Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Willey

See below for all reviews for Michelle Willey, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Anne J
Anne J Avondale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 29 2018
I did my homework before having Michelle come to evaluate and train me in what I needed to do to correct my situation. Talked to many Aussie breeders and rescue organization who recommended I re-home my Aussie due to aggression between my two dogs. I was making myself sick thinking of giving up either dog. Michelle gave me training lessons and explained how to bring back order to my pack. If I do my homework, this will hopefully allow both dogs to remain in my home. I am so glad I didn't listen to others and decided to give Michelle's training and guidance a try. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne to taking time to leave this review. I am hopeful your family will soon be whole and peaceful again. Your lovely fur-babies are worth the work and efforts.
Marjory G
Marjory G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | September 26 2018
Michelle was a lifesaver for us. I had rescued a chihuahua mix and it had aggression issues with my very stubborn Shiba Inu. I was afraid I would have to give the rescue back. In just one lesson we learned skills that calmed the situation down and put us in charge. We are able to keep the rescue and are looking forward to living in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this great review. Keep up the homework and soon you will have your peaceful home back. It has been a pleasure to help your family.
review image
Alli H BUCKEYE, Arizona | September 21 2018
We finally feel like we will have peace in our home!! It has only been one session but it was the start that we needed. We were at witts end with one of our dogs who forced us to keep all three of our pups separated for almost a year due to her fighting. We didn't know how to communicate with her because she is deaf. She ran our house. Michelle came in and explained every bit of why she was acting the way she was in a way we could understand. For the first time since we got her we truly feel like we can handle her and give her what she really needs. Both my husband and I were most impressed though, when we brought down our German Shepard mix that will go in to fight or flight mode and bark and lunge if she sees a stranger, especially one in the house. Within minutes of Remy seeing Michelle, after a couple of barks, she just calmly laid down, not a care in the world. She has never done that once in the 7 years that I have owned her. We finally feel like we can introduce her to people and take her out with us. Michelle gave us so much hope for our little pack in just 3 hours and I cannot recommend her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Helping families like yours is why I love my job so much. It is so rewarding to see the changes that can be made in the lives of dogs when great dog-parents like you are willing to help your dogs become happy and balanced. Thank you for inviting me into your beautiful home.
Kevin C
Kevin C Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | September 17 2018
We have 9 month old Catahoula named Jordy who was/is having jumping, mouthing, ankle biting aka puppy issues. He doesn't take correction well and thinks it is a game and comes right back at you. After Michelle only being with him for just a few minutes she had him pinned and knew exactly what kind of corrections he would need. We have our homework to do with him and will continue to work with him to correct his behaviors. It is not overnight success. YOU have to put in the time when Michelle is not there but she lays out the foundation for you. We thank her and highly recommend her for any situation!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Kevin for taking time to leave this review. It was a pleasure to assist your family with your busy pup. He responded beautifully to training and I know with time and patience he will only get better.
Mike S
Mike S Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | September 17 2018
Michelle is amazing at what she does. Our almost 8 month old golden doodle needed obedience training and as soon as Michelle stepped in the door she went right to work. She managed to get her under control and listen and respond to commands. She has given us the knowledge and the tools to continue the training. She is very knowledgeable we learned so much about our puppy's breed and what we can do to properly excercise her mentally and physically. I can't wait for Michelle's next class so we can all continue to learn more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Mike for this great review. It has been a pleasure to help you with your fun but rambunctious puppy. I know with time, consistency, and patience she will be the dog you want.
Diane D
Diane D Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | September 07 2018
Michelle is the greatest thing invented since popcorn! My puppy of eight months was doing demand barking for everything. Michelle came to my home and worked with us and she preformed miracles. My pup has not barked at me for 4 days. She has a gift. I needed help 6 years ago with my Shar Pei and she did wonders then. Don't lose your mind, call Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Diane, it is always a pleasure to have a repeat client. I thank you for entrusting me with another of your family members. I know he will bring your years of companionship just like your dear Harold did.
Joe P
Joe P Surprise,, Arizona | August 18 2018
After partaking in a 5 week daily training with another training school and seeing no results with my 1 year old German Shepherd, I began to lose hope on ever having a well trained dog, until Bark Busters. After the first time meeting, I was shown the root of my dog's issues and how to correct this behavior. Within the first 30 minutes of the lesson, I had seen more results than the entire 5 weeks of training for my hyper pup. I couldn't be happier with the results I'm seeing already and cannot wait to see my pups progression in these next weeks! 6 stars if I could! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Joe glad you finally found me. You have a great dog and I know she is going to grow into the companion you've always wanted. Best of luck and please reach out if you need any more assistance .
review image
Shannon M Surprise, Arizona | July 24 2018
We met Michelle 3 years ago. She changed our lives for the better! I can never thank her enough for helping us with our aggressive dog. We didnt have any more issues for the rest of his life. He passed away from oral cancer. After some time, we decided to start over, and get a puppy. We didn't hesitate calling Michelle. She instantly remembered us which shows she is there to make a connection, not just have another client. This time, our training included our young kids. She gave them a lot of power in how they can control the puppy bites. Michelle, from the bottom of my heart... THANK YOU! We are looking forward to our new forever with this puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and entrusting me with another one of your pups. It has been my honor to work with your family over the years.
Alex M
Alex M Buckeye, Arizona | July 05 2018
We have a rambunctious 8 month-old male Great Dane named Walker. He is a sweet boy but his size, 'teenage' energy, and lack of manners (my fault, I wasn't speaking dog!) have made training a necessity. He has definitely ruled the roost! I reached out to Michelle and with the help of her awesome assistant, Kathleen, we were able to schedule our first appointment with her right away. Within 20 minutes with Michelle, Walker was already learning and adapting! I can't say enough good things about Michelle and our experience. She was knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and effective. She taught us some great training techniques that have really paid off in the last few days since she's been here. She even incorporated our three-year-old daughter into the training which was super helpful and my daughter absolutely loved it. Hiring Michelle was a great decision for our family! 10 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Alex for this awesome review. Walker is a fun puppy and I know that he will grow into the dog you have always wanted with a little time, practice, and patience. It was my pleasure to help your beautiful family. Thank you for inviting me.
Ryan B
Ryan B Goodyear, Arizona | June 18 2018
We contacted Michelle after our vet recommended her for assistance in correcting aggressive behavior by our one year old mini Aussie. After one session with her and implementation of her training techniques we have not seen any further aggression from Tillie. The techniques are simple and Michelle explains the rationale behind using them. We will also be working with Michelle on excessive barking and Tillie not coming when called. We expect similar results. After just two meetings with Michelle Tillie seems like a much happier dog. Friends who saw Tillie before the training say she seems like a different dog now. I wholeheartedly recommend Michelle and Barkbusters to anyone looking for assistance in training their dog. I only wish we had started working with her when Tillie was still a puppy. Nevertheless, we expect Tillie will be a wonderful member of our family for years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Ryan, thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review. Tillie's turnaround is a testament to your dedication and hard work. I facilitate the change, you implement. I am so thrilled to see her just be the happy-go-lucky dog she was always meant to be.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more