what our clients say about Michelle Willey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Michelle

March 12 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Other
Photo of Lisa S.'s dog

I really appreciated the time you took to understand the issue and the holistic approach. It is a breath of fresh air as far as behavior training is involved! We look forward to much success with our scaredy-dog :)

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Lisa, it was great to meet you and your husband. Your pup is such a unique case and it was my pleasure to work through your issues together as a team. Keep me posted as you progress! Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

Lisa S.
Surprise, Arizona

February 20 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Pat Heavey ***** 5 star

:-) I have to start with a smile. Michelle did in actual minutes what I've tried to do in weeks. My pup Finnegan, almost two, has had basic training before. He's a good , bright pup, but had some issues like unwanted jumping, pulling me when walking, and an occasional potty problem. The biggest problem was me trying to understand just how to train Finn. Going to a few well known classes, I was taught differently. Once outside that environment Finn would test me. Michelle taught me how to understand, react, and quickly handle scenarios. Michelle also gave us good tips on food, toys, etc... I normally do not recommend anyone because that's MY name, my reputation. Would I recommend her ? in a heart beat!!

Trainer note from Michelle:
It was such a pleasure to help you and your wonderful pup. Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review.

Patrick H.
Goodyear, Arizona

January 22 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Puppy Management

Michelle has a wonderful personality and is very easy to work with. She was able to show us how to train our puppy and gave us guidelines for upcoming milestones. She is a canine expert and taught us the basics we need to have a good relationship with our pup.


Lielia S.
Goodyear, Arizona

January 13 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Michelle was amazing and very easy to understand. She is very patient and great with helping to involve my kids in the training session. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a dog trainer. She has made owning our puppy way more enjoyable. She is always quick with responding to my questions. I can't wait until we have our next appointment.


Dawn S.
Surprise, AZ, Arizona

January 4 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

It was an unbelievable excellent experience. Michelle has a special gift! Her positive energy immediately took over and my rambunctious young Golden knew who was on top. Michelle is nice, has patience, is very personal. The material furnished is awesome! I cannot imagine any other instructor/mentor that could compete with Michelle. I am so impressed, I have nothing but praises.

Even after just one lesson Simon learned not to push me out of the door. I am practicing all Michelle advises me to do. I am looking forward to the next lesson.

Michelle is a jewel! I will let my Vet know who suggested Bark Busters and also the Sun City Pet store, owner Al, who referred Michelle to me.

The best I could ever hoped for

THANK YOU!!!!

Trainer note from Michelle:
It was such a pleasure to help you. I am thrilled that I was able to help you to keep the dog that you love. I have watched the two of you grow together in your relationship and truly understand each other better than ever.

Christel F.
Sun City, Arizona

January 1 2015

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Michelle was amazing and very pleasant to work with. The techniques used by Bark Busters are very simple and natural and they work! They take the time to teach you about dogs in general and why their techniques work. After working with our pup for just a few minutes we noticed a huge difference. She even pointed out things we didn't know were issues. She explained why they were issues and what needed to be done to correct them. We got more accomplished in 3 hours than I ever thought possible. I have already recommended Bark Buster to 3 friends and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a trainer.


Angela S.
Waddell, Arizona

December 6 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

WOW! I was amazed at how fast my 4 year old female Golden Retriever learned in our first session. Michelle has a gentle yet effective way of communicating and actually taught (trained) me. The philosophy of BarkBusters makes sense and her techniques were easy for my dog to learn. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants their dog to learn quickly.


Shotzie W.
Goodyear, Arizona

November 26 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Lisa H.'s dog

Michelle was terrific. After just one lesson the dogs were already listening.


Lisa H.
Sun City, Arizona

November 19 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Our session with Michelle Willey was informative, enlightening, and very effective. It is stunning to realize how much more our two Australian Shepherds know about us then we do about them! Michelle taught us to begin observing and listening to the language our canines use to communicate with each other and with us. It is now clear that we are on our way to better understanding our two canine companions thanks to the techniques she shared with us.


Harold & Charlotte C.
Litchfield Park, Arizona

November 14 2014

Michelle Willey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Don L.'s dog

After our first session there was an immediate change in his

behavior as far as the obedience part of his training. On and

off the leash he was great within a few days. The Separation

Anxiety problem was a long term fix, but he has come along

very well. After 6 months from our session Augie

has been able to stay out of his crate in the house (with a

doggy door) for up to 6 hours with no problems. At 9 months he has been

able to be alone for 10 hours plus without any issues. We started with 1 hour

and worked our way up. I see him being completely over his separation

problems very soon. Michelle was able to quickly recognize Augie's issues

and what training was going to help him. I would recommend her to anyone.

She is very good at what she does.


Don L.
Surprise, Arizona

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
, Aguila, Arlington, Avondale, Bagdad, Buckeye, Bullhead City, Cashion, Congress, Dateland, El Mirage, Glendale, Golden Valley, Goodyear, Kingman, Laveen, Litchfield Park, Mohave Valley, Palo Verde, Peoria, Phoenix, Roll, Salome, Somerton, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Tolleson, Tonopah, Topock, Waddell, Wellton, Wickenburg, Wittmann, Youngtown, Yuma

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC