Michelle Willey dog training reviews

Michelle Willey

Michelle Willey

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Joe P
Joe P Surprise,, Arizona | August 18 2018
After partaking in a 5 week daily training with another training school and seeing no results with my 1 year old German Shepherd, I began to lose hope on ever having a well trained dog, until Bark Busters. After the first time meeting, I was shown the root of my dog's issues and how to correct this behavior. Within the first 30 minutes of the lesson, I had seen more results than the entire 5 weeks of training for my hyper pup. I couldn't be happier with the results I'm seeing already and cannot wait to see my pups progression in these next weeks! 6 stars if I could! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Joe glad you finally found me. You have a great dog and I know she is going to grow into the companion you've always wanted. Best of luck and please reach out if you need any more assistance .
review image
Shannon M Surprise, Arizona | July 24 2018
We met Michelle 3 years ago. She changed our lives for the better! I can never thank her enough for helping us with our aggressive dog. We didnt have any more issues for the rest of his life. He passed away from oral cancer. After some time, we decided to start over, and get a puppy. We didn't hesitate calling Michelle. She instantly remembered us which shows she is there to make a connection, not just have another client. This time, our training included our young kids. She gave them a lot of power in how they can control the puppy bites. Michelle, from the bottom of my heart... THANK YOU! We are looking forward to our new forever with this puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and entrusting me with another one of your pups. It has been my honor to work with your family over the years.
Alex M
Alex M Buckeye, Arizona | July 05 2018
We have a rambunctious 8 month-old male Great Dane named Walker. He is a sweet boy but his size, 'teenage' energy, and lack of manners (my fault, I wasn't speaking dog!) have made training a necessity. He has definitely ruled the roost! I reached out to Michelle and with the help of her awesome assistant, Kathleen, we were able to schedule our first appointment with her right away. Within 20 minutes with Michelle, Walker was already learning and adapting! I can't say enough good things about Michelle and our experience. She was knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and effective. She taught us some great training techniques that have really paid off in the last few days since she's been here. She even incorporated our three-year-old daughter into the training which was super helpful and my daughter absolutely loved it. Hiring Michelle was a great decision for our family! 10 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Alex for this awesome review. Walker is a fun puppy and I know that he will grow into the dog you have always wanted with a little time, practice, and patience. It was my pleasure to help your beautiful family. Thank you for inviting me.
Ryan B
Ryan B Goodyear, Arizona | June 18 2018
We contacted Michelle after our vet recommended her for assistance in correcting aggressive behavior by our one year old mini Aussie. After one session with her and implementation of her training techniques we have not seen any further aggression from Tillie. The techniques are simple and Michelle explains the rationale behind using them. We will also be working with Michelle on excessive barking and Tillie not coming when called. We expect similar results. After just two meetings with Michelle Tillie seems like a much happier dog. Friends who saw Tillie before the training say she seems like a different dog now. I wholeheartedly recommend Michelle and Barkbusters to anyone looking for assistance in training their dog. I only wish we had started working with her when Tillie was still a puppy. Nevertheless, we expect Tillie will be a wonderful member of our family for years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Ryan, thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review. Tillie's turnaround is a testament to your dedication and hard work. I facilitate the change, you implement. I am so thrilled to see her just be the happy-go-lucky dog she was always meant to be.
review image
Marla G Litchfield Park, Arizona | April 07 2018
We were amazed at how Michelle made puppy training so easy with her knowledge of both the physical and psychological makeup of our goldendoodle puppy. After the first visit he was able to come, sit, and lie down, as well as started leash training. We are looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Marla for this awesome review. I look forward to watching your beautiful pup grow into the dog and companion you hope for.
review image
Leota M Peoria, Arizona | January 30 2018
Michelle was extremely knowledgeable and shared a lot of information with me that I did not know, which all makes sense. I will be able to take the training she provided me with to get my dog on the right path to being a good well trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy that I was able to assist you with your beautiful pup.
Laverne C
Laverne C Sun city west, Arizona | December 30 2017
We have new Scotty puppies nine weeks old that promise to be a challenge. Michelle gave a great deal of very useful information on her first visit. Beginning with easy to follow corrections, the puppies are responding very well, We adults are learning to be in charge and the pups are adapting to that, We look forward to future visits from Michelle in our home, Thank you Michelle Laverne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for these lovely words. I look forward to our visits together and watching those beautiful puppies grow.
Jacquie P
Jacquie P Litchfield Park, Arizona | December 19 2017
Michelle was incredible with our 8 year old German Shepherd. We contacted Bark Busters for some basic doggy manners... such as barking, walking on a leash and understanding the rules behind who the "alpha" is in the family. Within a couple of hours, he was a completely different dog, and so excited to work on his training. Michelle was excellent and truly has a way with working with our dog, and bringing out the best in him. Thank you Bark Busters for your expertise in this field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jacquie for taking time to leave a review for me. It was truly my pleasure to help such a wonderful family with an amazing dog. I can't wait to see what comes next!
review image
Jeannine C Goodyear, Arizona | December 18 2017
Annie is my four year old Queensland mix. She has always been on a time delay when deciding to do what we asked. Bottom line was that she was my husband's dog when she did obey. My husband died 6 months ago. To say that I was at my wits end with Annie is an understatement. I exercised her, walks, frisbee, etc. She was guarding and attacking my daughters dog without provocation. Michelle took the time to go over every concern. The three hour visit went by quickly. She left me homework to do and we set up another appointment in 3 weeks. After one day with Michelle, I saw an improvement with Annie. It was surprising how doing one little thing can bring out the best in a dog. (and a human) :-) Annie is a joy now. I can open a front door and walk out with her without a leash. She is no longer guarding. Listens to me! On the second visit I asked Michelle for advice on several other things that I wanted to change. They were little annoyances most of us put up with our furry friends. She helped with those also. If there were more stars I would add them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeannine for this amazing review. I know you and Annie are working to find your new normal after your tremendous loss. I am thrilled that you now have a strong bond in leadership and trust and I know that she will bring you years of companionship and joy.
review image
Ben & Mercedes M Goodyear, Arizona | December 06 2017
Michelle was great! She is teaching us how to make our two male German Shepherds behave appropriately, walk on a leash, and not to rush doors. The first day of having Michelle over both of the dogs had already changed for the better. We can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave a review for me. Can't wait to see the progress of your beautiful boys and restore peace to your home again soon!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more