping your beautiful family has been the epitome of my motto that, “Your dog should compliment your life, not control it!” Seeing the changes you have made and work has been so worth it. I am confident Ms. Belle will only continue to improve. Thank you again for taking to leave me a review.
review image
Lan L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | June 13 2019
Michelle has been wonderful! we've just had our second lesson. I gotta say I wish I had called sooner! Leo (7 month old GSD) we were having issue with recall, furniture/door manners, dominating, jumping, mouthing/nipping. After just the first lesson we were able to get him to no longer jump on the couch as he please and when he greets us at the door after running errands he no longer jumps up to greet us. He still has a long way to go, but Michelle has been great with providing us the learning tools to help us. She has been very responsive whenever we reach out to her and for that I am thankful. She provides multiple options/routes that we can do to get Leo to where we want him to be. Thank you! We look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : This review is awesome Lan. It has been great getting to know your family and help to make your amazing pup into the dog you had dreamed. Your work and time that you’re putting into him is really paying off. It will be my pleasure to watch him grow and mature.
review image
Mickey G Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 19 2019
My Golden Retriever would wet the 1st day when I left her at my son’s when I traveled. This is something she NEVER did at home. I was perplexed and didn’t know how to handle this problem. I called Michelle. After asking just a few questions, she diagnosed Lola with Separation Anxiety. She then spent a good hour with me, discussing different steps I need to take to alleviate the problem. She then sent me an email detailing all those instructions. I have now started implementing those steps. I will be traveling in a few weeks so I am anxious to see how Lola does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was great to meet you Mickey and your beautiful pup. I can't wait to hear an update from you after your next trip. It's a pleasure to honor the Bark Busters Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
review image
Casey L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 14 2019
Michelle was wonderful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Casey thank you for taking time to leave a review. I can't wait for our next lesson. It was a pleasure to get to know you and your awesome pup!
Alex K
Alex K Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | April 18 2019
We were at our wits end with our dog. He's a Xolo, primitive breed, super smart and very headstrong. We got him as a puppy and two months later I ended up pregnant. I didn't have the time or energy to train the dog as he should have been. Once the baby came Kuzko began marking in the house excessively, abusing boundaries, biting during play and aggressive door and leash behavior. Michelle came into our home and in one session he was a different dog. With a little work on our end and a few visits from Bark Busters he's become a wonderful dog. Still puppy but so much more manageable. I think we'll keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is always awesome to help new parents. It is wonderful to see a new baby with their dog companion and help them develop what I know will be a lifelong friendship. Thank you for entrusting this important mission with me. It was my pleasure.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more